s3-netdomjoin-gui: use NetServerGetInfo() level 101 to get hostname.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 12 May 2009 20:15:04 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 12 May 2009 20:49:05 +0000 (22:49 +0200)
Guenther

source3/lib/netapi/examples/netdomjoin-gui/netdomjoin-gui.c

index fd48748..2af4edd 100644 (file)
@@ -1623,7 +1623,7 @@ static int init_join_state(struct join_state **state)
        return 0;
 }
 
-static NET_API_STATUS get_server_comment(struct join_state *state)
+static NET_API_STATUS get_server_properties(struct join_state *state)
 {
        struct SERVER_INFO_101 *info101 = NULL;
        struct SERVER_INFO_1005 *info1005 = NULL;
@@ -1637,6 +1637,11 @@ static NET_API_STATUS get_server_comment(struct join_state *state)
                if (!state->comment) {
                        return -1;
                }
+               SAFE_FREE(state->my_hostname);
+               state->my_hostname = strdup(info101->sv101_name);
+               if (!state->my_hostname) {
+                       return -1;
+               }
                NetApiBufferFree(info101);
                return NET_API_STATUS_SUCCESS;
        }
@@ -1772,7 +1777,7 @@ static int initialize_join_state(struct join_state *state,
                NetApiBufferFree((void *)buffer);
        }
 
-       status = get_server_comment(state);
+       status = get_server_properties(state);
        if (status != 0) {
                return -1;
        }