jelmer/samba4-debian.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'upstream' master
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 14:21:14 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into upstream upstream
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 14:19:25 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into upstream

11 years agoMerge branch 'openchange' into cprovision
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 01:51:54 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'openchange' into cprovision

11 years agoAdd docstring, PEP8.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 01:51:41 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
Add docstring, PEP8.

11 years agoMove provision C bindings to param/.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 01:23:13 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
Move provision C bindings to param/.

11 years agoBASE-DELAYWRITE: be more friendly to filesystems without high resolution timestamps
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 17:04:44 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
BASE-DELAYWRITE: be more friendly to filesystems without high resolution timestamps

metze

11 years agoBASE-DELAYWRITE: use timeval_* and make it possible to spefic the writetime update...
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 08:25:51 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
BASE-DELAYWRITE: use timeval_* and make it possible to spefic the writetime update delay

metze

11 years agoClearer names for singleton return types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 13:18:24 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Clearer names for singleton return types.

11 years agoRemove length arguments, add tests for unixinfo.GidToSid and unixinfo.UidToSid.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 12:58:38 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Remove length arguments, add tests for unixinfo.GidToSid and unixinfo.UidToSid.

11 years agoFix bug handling size arguments in a direction without actual data.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 12:56:09 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Fix bug handling size arguments in a direction without actual data.

11 years agoArray lengths can be obtained from Python objects so remove them from the Python...
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 12:19:26 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Array lengths can be obtained from Python objects so remove them from the Python API.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into pidldocs
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 11:32:38 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into pidldocs

11 years agoSet VENDORPREFIX rather than PREFIX to try to fix installation on some
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 11:31:07 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Set VENDORPREFIX rather than PREFIX to try to fix installation on some
buildfarm hosts.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet

11 years agoRe-add support for the --ldap-backend-port option to provision-backend
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:28:25 +0000 (17:28 +1000)]
Re-add support for the --ldap-backend-port option to provision-backend

This option allows Fedora DS multi-master replication to work.  I've
tried to update the wiki and scripts to the largely consistant with
each other.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoRework talloc hirarchy for C provision setup.
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 07:26:55 +0000 (17:26 +1000)]
Rework talloc hirarchy for C provision setup.

This seems to fix (or sweep under the covers) a crash in this code.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoAdd manually written Python binding for libnet_Join.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 03:16:07 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
Add manually written Python binding for libnet_Join.

11 years agoAdd trivial test for unixinfo interface.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 01:29:12 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
Add trivial test for unixinfo interface.

11 years agoAdd python bindings for drsuapi.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 01:23:53 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
Add python bindings for drsuapi.

11 years agoAdd python bindings for unixinfo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 01:18:43 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
Add python bindings for unixinfo.

11 years agoAdd [todo] for functions that are obviously incomplete.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 01:15:55 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
Add [todo] for functions that are obviously incomplete.

11 years agoRaise NotImplementedError from functions that don't have complete IDL.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 00:58:18 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Raise NotImplementedError from functions that don't have complete IDL.

11 years agoSupport [todo] attribute on functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 00:57:59 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
Support [todo] attribute on functions.

11 years agoAdd Python bindings for DFS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 00:48:54 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
Add Python bindings for DFS.

11 years agoAdd signature of connect function to docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 00:08:31 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Add signature of connect function to docstrings.

11 years agouse builtin getset stuff rather than custom getattr/setattr implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 23:42:27 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
use builtin getset stuff rather than custom getattr/setattr implementation.

11 years agoAdd function signature to docstrings in python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 23:23:19 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Add function signature to docstrings in python.

11 years agoRegister types rather than constructors, display structs as classes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 22:59:27 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Register types rather than constructors, display structs as classes.

11 years agoSet tp_flags for Python types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 22:13:09 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Set tp_flags for Python types.

11 years agoSet docstrings from helpstring attribute where possible.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 22:10:24 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Set docstrings from helpstring attribute where possible.

11 years agoAdd simple docstring for Python modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 21:21:38 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Add simple docstring for Python modules.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 09:16:43 +0000 (19:16 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet

11 years agoAdd test for authservice struct.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 22:57:14 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Add test for authservice struct.

11 years agoFix authservice count.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 22:42:27 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Fix authservice count.

11 years agoExtend credentials python API to include set_machine_account.
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 10:39:26 +0000 (21:39 +1100)]
Extend credentials python API to include set_machine_account.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 10:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet

11 years agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:36:04 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

11 years agoRegenerate configure.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:35:57 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Regenerate configure.

11 years agoMerge branch 'openchange' of /home/jelmer/samba4 into upstream
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:32:05 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'openchange' of /home/jelmer/samba4 into upstream

11 years agoFix installed files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:31:37 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Fix installed files.

11 years agoAdd samba4-specific libldb package.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:30:58 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Add samba4-specific libldb package.

Fix installed files.

11 years agoDon't install libevents for now, just its headers. It is already part of other libs...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:28:32 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Don't install libevents for now, just its headers. It is already part of other libs, and only used as part of those libs.

