s3-netdomjoin-gui: only gray out labels when not root and not connecting to
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 15 May 2009 15:06:54 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 15 May 2009 17:51:02 +0000 (19:51 +0200)
remote machines.

Guenther

source3/lib/netapi/examples/netdomjoin-gui/netdomjoin-gui.c

index 66e9572..032d65c 100644 (file)
@@ -1490,7 +1490,7 @@ static int draw_main_window(struct join_state *state)
                entry = gtk_entry_new();
                gtk_entry_set_max_length(GTK_ENTRY(entry), 256);
 
-               if (state->uid != 0) {
+               if (!state->target_hostname && state->uid != 0) {
                        gtk_widget_set_sensitive(GTK_WIDGET(entry), FALSE);
                }
                g_signal_connect(G_OBJECT(entry), "changed",
@@ -1579,7 +1579,7 @@ static int draw_main_window(struct join_state *state)
                         G_CALLBACK(callback_do_change),
                         (gpointer)state);
        gtk_box_pack_start(GTK_BOX(bbox), button, TRUE, TRUE, 0);
-       if (state->uid != 0) {
+       if (!state->target_hostname && state->uid != 0) {
                gtk_widget_set_sensitive(GTK_WIDGET(button), FALSE);
        }
        gtk_widget_show(button);
@@ -1589,7 +1589,7 @@ static int draw_main_window(struct join_state *state)
        gtk_label_set_line_wrap(GTK_LABEL(state->label_reboot), TRUE);
        gtk_misc_set_alignment(GTK_MISC(state->label_reboot), 0, 0);
        gtk_box_pack_start(GTK_BOX(vbox), state->label_reboot, TRUE, TRUE, 0);
-       if (state->uid != 0) {
+       if (!state->target_hostname && state->uid != 0) {
                gtk_label_set_text(GTK_LABEL(state->label_reboot),
                           "You cannot change computer description as you're not running with root permissions");
        }