jra/samba/.git
10 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm when comparing nt status error - use
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:11:20 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm when comparing nt status error - use
global variable instead.

10 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm during initialization of gensec.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:04:22 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm during initialization of gensec.

10 years agoRemove use of global loadparm in python modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:50:11 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Remove use of global loadparm in python modules.

10 years agoAdd utility function for getting the default loadparm context from a python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:48:48 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Add utility function for getting the default loadparm context from a python module.

10 years agoMove check of SMB_CONF_PATH to loadparm code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Move check of SMB_CONF_PATH to loadparm code.

10 years agoAdd *test4 rules to merged build Makefile, to allow running the Samba 4 tests against...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:38:27 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Add *test4 rules to merged build Makefile, to allow running the Samba 4 tests against Samba 4. (doesn't work yet).

10 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm for SMB2 client connections.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm for SMB2 client connections.

10 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

Eventually, we should move some of these parameters into a separate
struct (perhaps into smb_transport_options?), to avoid the long lists of
parameters.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 04:50:08 +0000 (05:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agoFix the build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 04:49:36 +0000 (05:49 +0100)]
Fix the build.

10 years agoRename class to "cls" since the first is a keyword name in C++. Thanks,
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 03:50:32 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
Rename class to "cls" since the first is a keyword name in C++. Thanks,
Brad.

10 years agoFix build for make everything.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:50:22 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
Fix build for make everything.

10 years agoFix the build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:30:21 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Fix the build.

10 years agoAdd gensec_settings structure. This wraps loadparm_context for now, but
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:05:48 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Add gensec_settings structure. This wraps loadparm_context for now, but
should in the future only contain some settings required for gensec.

10 years agoUse a separate global for nonblocking socket testing rather than global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:15:42 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Use a separate global for nonblocking socket testing rather than global_loadparm.

10 years agoRemove two debug parameters, not used anywhere.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:03:46 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Remove two debug parameters, not used anywhere.

Andrew, I was pretty sure these could be removed but if not, please let
me know.

10 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:03:26 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

10 years agoUse global iconv convenience rather than global loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 23:35:04 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Use global iconv convenience rather than global loadparm.

10 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 23:26:04 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

10 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 22:26:36 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

10 years agoThe non-talloc versions of srvstr_pull are not longer needed
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 22:30:07 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
The non-talloc versions of srvstr_pull are not longer needed

10 years agoKill some fstrings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:02:07 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Kill some fstrings

10 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 22:09:18 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

10 years agoMove calls to lp_* higher up in the call stack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 21:42:09 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Move calls to lp_* higher up in the call stack.

10 years agoMove lp_*() calls a bit higher up the calls tack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 21:13:47 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Move lp_*() calls a bit higher up the calls tack.

10 years agoRemove unused argument iconv_convenience.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:58:41 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Remove unused argument iconv_convenience.

10 years agoRemove convert_string_talloc_descriptor, add iconv_talloc().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:56:27 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Remove convert_string_talloc_descriptor, add iconv_talloc().

10 years agoRemove IS_DOT and IS_DOTDOT macros, already provided by libreplace or
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:46:04 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Remove IS_DOT and IS_DOTDOT macros, already provided by libreplace or
the system.

10 years agoMove ABS() to libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:44:12 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Move ABS() to libutil.

10 years agoRemove a bunch of direct inbuf references by adding "buf" to smb_request
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:35:48 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Remove a bunch of direct inbuf references by adding "buf" to smb_request

10 years agoIn reply_copy, don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
In reply_copy, don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask

10 years agoIn reply_search(), don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:28:25 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
In reply_search(), don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask

10 years agoApply some const to get_lock_*()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:22:15 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Apply some const to get_lock_*()

10 years agoApply some const to np_write()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:19:31 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Apply some const to np_write()

10 years agoAdd a "buflen" struct member to smb_request
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Add a "buflen" struct member to smb_request

This removes some explicit inbuf references and also removes a pointless check
in reply_echo. The buflen can never be more than 64k, this is just a 16 bit
value.

