s3-libnetjoin: remove unused md4_trust_password, found by metze.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 28 Nov 2008 23:10:18 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 28 Nov 2008 23:16:46 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
Guenther

source3/libnet/libnet_join.c

index 498c7af3f0593863e77949e7f0a57a9abcc3ed4f..d9335b6a4ba5f9cfad521c7f7191f89c65c113f7 100644 (file)
@@ -762,7 +762,6 @@ static NTSTATUS libnet_join_joindomain_rpc(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx,
        struct lsa_String lsa_acct_name;
        uint32_t user_rid;
        uint32_t acct_flags = ACB_WSTRUST;
        struct lsa_String lsa_acct_name;
        uint32_t user_rid;
        uint32_t acct_flags = ACB_WSTRUST;
-       uchar md4_trust_password[16];
        struct samr_Ids user_rids;
        struct samr_Ids name_types;
        union samr_UserInfo user_info;
        struct samr_Ids user_rids;
        struct samr_Ids name_types;
        union samr_UserInfo user_info;
@@ -898,10 +897,6 @@ static NTSTATUS libnet_join_joindomain_rpc(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx,
                goto done;
        }
 
                goto done;
        }
 
-       /* Create a random machine account password and generate the hash */
-
-       E_md4hash(r->in.machine_password, md4_trust_password);
-
        init_samr_CryptPasswordEx(r->in.machine_password,
                                  &cli->user_session_key,
                                  &crypt_pwd_ex);
        init_samr_CryptPasswordEx(r->in.machine_password,
                                  &cli->user_session_key,
                                  &crypt_pwd_ex);