jelmer/winexe.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://winexe.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/winexe/winexe-waf master
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 22:49:16 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://winexe.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/winexe/winexe-waf

Conflicts:
source/wscript

7 years agoUpdate samba
Thomas Hood [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 15:53:14 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Update samba

7 years agoUpdate submodule samba to latest head
Thomas Hood [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 12:30:57 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Update submodule samba to latest head

7 years agoAdd more MinGW compiler names
Thomas Hood [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 10:00:59 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Add more MinGW compiler names

7 years agoUse tevent_context_init.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:35:48 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Use tevent_context_init.

7 years agoFix headers in svcinstall.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:32:49 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Fix headers in svcinstall.c.

7 years agoAlways build against system Samba, fix include paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:25:56 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Always build against system Samba, fix include paths.

7 years agoSupport mingw-w64 compiler.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:10:48 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Support mingw-w64 compiler.

7 years agotweak
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:21:52 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
tweak

7 years agoCreate header file the Python way
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 13:53:20 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Create header file the Python way

7 years agoNullify DEBUGLVL() properly
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:46:14 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Nullify DEBUGLVL() properly

7 years agoAdd comment about what's still needed to link winexe with public libs
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:38:21 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Add comment about what's still needed to link winexe with public libs

7 years agoNull out DEBUG statements for now
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:30:54 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Null out DEBUG statements for now

7 years agoFix typos
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 09:10:12 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Fix typos

7 years agoFurther header work
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 08:45:53 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Further header work

7 years agoInitial implementation of new waf option to control setting of USE_SAMBA_TREE_HEADERS
Thomas Hood [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 08:08:33 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Initial implementation of new waf option to control setting of USE_SAMBA_TREE_HEADERS

7 years agoMore work on adding #includes of public headers
Thomas Hood [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 20:14:17 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
More work on adding #includes of public headers

7 years agoRename macro that controls header choice
Thomas Hood [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 19:13:03 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Rename macro that controls header choice
Add TODO section to README

7 years agoFor now include some headers from the samba tree even in out-of-tree build.
Thomas Hood [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 13:23:23 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
For now include some headers from the samba tree even in out-of-tree build.

7 years agoStart adding #includes for public headers.
Thomas Hood [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 07:12:47 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Start adding #includes for public headers.
Add BUILD_AGAINST_SAMBA_TREE macro to enable old #includes.

7 years agoUpdate samba submodule
Thomas Hood [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 20:05:19 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Update samba submodule

7 years agoHarmonize order of #include statements
Thomas Hood [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 19:54:20 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Harmonize order of #include statements

7 years agos/util.h/samba_util.h/ following rename in Samba
Thomas Hood [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 13:49:46 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
s/util.h/samba_util.h/ following rename in Samba

7 years agoAdd COPYING
Thomas Hood [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:09:40 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Add COPYING

7 years agoUse 'includes' parameter to add lib/popt to the header search path
Thomas Hood [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 09:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Use 'includes' parameter to add lib/popt to the header search path

7 years agoAdded compiler/linker options to build task instead of patching samba
Andrzej Hajda [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:32:50 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Added compiler/linker options to build task instead of patching samba

7 years agoAdd Issues section to the README with issue #1: the popt.h problem.
Thomas Hood [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:50:20 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Add Issues section to the README with issue #1: the popt.h problem.

7 years agoFix typo
Thomas Hood [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 10:52:39 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Fix typo

7 years agoEliminate #include of popt_common.h from svcinstall.c
Thomas Hood [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 10:38:23 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Eliminate #include of popt_common.h from svcinstall.c
This requires that winexe.c pass cmdline_lp_ctx to svc_[un]install() so that svcinstall.c doesn't need to be linked to cmdline_lp_ctx
Update samba ref to latest HEAD in master

7 years agoAdd to README
Thomas Hood [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 13:02:33 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Add to README

7 years agoAlso strip winexe
Thomas Hood [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 18:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Also strip winexe

7 years agoPatch Samba wscript to omit unneeded functions
Thomas Hood [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 17:41:09 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Patch Samba wscript to omit unneeded functions

7 years agoAdd comments and prints to wscript and edit slightly for readability
Thomas Hood [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 15:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Add comments and prints to wscript and edit slightly for readability

7 years agoEdit wscript for readability
Thomas Hood [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Edit wscript for readability

7 years agoRemove another unneeded #include
Thomas Hood [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:08:33 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Remove another unneeded #include

7 years agoRemove headers no longer needed in winexe.c, due to removal of dcerpc_init() call
Thomas Hood [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:05:10 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Remove headers no longer needed in winexe.c, due to removal of dcerpc_init() call

7 years agoMove dcerpc_init() to svcinstall.c
Thomas Hood [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:00:00 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Move dcerpc_init() to svcinstall.c

7 years agoUpdate samba submodule to latest commit
Thomas Hood [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 13:33:39 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Update samba submodule to latest commit

7 years agowinexe will be statically linked against samba libraries.
Andrzej Hajda [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 21:26:24 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
winexe will be statically linked against samba libraries.

7 years agoAdd "--bundled-libraries=ALL" option to "waf configure" so that system libraries...
Thomas Hood [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Add "--bundled-libraries=ALL" option to "waf configure" so that system libraries are not used.

7 years agoRename shared.h to winexesvc.h
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 14:15:26 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Rename shared.h to winexesvc.h

7 years agoRemove now unused winexe.h
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 14:12:36 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Remove now unused winexe.h

7 years agoFix panic
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 14:08:47 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Fix panic

7 years agoAdd new header files
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 13:13:00 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Add new header files

7 years agoPort to tevent lib
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:34:41 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Port to tevent lib

7 years agoPass service exe data pointers as parameters.
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Pass service exe data pointers as parameters.

7 years agoPass service name and filename as parameter.
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Pass service name and filename as parameter.

7 years agoPass ev_ctx as argument rather than linking it statically.
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:38:01 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Pass ev_ctx as argument rather than linking it statically.

7 years agoAdd comment
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:29:49 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Add comment

7 years agoSplit winexe.h into async.h and svcinstall.h
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:26:36 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Split winexe.h into async.h and svcinstall.h

7 years agoDeclare more internal functions as static
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:21:44 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Declare more internal functions as static

7 years agoDeclare async_read static, since it's not used outside async.c
Thomas Hood [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:17:31 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Declare async_read static, since it's not used outside async.c

7 years agoAdd project description
Thomas Hood [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Add project description

7 years agoAdd README file
Thomas Hood [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 14:09:00 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Add README file

7 years agoTest version of new build system.
Andrzej Hajda [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:46:19 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Test version of new build system.