jelmer/swat.git
6 years agoUpdate README file. master
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 01:17:55 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
Update README file.

6 years agoIgnore egg info.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:50:59 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Ignore egg info.

6 years agoStrip whitespace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:50:37 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Strip whitespace.

6 years agoFix formatting, use redirect() rather than redirect_to() which is
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:32:29 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
Fix formatting, use redirect() rather than redirect_to() which is
available in older versions of pylons.

6 years agoAdd TODO file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:28:18 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
Add TODO file.

6 years agoRemove generated egg-info directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:19:33 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Remove generated egg-info directory.

6 years agoStrip trailing whitespace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 23:35:07 +0000 (23:35 +0000)]
Strip trailing whitespace.

6 years agoRemove ez_setup.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 23:17:48 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Remove ez_setup.

6 years agosetup: Make executable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 23:04:46 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
setup: Make executable.

6 years agoReplace tabs with spaces.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 22:59:02 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Replace tabs with spaces.

6 years agoIgnore backup files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 22:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
Ignore backup files.

7 years agotemplates: Make password fields not echo the password
Kai Blin [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 12:07:56 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
templates: Make password fields not echo the password

7 years agosamba.shares has been merged into samba.hostconfig.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 11:29:50 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
samba.shares has been merged into samba.hostconfig.

7 years agoAvoid probing for hardcoded paths, rather just rely on user to have samba python...
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:55:57 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Avoid probing for hardcoded paths, rather just rely on user to have samba python modules installed.

7 years agoCope with move of secure_forms.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:55:03 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Cope with move of secure_forms.

8 years agochg: no longer required these components. authentication has switched
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 19:02:30 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
chg: no longer required these components. authentication has switched
to AuthKit

8 years agofix: cherry-pick went wrong
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 22:03:29 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
fix: cherry-pick went wrong

8 years agofix: missing tr
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:01:08 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
fix: missing tr
fix: wrong routing

8 years agofix: Empty attributes are not allowed but I found that passing an empty
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:59:34 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
fix: Empty attributes are not allowed but I found that passing an empty
list removed the element. FLAG_MOD_DELETE wasn't working.

8 years agoadd: pilot code for form tokens
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 22:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
add: pilot code for form tokens

8 years agochg: new logo
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 21:37:32 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
chg: new logo

8 years agofix: TypeError returns only the message. but the set_message method
Ricardo Velhote [Mon, 31 May 2010 21:53:21 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
fix: TypeError returns only the message. but the set_message method
always expects a 2 index tuple. this needs to be fixed but this will work for
now.

8 years agofix: typo
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 20:43:40 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
fix: typo

8 years agoadd: icon to the validation message as well as additional styling
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 14:14:05 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
add: icon to the validation message as well as additional styling

8 years agofix: when storing groups in shares a @ is required but in other cases it's
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 11:05:54 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
fix: when storing groups in shares a @ is required but in other cases it's
not. due to the fact that the code is shared, conditions were put in place
to fix this issue

8 years agofix: the extra space caused problems in the popup selection when trying
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 11:05:45 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
fix: the extra space caused problems in the popup selection when trying
to cross-off the already selected items

8 years agofix: bigger list item for group names
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 10:39:35 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
fix: bigger list item for group names

8 years agoadd: status bar for messages in the popups
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 10:37:36 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
add: status bar for messages in the popups

8 years agoadd: new icon
Ricardo Velhote [Sun, 30 May 2010 10:37:19 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
add: new icon

8 years agoadd: save and add another for groups and users
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 15:23:34 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
add: save and add another for groups and users

8 years agoadd: configuration options to allow skiping of the form validation
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 15:11:46 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
add: configuration options to allow skiping of the form validation

8 years agochg: tab images
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 15:06:23 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
chg: tab images

8 years agoadd: new icons
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 15:06:10 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
add: new icons

8 years agofix: the outline would cause the tab have the ability to scroll a bit
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 14:52:31 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
fix: the outline would cause the tab have the ability to scroll a bit

8 years agofix: dashboard wasn't handling subactions correctly
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:36:27 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
fix: dashboard wasn't handling subactions correctly

8 years agoadd: show a table of users (similar to the user list) in the group edit form.
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:26:17 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
add: show a table of users (similar to the user list) in the group edit form.
perhaps in the future it will allow (via ajax) better user management but
for now it only has a link to edit the user.

