s4:includes: copy #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES from source3
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:52:44 +0000 (08:52 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:09:21 +0000 (13:09 +0100)
We should not use c++ reserved names in source4 too.

metze

source4/include/includes.h

index c1c565118d677705560936988de80013d7dcc003..d9b7759e7e9ee47807ce498b15706e69affc5d12 100644 (file)
 #include "system/time.h"
 #include "system/wait.h"
 
+/* only do the C++ reserved word check when we compile
+   to include --with-developer since too many systems
+   still have comflicts with their header files (e.g. IRIX 6.4) */
+
+#if !defined(__cplusplus) && defined(DEVELOPER)
+#define class #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define private #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define public #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define protected #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define template #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define this #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define new #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define delete #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#define friend #error DONT_USE_CPLUSPLUS_RESERVED_NAMES
+#endif
+
 /* Lists, trees, caching, database... */
 #include <talloc.h>
 #ifndef _PRINTF_ATTRIBUTE