sender: Improve error reporting and look for a real address
authorKai Blin <kai@samba.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
committerKai Blin <kai@samba.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
sender.c

index fada8e4..235c4ef 100644 (file)
--- a/sender.c
+++ b/sender.c
@@ -74,12 +74,14 @@ int do_request(const char *multicast_addr,
     }
 
     freeaddrinfo(ai);
+    fprintf(stderr, "sent data...");
 
     nread = recvfrom(sock, reply, 1024, 0, NULL, NULL);
     if (nread == -1) {
         perror("reading reply");
         return -1;;
     }
+    fprintf(stderr, "got reply\n");
 
     close(sock);
     return 0;
@@ -96,8 +98,8 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
         0x00, 0x00, /* 0 answers */
         0x00, 0x00, /* 0 authority records */
         0x00, 0x00, /* 0 additional records */
-        0x06, /* size of string 'franky' */
-        'f', 'r', 'a', 'n', 'k', 'y', 0x00, /* string with terminator */
+        0x09, /* size of string 'win2k8-dc' */
+        'w', 'i', 'n', '2', 'k', '8', '-', 'd', 'c', 0x00, /* string with terminator */
         0x00, 0x1c, /* AAAA record */
         0x00, 0x01 /* IN class */
     };
@@ -109,6 +111,8 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
         exit(1);
     }
 
+    data[24] = 0x01;
+
     err = do_request(V4_MULTICAST_ADDR, IFACE_NAME, LLMNR_PORT, data,
                      sizeof(data));
     if (err != 0) {