8 years agoadd: new actions in the dashboard and replaced icons
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:05:04 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
add: new actions in the dashboard and replaced icons

8 years agoadd: handling of multiple toggles
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:03:17 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
add: handling of multiple toggles
fix: copy-paste disaster in the toggle method in the UserManager class :P

8 years agoadd: also include the new status to better serve the administrator
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:02:34 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
add: also include the new status to better serve the administrator

8 years agofix: the naming was not correct
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:53:58 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
fix: the naming was not correct

8 years agofix: missing doc
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:49:26 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
fix: missing doc

8 years agoadd: ability to toggle a user's account status. only one user at a time
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:49:09 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
add: ability to toggle a user's account status. only one user at a time
for now.

8 years agoadd: method in the SAMRPipeManager to toggle a user account's disabled
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:48:11 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
add: method in the SAMRPipeManager to toggle a user account's disabled
status

8 years agoadd: new icons
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:44:26 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
add: new icons

8 years agochg: show strike-through only when showing all users
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:11:28 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
chg: show strike-through only when showing all users

8 years agoadd: extra column to show the account status
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 29 May 2010 10:08:46 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
add: extra column to show the account status
add: filter accounts by enabled or disabled status

8 years agoadd: ability to list the members of a group while editing a group
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 22:58:44 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
add: ability to list the members of a group while editing a group

8 years agoadd: method to get all users in a certain group
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 22:51:45 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
add: method to get all users in a certain group

8 years agoadd: named router for toolbar items with subactions
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 22:51:23 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
add: named router for toolbar items with subactions

8 years agofix: more routing problems... :(
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 22:50:34 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
fix: more routing problems... :(

8 years agorm: old file references
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 22:28:14 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
rm: old file references

8 years agoadd: mass deletion of users
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 21:56:43 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
add: mass deletion of users

8 years agochg: more meaningful name for the checkbox variable
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 21:39:21 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
chg: more meaningful name for the checkbox variable

8 years agofix: store ids instead of names for the checkbox value
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 21:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
fix: store ids instead of names for the checkbox value

8 years agoadd: removegroup and removeuser actions
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 21:34:47 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
add: removegroup and removeuser actions

8 years agoadd: removed the user and group tables from the controller index.
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 21:34:14 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
add: removed the user and group tables from the controller index.

8 years agofix: workaround for the line-break in the group list
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 00:21:33 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
fix: workaround for the line-break in the group list

8 years agoadd: filter operation for groups and users. must be improved soon.
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 00:19:01 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
add: filter operation for groups and users. must be improved soon.

8 years agoadd: passwords do not match exception
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 00:09:57 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
add: passwords do not match exception

8 years agoadd: check if the group or user exists in the database before proceding
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 00:07:41 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
add: check if the group or user exists in the database before proceding

8 years agofix: the wrong parameter type was being passed to the _ method
Ricardo Velhote [Fri, 28 May 2010 00:03:47 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
fix: the wrong parameter type was being passed to the _ method
fix: the user_list must always be set because in case of error we may
be thrown into the index area

8 years agofix: copy paste disaster
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:58:19 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
fix: copy paste disaster

8 years agoadd: two methods to check if a user exists or not in the database
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:54:41 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
add: two methods to check if a user exists or not in the database

8 years agofix: redirect to the new ID when adding a new item (also works for existing
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:48:43 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
fix: redirect to the new ID when adding a new item (also works for existing
items because the save method will return the same ID)

8 years agofix: the connfiguration file for adding a new account now specifies the
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:47:20 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
fix: the connfiguration file for adding a new account now specifies the
subaction

8 years agofix: routing fixed again. subaction without ID was conflicting with adding
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:46:40 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
fix: routing fixed again. subaction without ID was conflicting with adding
something new

8 years agoadd: group "internal router"
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:32:13 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
add: group "internal router"
chg: cleanup old unused methods

8 years agoadd: some documentation to methods
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 23:21:15 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
add: some documentation to methods
add/fix: group crud operations are now available

8 years agofix: group routing in account management
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 22:57:23 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
fix: group routing in account management

8 years agofix: ordering of routing methods was conflicting with the shares controller
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 22:44:30 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
fix: ordering of routing methods was conflicting with the shares controller

8 years agochg: massive refactoring of the Accounts controller. The group action
Ricardo Velhote [Thu, 27 May 2010 00:08:42 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
chg: massive refactoring of the Accounts controller. The group action
is completely broken and the user action is half-working

8 years agochg: switching of action to the subaction in the task
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 23:32:10 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
chg: switching of action to the subaction in the task

8 years agoadd: subaction in account configuration
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 23:31:46 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
add: subaction in account configuration
chg: cancel button is now a submit button to allow us to redirect after a
cancel to the correct action (user or group)

8 years agoadd: sample usage of subactions (groups are broken for now!)
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 23:30:52 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
add: sample usage of subactions (groups are broken for now!)

