Add two variable assignments to shut up gcc
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:37:47 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:00:43 +0000 (22:00 +0100)
lib/tevent/tevent_signal.c

index 04ee697..b87c212 100644 (file)
@@ -78,10 +78,11 @@ static uint32_t sig_count(struct sigcounter s)
 static void tevent_common_signal_handler(int signum)
 {
        char c = 0;
+       ssize_t res;
        SIG_INCREMENT(sig_state->signal_count[signum]);
        SIG_INCREMENT(sig_state->got_signal);
        /* doesn't matter if this pipe overflows */
-       write(sig_state->pipe_hack[1], &c, 1);
+       res = write(sig_state->pipe_hack[1], &c, 1);
 }
 
 #ifdef SA_SIGINFO
@@ -152,8 +153,9 @@ static void signal_pipe_handler(struct tevent_context *ev, struct tevent_fd *fde
                                uint16_t flags, void *private)
 {
        char c[16];
+       ssize_t res;
        /* its non-blocking, doesn't matter if we read too much */
-       read(sig_state->pipe_hack[0], c, sizeof(c));
+       res = read(sig_state->pipe_hack[0], c, sizeof(c));
 }
 
 /*