Remove a cast -- thanks metze
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@sernet.de>
Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:17:51 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:45:17 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
source3/libsmb/async_smb.c

index d5eac07b4857a57a0379f1bcb3daad60ccc211be..fb35ecbe1fb6c1680ad1890f2162afc6206eec9e 100644 (file)
@@ -697,7 +697,7 @@ NTSTATUS cli_pull_reply(struct async_req *req,
  */
 
 
-static NTSTATUS validate_smb_crypto(struct cli_state *cli, char *pdu)
+static NTSTATUS validate_smb_crypto(struct cli_state *cli, uint8_t *pdu)
 {
        NTSTATUS status;
 
@@ -710,7 +710,7 @@ static NTSTATUS validate_smb_crypto(struct cli_state *cli, char *pdu)
        if (cli_encryption_on(cli) && CVAL(pdu, 0) == 0) {
                uint16_t enc_ctx_num;
 
-               status = get_enc_ctx_num((uint8_t *)pdu, &enc_ctx_num);
+               status = get_enc_ctx_num(pdu, &enc_ctx_num);
                if (!NT_STATUS_IS_OK(status)) {
                        DEBUG(10, ("get_enc_ctx_num returned %s\n",
                                   nt_errstr(status)));