Add --set-nt-hash option to pdbedit to update user password from nt-hash hexstring.
authorAlberto Maria Fiaschi <alberto.fiaschi@estar.toscana.it>
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 13:26:58 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
committerGarming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Mon, 30 Nov 2015 02:49:25 +0000 (03:49 +0100)
commit1c9117746b616fcb8ab251834888b57c4a1c29bf
tree5e468bb0f87d60c7256686f5e3883645e71354ec
parentbb9f13ab4165f150e01a88ddcc51605a7c176f5d
Add --set-nt-hash option to pdbedit to update user password from nt-hash hexstring.

Useful to take in sync password from other repository.
(Modify MASK_USER_GOOD to include new flag  BIT_PWSETNTHASH)

pdbedit -vw show also  password hashes .

Split pdb_set_plaintext_passwd  in two function:
pdb_set_plaintext_passwd and pdb_update_history.
pdb_update_history update password history and is call from
pdb_set_plaintext_passwd.

Signed-off-by: Alberto Maria Fiaschi <alberto.fiaschi@estar.toscana.it>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
docs-xml/manpages/pdbedit.8.xml
source3/include/passdb.h
source3/passdb/pdb_get_set.c
source3/utils/pdbedit.c