10 years agoMake use of smb_bufrem()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Make use of smb_bufrem()

10 years agoRemove unused extern declaration
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:51:19 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Remove unused extern declaration

10 years agontlm_check.c: Sync some changes from Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 17:50:06 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
ntlm_check.c: Sync some changes from Samba 4.

10 years agoUse standardized types in ntlm_check.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Use standardized types in ntlm_check.c.

10 years agoRemove use of lp_*() from ntlm_check.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Remove use of lp_*() from ntlm_check.c.

10 years agoUse shared doserr.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Use shared doserr.c.

10 years agoRename dos_errstr() to win_errstr() for consistency with Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:19:26 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Rename dos_errstr() to win_errstr() for consistency with Samba 4.

10 years agoFix header installation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fix header installation.

10 years agoFix proto header.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:11:26 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Fix proto header.

10 years agoFix prototype for attrib_string().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:00:41 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Fix prototype for attrib_string().

10 years agoUse struct for server versions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:50:52 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Use struct for server versions.

10 years agoALlow util/debug.h to be included more than once.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
ALlow util/debug.h to be included more than once.

10 years agoFix includes in installed version of talloc_stack.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:13:00 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Fix includes in installed version of talloc_stack.h.

10 years agoRemove need to define _SAMBA_BUILD_ == 4 when using installed headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:10:56 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove need to define _SAMBA_BUILD_ == 4 when using installed headers.

10 years agoRename param_opt.flags to priority.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Rename param_opt.flags to priority.

10 years agoRemove duplicate prototypes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 03:59:16 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
Remove duplicate prototypes.

10 years agoFix return type of readlink().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 03:36:24 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
Fix return type of readlink().

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/jelmer/samba3
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 03:02:47 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/jelmer/samba3

Conflicts:
lib/replace/README
lib/replace/libreplace.m4
lib/replace/replace.c
source3/include/proto.h
source3/lib/system.c

10 years agoUse dup2() replacement from libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:58:14 +0000 (03:58 +0100)]
Use dup2() replacement from libreplace.

10 years agoRemove sys_dl*() - stubs are already provided by libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:49:49 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
Remove sys_dl*() - stubs are already provided by libreplace.

10 years agoRemove sys_chroot() - libreplace already provides an alternative.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:46:09 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
Remove sys_chroot() - libreplace already provides an alternative.

10 years agoRemove tests for functions provided by libreplace from configure.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:43:30 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
Remove tests for functions provided by libreplace from configure.

10 years agoMove sys_realpath() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:42:27 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
Move sys_realpath() to libreplace.

10 years agoMove sys_lchown() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:39:20 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
Move sys_lchown() to libreplace.

10 years agoMove sys_symlink() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:35:58 +0000 (03:35 +0100)]
Move sys_symlink() to libreplace.

10 years agoMove sys_readlink() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:33:39 +0000 (03:33 +0100)]
Move sys_readlink() to libreplace.

10 years agoMove sys_link to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:30:47 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
Move sys_link to libreplace.

10 years agoUse 'regular' chown, libreplace will provide (dummy) replacement if necessary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:29:06 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
Use 'regular' chown, libreplace will provide (dummy) replacement if necessary.

10 years agoMove sys_chown() to rep_chown().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:27:45 +0000 (03:27 +0100)]
Move sys_chown() to rep_chown().

10 years agoOnly provide valgrind_strlen prototype when it's being compiled in.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:27:41 +0000 (03:27 +0100)]
Only provide valgrind_strlen prototype when it's being compiled in.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:15:59 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

10 years agoproto.h: Remove prototypes already in other header files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:15:10 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
proto.h: Remove prototypes already in other header files.

10 years agoSamba3: Include util.h header file rather than having custom prototypes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:14:43 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
Samba3: Include util.h header file rather than having custom prototypes.

