packaging(RHEL-CTDB): install the right libraries for 3.3.0.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Aug 2008 09:54:14 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
The library creation and installation has been fixed in that
now the libfoo.so.VERSION is created and libfoo.so is correclty
installed as a link.

Since we do not have a separation of lib dir and modules dir,
we do still install to /usr/lib/samba/, though. Therefore we
still need the workaround in the spec file to install the
libs to /usr/lib/ manually.

Michael
(This used to be commit ba17854342cfe8a0ad63b0f4800d16152291b50f)

packaging/RHEL-CTDB/samba.spec

index a7c9d46beb940a3e164110effee0c7c8eb2638ec..2cd57bc24083b5973a08124f6d82fff945b4096c 100644 (file)
@@ -271,22 +271,22 @@ install -m755 source/bin/pam_smbpass.so $RPM_BUILD_ROOT/%{_libarch}/security/pam
 #
 # libwbclient
 rm -f $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/samba/libwbclient.so*
-install -m 755 source/bin/libwbclient.so \
+install -m 755 source/bin/libwbclient.so.0 \
        $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libwbclient.so.0
 ln -s libwbclient.so.0 $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libwbclient.so
 # libtalloc
 rm -f $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/samba/libtalloc.so*
-install -m 755 source/bin/libtalloc.so \
+install -m 755 source/bin/libtalloc.so.1 \
        $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libtalloc.so.1
 ln -s libtalloc.so.1 $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libtalloc.so
 # libtdb
 rm -f $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/samba/libtdb.so*
-install -m 755 source/bin/libtdb.so \
+install -m 755 source/bin/libtdb.so.1 \
        $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libtdb.so.1
 ln -s libtdb.so.1 $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libtdb.so
 # libnetapi
 rm -f $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/samba/libnetapi.so*
-install -m 755 source/bin/libnetapi.so \
+install -m 755 source/bin/libnetapi.so.0 \
        $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libnetapi.so.0
 ln -s libnetapi.so.0 $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_libarchdir}/libnetapi.so