jelmer/samba4-debian.git
11 years agoloadparm: Add configuration settings for idmap.
Kai Blin [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 19:25:13 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
loadparm: Add configuration settings for idmap.

Default behaviour for "idmap trusted only" is "False", meaning idmap creates
ID mappings for all SIDs.

If set to "True", idmap will create SID mappings for trusted users only.

"idmap database" allows to set the database idmap uses, defaulting to
idmap,ldb

11 years agoMake setup/provision the name of the python provision script now that that is the...
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 00:22:20 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Make setup/provision the name of the python provision script now that that is the default.

11 years agoRemove kinit with pkinit failure from known failures list again.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 00:20:12 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Remove kinit with pkinit failure from known failures list again.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 00:07:06 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

11 years agoNever assume -fvisibility=hidden for modules unless explicitly specified (consistent...
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 00:04:18 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Never assume -fvisibility=hidden for modules unless explicitly specified (consistent with what we do for other subsystems/libraries).

11 years agoBe consistant about --ldap-backend-type
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 23:43:13 +0000 (10:43 +1100)]
Be consistant about --ldap-backend-type

Make the EJS provision and the selftest scripts both use the new
syntax for speicifying the ldap backend type.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 22:55:13 +0000 (09:55 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

11 years agoUntil the new ldb changes land, make ldb_wait set the error string.
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 22:53:11 +0000 (09:53 +1100)]
Until the new ldb changes land, make ldb_wait set the error string.

This makes it easier to track down which module only returned and
error code, but not the error string.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoSupport dlopen(NULL, ...) on HPUX.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 19:05:51 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Support dlopen(NULL, ...) on HPUX.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 18:41:52 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

11 years agoMake more module init functions public, since they are compiled with -fvisibility...
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 18:40:20 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Make more module init functions public, since they are compiled with -fvisibility=hidden. Not doing this causes failures on Mac OS X.

11 years agoMake all auth module init functions public, since they are compiled with -fvisibility...
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 18:34:45 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Make all auth module init functions public, since they are compiled with -fvisibility=hidden. Not doing this causes failures on Mac OS X.

11 years agolibreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in libreplace.m4.
Michael Adam [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 11:53:07 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
libreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in libreplace.m4.

Michael

11 years agolibreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in system/config.m4.
Michael Adam [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 11:49:30 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
libreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in system/config.m4.

Michael

11 years agolibreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in getpass.m4.
Michael Adam [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 11:46:20 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
libreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in getpass.m4.

Michael

11 years agolibreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in getifaddrs.m4
Michael Adam [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 11:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
libreplace: change samba_cv_ to libreplace_cv_ in getifaddrs.m4

Michael

11 years agoAllow building ldb as static library again \o/
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 11:17:18 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Allow building ldb as static library again \o/

11 years agoAvoid python2.2-specific types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 10:32:56 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Avoid python2.2-specific types.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-nodeclare
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 09:55:20 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-nodeclare

11 years agoFix nbt tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 09:51:26 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Fix nbt tests.

11 years agoNetBSD does not support AI_ADDRCONFIG
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 13:23:56 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
NetBSD does not support AI_ADDRCONFIG
(cherry picked from commit fb3f7f4046fa195baf5116598772d9016238637f)

11 years agoNetBSD needs LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 19:03:05 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
NetBSD needs LD_LIBRARY_PATH
(cherry picked from commit d64b19e77aa499c1ee1aaf788ddf3d6fd36253e4)

11 years agoSimpler specification of CFLAGS and LDFLAGS
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 08:20:13 +0000 (19:20 +1100)]
Simpler specification of CFLAGS and LDFLAGS

By being more consistant in applying CFLAGS and LDFLAGS (in
particular) to every invocation, we make it simpler to enable gcov
code coverage, both in the build system and on the build farm.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoFix use of some modules (needed _PUBLIC_).
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 03:33:43 +0000 (04:33 +0100)]
Fix use of some modules (needed _PUBLIC_).

11 years agoFix static module list generation for ldb.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 02:40:44 +0000 (03:40 +0100)]
Fix static module list generation for ldb.

11 years agoRequire at least talloc 1.2.0.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 02:21:38 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
Require at least talloc 1.2.0.

11 years agoRemove more function-based inits.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 01:57:07 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Remove more function-based inits.

11 years agoUse function-based initialization for ildap backend.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 00:56:55 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Use function-based initialization for ildap backend.

