s3:build: improve the check for a working krb5-config.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 12:02:23 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +0100)
Not only check if it exists and is executable, but also
check whether it accepts the command line "krb5-config --libs gssapi".

Chris Hoogendyk <hoogendyk@bio.umass.edu> has reported configure
failing on a Solaris machine due to krb5-config raising errors on
these options.

Michael

source3/configure.in

index 4a8d594dfa8d347086092b8f61be6de27ccbcbfa..691d0a80bc406fc8835a226446831fe2fd305d9a 100644 (file)
@@ -3185,7 +3185,7 @@ if test x"$with_ads_support" != x"no"; then
   # check for krb5-config from recent MIT and Heimdal kerberos 5
   AC_PATH_PROG(KRB5CONFIG, krb5-config)
   AC_MSG_CHECKING(for working krb5-config)
-  if test -x "$KRB5CONFIG"; then
+  if test -x "$KRB5CONFIG" && $KRB5CONFIG --libs gssapi > /dev/null ; then
     ac_save_CFLAGS=$CFLAGS
     CFLAGS="";export CFLAGS
     ac_save_LDFLAGS=$LDFLAGS