dsdb: Add log when ignoring a replicated object outside of partition
authorTim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Thu, 24 May 2018 03:27:45 +0000 (15:27 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 30 May 2018 05:03:51 +0000 (07:03 +0200)
This is probably a note-worthy event for debugging purposes.

(Found while developing the domain rename functionality)

Signed-off-by: Tim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Pair-Programmed-With: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>

Autobuild-User(master): Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed May 30 07:03:51 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144

source4/dsdb/repl/replicated_objects.c

index 24bf8f4..fd7491d 100644 (file)
@@ -727,6 +727,12 @@ WERROR dsdb_replicated_objects_convert(struct ldb_context *ldb,
                 * based on the cross-ref object.
                 */
                if (W_ERROR_EQUAL(status, WERR_DS_ADD_REPLICA_INHIBITED)) {
+                       struct GUID_txt_buf guid_str;
+                       DBG_ERR("Ignoring object outside partition %s %s: %s\n",
+                               GUID_buf_string(&cur->object.identifier->guid,
+                                               &guid_str),
+                               cur->object.identifier->dn,
+                               win_errstr(status));
                        continue;
                }