11 years agoUse struct-based rather than function-based initialization for ldb modules everywhere.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 00:54:32 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
Use struct-based rather than function-based initialization for ldb modules everywhere.

11 years agoAllow ldb backends without init function, use init function-less ldb modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 00:37:53 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
Allow ldb backends without init function, use init function-less ldb modules.

11 years agoFactor out IP marshalling into separate function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 22:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Factor out IP marshalling into separate function.

11 years agoAdd configure test for vdeplug library.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 22:00:43 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Add configure test for vdeplug library.

11 years agoAdd VDE switch management functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 21:04:26 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Add VDE switch management functions.

11 years agoInitial work on vde support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 20:51:09 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Initial work on vde support.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 17:05:09 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

11 years agoOnly set "interfaces = " line for client when necessary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 17:03:02 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Only set "interfaces = " line for client when necessary.

11 years agoAdd kvm name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 16:26:02 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Add kvm name.

11 years agoRemove relict SAMBA_CONFIGURE_CPPFLAGS from lib/replace.
Michael Adam [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 16:25:42 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Remove relict SAMBA_CONFIGURE_CPPFLAGS from lib/replace.

Michael

11 years agoAllow loading kvm snapshots.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 16:23:38 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Allow loading kvm snapshots.

11 years agoFix a typo.
Michael Adam [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 15:49:58 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Fix a typo.

Michael

11 years agoAdapt source code checkout information to git repo in talloc website.
Michael Adam [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 21:49:32 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Adapt source code checkout information to git repo in talloc website.

Michael

11 years agoFix paths for talloc into unpacked directory (rsync commands).
Michael Adam [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 21:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Fix paths for talloc into unpacked directory (rsync commands).

Michael

11 years agoAllow connecting to screen.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 15:49:29 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Allow connecting to screen.

11 years agoStart dhcp server for kvm machine.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 15:28:32 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Start dhcp server for kvm machine.

11 years agoinitshutdown.idl: get rid of initshutdown_String and use lsa_StringLarge
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:58:33 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
initshutdown.idl: get rid of initshutdown_String and use lsa_StringLarge

metze

11 years agowinreg.idl: get rid of initshutdown_String and use lsa_StringLarge
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 10:57:32 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
winreg.idl: get rid of initshutdown_String and use lsa_StringLarge

metze

11 years agodrsblobs.idl: don't use asclstr
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 15:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
drsblobs.idl: don't use asclstr

metze

11 years agolsa.idl: strlen_m*() also for the lsa_AsciiString* versions
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:47:22 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
lsa.idl: strlen_m*() also for the lsa_AsciiString* versions

We already did this before b994f899b42d294c0418bdc82660a2f7510667d6.

This is needed to handle NULL strings, where strlen() would crash...

Maybe we should add a strlen_a() and strlen_a_term() later...

metze

11 years agolsa.idl: use strlen_m_term() in lsa_StringLarge to support NULL strings
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:44:50 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
lsa.idl: use strlen_m_term() in lsa_StringLarge to support NULL strings

metze

11 years agoStart and kill kvm instance properly.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 14:12:57 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Start and kill kvm instance properly.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-kvmtest
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:33:05 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-kvmtest

11 years agoFix accidently introduced bug - thanks metze.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:25:20 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Fix accidently introduced bug - thanks metze.

11 years agoNo longer ignore torture/util.h; it's static now.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:13:27 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
No longer ignore torture/util.h; it's static now.

11 years agosamba3rpc: Remove use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:13:14 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
samba3rpc: Remove use of global_loadparm.

11 years agoAvoid use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 13:12:05 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Avoid use of global_loadparm.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 12:45:17 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

11 years agoRemove uses of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 12:39:27 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Remove uses of global_loadparm.

11 years agoFix quicktest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 12:38:59 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Fix quicktest.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 03:45:23 +0000 (14:45 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-abartlet

11 years agokvm fixes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 03:44:30 +0000 (04:44 +0100)]
kvm fixes.

11 years agoTo partially simplfy our gcov handling, move to the new --coverage option.
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 03:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +1100)]
To partially simplfy our gcov handling, move to the new --coverage option.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-kvmtest
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 03:37:09 +0000 (04:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-kvmtest

11 years agoFix CFLAGS (caused problems on hosts without libgssapi installed on the system).
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 02:57:30 +0000 (03:57 +0100)]
Fix CFLAGS (caused problems on hosts without libgssapi installed on the system).

