Use PYTHON_VER rather than PYTHON_VERSION, as the first is already
authorTimur I. Bakeyev <timur@FreeBSD.org>
Tue, 12 May 2009 23:59:04 +0000 (01:59 +0200)
committerJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Wed, 13 May 2009 00:09:05 +0000 (02:09 +0200)
commonly used (e.g. in the FreeBSD ports system).

Signed-Off-By: Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
m4/check_python.m4

index 42eef19..15f04af 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ dnl
 dnl Copyright (C) 2007-2008 Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
 dnl Published under the GNU GPL, v3 or later
 dnl
-AC_ARG_VAR([PYTHON_VERSION],[The installed Python
+AC_ARG_VAR([PYTHON_VER],[The installed Python
        version to use, for example '2.3'. This string 
        will be appended to the Python interpreter
        canonical name.])
@@ -42,10 +42,10 @@ dnl $PYTHON_CFLAGS
 dnl $PYTHON_LDFLAGS
 AC_DEFUN([AC_SAMBA_PYTHON_DEVEL],
 [
-       if test -z "$PYTHON_VERSION"; then
+       if test -z "$PYTHON_VER"; then
                AC_PATH_PROGS([PYTHON], [python2.6 python2.5 python2.4 python])
        else
-               AC_PATH_PROG([PYTHON],[python[$PYTHON_VERSION]])
+               AC_PATH_PROG([PYTHON],[python[$PYTHON_VER]])
        fi
        if test -z "$PYTHON"; then
                working_python=no
@@ -55,10 +55,10 @@ AC_DEFUN([AC_SAMBA_PYTHON_DEVEL],
        dnl assume no working python
        working_python=no
 
-       if test -z "$PYTHON_VERSION"; then 
+       if test -z "$PYTHON_VER"; then 
                AC_PATH_PROGS([PYTHON_CONFIG], [python2.6-config python2.5-config python2.4-config python-config])
        else 
-               AC_PATH_PROG([PYTHON_CONFIG], [python[$PYTHON_VERSION]-config])
+               AC_PATH_PROG([PYTHON_CONFIG], [python[$PYTHON_VER]-config])
        fi
 
        if test -z "$PYTHON_CONFIG"; then