s3/smbd: fix handling of delete-on-close on directories
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:52:06 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Sat, 3 Feb 2018 22:42:16 +0000 (23:42 +0100)
commit84f07a8dcb8ee3a27be96f3baea5313bd0eaa084
tree92a7b980cc278570694af6c4e9a1b69dd00bd72d
parent4c857e08a019174b16155fc9311ad788cdafd4cc
s3/smbd: fix handling of delete-on-close on directories

This implements a check to test the delete-on-close flag of a directory
for requests to create files in this directory.

Windows server implement this check, Samba doesn't as it has performance
implications.

This commit implements the check and a new option to control it. By
default the check is skipped, setting "check parent directory delete on
close = yes" enables it.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sat Feb  3 23:42:16 CET 2018 on sn-devel-144
docs-xml/smbdotconf/tuning/checkparentdirectorydeleteonclose.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/param/loadparm.c
selftest/knownfail.d/samba3.base.delete [deleted file]
selftest/target/Samba3.pm
selftest/target/Samba4.pm
source3/param/loadparm.c
source3/smbd/open.c