8 years agoadd: handling of subactions in the toolbar
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 23:30:08 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
add: handling of subactions in the toolbar

8 years agoadd: more routing options to handle subactions (specially, for now, in the
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 23:29:43 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
add: more routing options to handle subactions (specially, for now, in the
Accounts Controller

8 years agoadd: a library file with the SAMR Manager
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:20:42 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
add: a library file with the SAMR Manager
chg: the Account controller now uses the SAMR Manager Library

8 years agofix: only the first group was being considered because the whitespace
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:11:42 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
fix: only the first group was being considered because the whitespace
wasn't being trimmed

8 years agochg: for now, when the user authenticates, the username and password
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 23:33:37 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
chg: for now, when the user authenticates, the username and password
are stored in the session to be reused. must find a better and safer way!

8 years agoadd: action to show only groups in the Account controller
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 23:09:52 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
add: action to show only groups in the Account controller

8 years agochg: groups and users popup now show Samba Groups and Users
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 23:09:23 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
chg: groups and users popup now show Samba Groups and Users

8 years agofix: the group description was not being saved when the group was first created
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 22:40:25 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
fix: the group description was not being saved when the group was first created

8 years agofix: correct redirection after adding a new group
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 22:28:26 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
fix: correct redirection after adding a new group

8 years agofix: the conditions always evaluated to true
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 22:15:35 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
fix: the conditions always evaluated to true
fix: save exception the groups weren't being added correctly to the group_list
chg: now names are used instead of IDs. we need to convert it into a Group object anyway so we might as well use the name

8 years agofix: wrong parameter name
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 25 May 2010 22:13:14 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
fix: wrong parameter name

8 years agochg: changed parameter names to coincide with the class members. maybe
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 13:58:23 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
chg: changed parameter names to coincide with the class members. maybe
it will make changing the parameters easier (when implemented)

8 years agoadd: Hidden form parameters
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:32:05 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
add: Hidden form parameters

8 years agoadd: group list configuration (see issue #19)
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 11:40:03 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
add: group list configuration (see issue #19)

8 years agofix: wrong variable name caused the list element type to stop working
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 11:32:48 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
fix: wrong variable name caused the list element type to stop working

8 years agofix: removed log message
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 11:19:13 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
fix: removed log message

8 years agoadd: Field configuration for the User Account Form
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 10:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
add: Field configuration for the User Account Form

8 years agofix: pylons crash when the tab state cookie contained url characters such
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 10:13:37 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
fix: pylons crash when the tab state cookie contained url characters such
as  = or ?

8 years agoadd: User account parameters for the edit form
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 09:46:09 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
add: User account parameters for the edit form

8 years agofix: wrong import
Ricardo Velhote [Sat, 22 May 2010 09:43:40 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
fix: wrong import

8 years agoFix imports.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 11 May 2010 08:15:13 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Fix imports.

--BZR--
revision-id: jelmer@samba.org-20100509184117-ctp793g7gsjrlfng
property-branch-nick: trunk
property-rebase-of: jelmer@samba.org-20100509184117-o2jp9wvj9tcvys9s

8 years agoadd: remove group and user
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:12:36 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
add: remove group and user

8 years agoadd: redirect (temporary) for the cancel action
Ricardo Velhote [Wed, 12 May 2010 21:18:32 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
add: redirect (temporary) for the cancel action
fix: authentication is required for CRUD operations. for now it's hardcoded

8 years agoadd: started working on the save action
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 11 May 2010 22:48:36 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
add: started working on the save action
add: task name in the group editing form

8 years agoadd: Cancel action (unimplemented)
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 11 May 2010 22:22:08 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
add: Cancel action (unimplemented)
add: Hidden form fields representing the id and type of account
add: FormSubmit class
fix: Form ID

8 years agochg: yaml configurations
Ricardo Velhote [Tue, 11 May 2010 22:19:15 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
chg: yaml configurations