10 years agoGet closer to passing S4 RAW-ACLs.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 01:04:53 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
Get closer to passing S4 RAW-ACLs.
Jeremy.

10 years agoSupport alternative include paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 00:45:20 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Support alternative include paths.

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix segfault in RPC-SAMLOGON test.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 00:37:31 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
s4-smbtorture: fix segfault in RPC-SAMLOGON test.

Use torture_context when calling test_ChangePasswordUser3.

Guenther

10 years agos3-net: fix build warning.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 23:00:03 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
s3-net: fix build warning.

Jeremy, please check.

Guenther

10 years agos3-accessmask: re-run make samba3-idl and remove duplicate copies.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 21:39:25 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
s3-accessmask: re-run make samba3-idl and remove duplicate copies.

Guenther

10 years agosecurity-idl: fix typo.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 22:58:25 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
security-idl: fix typo.

Guenther

10 years agoInstall additional libutil headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 00:29:12 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Install additional libutil headers.

10 years agoAnother unused variable.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 00:25:44 +0000 (17:25 -0700)]
Another unused variable.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 23:34:39 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agoSplit out torture results from torture context.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 23:24:55 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Split out torture results from torture context.

10 years agoRemove a pointles call to smb_bufrem
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 21:02:45 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Remove a pointles call to smb_bufrem

This call expanded to

(smb_buflen(req->inbuf)
  - PTR_DIFF(smb_buf(req->inbuf) - smb_buf(req->inbuf)))

which seems pretty pointless :-)

10 years agosecurity-idl: add STANDARD_RIGHTS_X bits.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 23:58:05 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
security-idl: add STANDARD_RIGHTS_X bits.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr: remove duplicate copies of Alias Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:53:11 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
s3-samr: remove duplicate copies of Alias Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr-idl: add Alias Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:52:34 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
s3-samr-idl: add Alias Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr: remove duplicate copies of Group Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:45:58 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
s3-samr: remove duplicate copies of Group Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr-idl: add Group Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:45:17 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
s3-samr-idl: add Group Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr: remove duplicate copies of Domain Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:39:14 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
s3-samr: remove duplicate copies of Domain Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr-idl: add Domain Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:38:21 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
s3-samr-idl: add Domain Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr: remove duplicate copies of SAM user specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:24:41 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
s3-samr: remove duplicate copies of SAM user specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr-idl: add User Object specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:23:43 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
s3-samr-idl: add User Object specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr: remove duplicate copies of SAM server specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
s3-samr: remove duplicate copies of SAM server specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agos3-samr-idl: add SAM server specific access rights.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:00:21 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
s3-samr-idl: add SAM server specific access rights.

Guenther

10 years agoTypo
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 18:57:47 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Typo

10 years agoUnify se_access_check with the S4 code. Will make
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 17:51:45 +0000 (10:51 -0700)]
Unify se_access_check with the S4 code. Will make
calculation of SEC_FLAG_MAXIMUM_ALLOWED much easier
for files.
Jeremy.

10 years agoAdd comments in torture code, allow creating subcontexts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 15:37:02 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Add comments in torture code, allow creating subcontexts.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 15:17:10 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agodcerpc: Fix include path so header installer translates it correctly during install.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 15:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
dcerpc: Fix include path so header installer translates it correctly during install.

10 years agosamba4.rpc.samr: Use torture API in a couple more places.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 15:09:29 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
samba4.rpc.samr: Use torture API in a couple more places.

10 years agobuild: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 14:33:38 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agosrvsvc: fix typo in srvsvc_NetSrvInfo403.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 14:33:14 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
srvsvc: fix typo in srvsvc_NetSrvInfo403.

Guenther

10 years agosamba4.rpc.samr: Use more torture API functions
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 14:24:24 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
samba4.rpc.samr: Use more torture API functions

10 years agoDisable lanman authentication by default in Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 14:07:34 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Disable lanman authentication by default in Samba 4.