s3:smbd: use fsp_persistent_id() as persistent_file_id part for SMB2 (bug #8995)
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 10:13:01 +0000 (12:13 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2012 20:04:10 +0000 (22:04 +0200)
commit3f110e50bfdbaf6958c12098e06ef599341d7e3b
tree7c036e9a07bf555559418269de9e49dc1273f0c1
parent47f837c105ee7b70b7e80e41772b7c9470bbe153
s3:smbd: use fsp_persistent_id() as persistent_file_id part for SMB2 (bug #8995)

It seems to be important to have unique persistent file ids,
because windows clients seem to index files by server_guid + persistent_file_id.
Which may break, if we just have a 16-bit range per connection
and the client connects multiple times.

Based on code from Ira Cooper. Use fsp->fh->gen_id as the persistent
fileid in SMB2.

metze

Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Jun 14 22:04:13 CEST 2012 on sn-devel-104
source3/smbd/files.c
source3/smbd/smb2_break.c
source3/smbd/smb2_create.c