11 years agoAdd Kvm start code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 02:29:03 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
Add Kvm start code.

11 years agoAdd framework for Kvm test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 01:44:31 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
Add framework for Kvm test.

11 years agoAdd test for INCLUDE command.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 01:02:48 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Add test for INCLUDE command.

11 years agoAdd INCLUDE command to pidl.
Julien Kerihuel [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 00:55:01 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Add INCLUDE command to pidl.

11 years agoExplain that these OIDs are DNs
Andrew Bartlett [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 22:36:56 +0000 (09:36 +1100)]
Explain that these OIDs are DNs

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoFix local tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 22:27:55 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Fix local tests.

11 years agoFix dependency on popt.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 22:20:08 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Fix dependency on popt.

11 years agoWhen not using --immediate, use a one-line progress indicator in selftest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 20:52:23 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
When not using --immediate, use a one-line progress indicator in selftest.

11 years agoUse consistent hierarchical naming for tests used in selftest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 20:13:03 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Use consistent hierarchical naming for tests used in selftest.

This is mainly cosmetical and so it would in the future be possible to print a tree of the tests.
People using "make test TESTS=..." may have to specify a slightly different regular expression
than they used to.

11 years agoFix summary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 19:14:29 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Fix summary.

11 years agoRename include to mkinclude to emphasize it is different from make's include.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 19:04:18 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Rename include to mkinclude to emphasize it is different from make's include.

11 years agoUse implicit build system element creation for external libraries.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 18:46:27 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Use implicit build system element creation for external libraries.

11 years agoBe a little bit less strict about recursive dependencies.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 18:19:54 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Be a little bit less strict about recursive dependencies.

11 years agoGet rid of 'INTEGRATED' build of modules - now replaced by 'MERGED_OBJ'
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 18:06:17 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Get rid of 'INTEGRATED' build of modules - now replaced by 'MERGED_OBJ'

11 years agoBuild complete static libraries.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 17:55:37 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Build complete static libraries.

11 years agoSimplify handling of ALL_OBJS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 16:28:24 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Simplify handling of ALL_OBJS.

11 years agoFix unresolved symbols.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 16:24:29 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Fix unresolved symbols.

11 years agoFactor out common code that generates object lists.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 16:08:54 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Factor out common code that generates object lists.

11 years agoRemove mergedobj files during clean.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 15:57:17 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Remove mergedobj files during clean.

11 years agoSimplify some more smb_build code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Simplify some more smb_build code.

11 years agoFix build with partial linking.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 15:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Fix build with partial linking.

11 years agoAvoid redetermining paths; use already stored values.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 14:31:15 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Avoid redetermining paths; use already stored values.

11 years agoAdd elements in the build system implicitly if they're unknown
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:31:10 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Add elements in the build system implicitly if they're unknown
(so they can be regular make rules).

11 years agoReenable partial linking
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:10:30 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Reenable partial linking

11 years agoFix installation of gencache.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 11:45:27 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Fix installation of gencache.

11 years agoMerge functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 11:35:39 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Merge functions.

11 years agoEliminate duplicate variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 11:26:43 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Eliminate duplicate variable.

11 years agoSwitch back to using static libraries for subsystems for now, since partial linking...
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 10:50:07 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Switch back to using static libraries for subsystems for now, since partial linking is still giving some problems.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 10:31:40 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-trivial

11 years agodisable the EAS level in SMB2-GETINFO test until we get some feedback
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:55:30 +0000 (14:55 +1100)]
disable the EAS level in SMB2-GETINFO test until we get some feedback
on how the alignment requirements have changed

11 years agoopen a root handle in SMB2 should use a NULL filename, not a zero length
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:54:59 +0000 (14:54 +1100)]
open a root handle in SMB2 should use a NULL filename, not a zero length
filename

11 years ago3 places where the VFS backend doesn't handle NULL strings.
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:54:14 +0000 (14:54 +1100)]
3 places where the VFS backend doesn't handle NULL strings.

11 years agohandle pushing of zero length smb2 strings
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +1100)]
handle pushing of zero length smb2 strings

11 years agoPrevent adding libreplace when not necessary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 20:16:28 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Prevent adding libreplace when not necessary.

11 years agoSome more mergedobj fixes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 19:56:46 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Some more mergedobj fixes.

11 years agoUse standard variable for partial linking.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 19:48:08 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Use standard variable for partial linking.

11 years agoReintroduce mergedobj support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 19:38:21 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Reintroduce mergedobj support.