11 years agoAvoid installing unused header file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:25:20 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Avoid installing unused header file.

11 years agoDon't install talloc manpage from samba, it's already installed from the standalone...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:20:32 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Don't install talloc manpage from samba, it's already installed from the standalone talloc build.

11 years agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

11 years agoRegenerate configure.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:49:22 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Regenerate configure.

11 years agoMakefile always exists.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:14:10 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Makefile always exists.

11 years agoRequire perl-modules for ExtUtils::MakeMaker.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:13:03 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Require perl-modules for ExtUtils::MakeMaker.

11 years agoPidl is now installed by default.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:11:18 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Pidl is now installed by default.

11 years agoMerge branch 'openchange' of /home/jelmer/samba4 into upstream
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:08:20 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'openchange' of /home/jelmer/samba4 into upstream

11 years agoMerge branch 'openchange' of /home/jelmer/samba4
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:07:24 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'openchange' of /home/jelmer/samba4

11 years agoRefuse to build if libldb-dev is installed as it breaks the build atm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:07:12 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Refuse to build if libldb-dev is installed as it breaks the build atm.

11 years agoInstall pidl by default if ExtUtils::MakeMaker is available. This should make the...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:03:54 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Install pidl by default if ExtUtils::MakeMaker is available. This should make the build process for openchange users easier.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into openchange
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:02:17 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into openchange

Conflicts:

source/headermap.txt

11 years agoPass discovered server DN down to provision.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 01:55:45 +0000 (12:55 +1100)]
Pass discovered server DN down to provision.

This uses the new 'serverdn' argument added to provision in the
previous commit.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoClean up provision and rootdse module to hard-code less stuff.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 01:25:19 +0000 (12:25 +1100)]
Clean up provision and rootdse module to hard-code less stuff.

In particular, allow for the server DN to be in a different site
(possible outcome of a DRS replication).

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoMerge upstream.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Merge upstream.

11 years agoNo longer ignore configure.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
No longer ignore configure.

11 years agoREgenerate configure.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:57:19 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
REgenerate configure.

11 years agoNew snapshot.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:39:44 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
New snapshot.

11 years agoMerge upstream
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:38:26 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Merge upstream

11 years agoMerge upstream.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:30:21 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Merge upstream.

11 years agoInstall libevents since it's required by samba-gtk.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 00:28:31 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Install libevents since it's required by samba-gtk.

11 years agoFix installation of dcerpc_atsvc and registry as required by samba-gtk.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 23:36:03 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Fix installation of dcerpc_atsvc and registry as required by samba-gtk.

11 years agoprovision: Remove backup group mapping
Kai Blin [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 22:01:34 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
provision: Remove backup group mapping

Some distros seem to neither have a backup nor a staff group.

11 years agoWHATSNEW: Added information about the new idmap system
Kai Blin [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 22:36:05 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
WHATSNEW: Added information about the new idmap system

11 years agoprovision: Set up id mappings in the idmap db, only map Administrator.
Kai Blin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 22:17:00 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
provision: Set up id mappings in the idmap db, only map Administrator.

11 years agoidmap: Also store sid type in the idmap db
Kai Blin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 22:05:02 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
idmap: Also store sid type in the idmap db

11 years agontvfs: Use wbclient for pvfs_acl and pvfs_acl_nfs4
Kai Blin [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 22:29:01 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
ntvfs: Use wbclient for pvfs_acl and pvfs_acl_nfs4

11 years agontvfs: Use wbclient in vsf_unixuid, not sidmap
Kai Blin [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 10:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
ntvfs: Use wbclient in vsf_unixuid, not sidmap

11 years agorpc_server: Remove references to sidmap from the lsa pipe code.
Kai Blin [Sat, 22 Mar 2008 07:33:26 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
rpc_server: Remove references to sidmap from the lsa pipe code.

11 years agorpc_server: Use wbclient instead of sidmap in unixinfo pipe
Kai Blin [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 18:34:32 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
rpc_server: Use wbclient instead of sidmap in unixinfo pipe

11 years agowbclient: Add an async winbind client library.
Kai Blin [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:42:06 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
wbclient: Add an async winbind client library.

11 years agowinbind: Bump down the debuglevel.
Kai Blin [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:25:16 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
winbind: Bump down the debuglevel.

11 years agoIRPC: Add include guards for the header.
Kai Blin [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:31:37 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
IRPC: Add include guards for the header.

11 years agoutil: Add talloc_get_type_abort() call.
Kai Blin [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 21:27:02 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
util: Add talloc_get_type_abort() call.

11 years agoRe-add params file to git.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 17:05:31 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Re-add params file to git.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into openchange
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 17:02:01 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into openchange

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into tmp
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 14:53:10 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into tmp

11 years agoReintroduce header previously autogenerated but ignored by git.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 14:47:17 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Reintroduce header previously autogenerated but ignored by git.

Also fixed extra include in regpatch.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into openchange
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 12:33:56 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into openchange

11 years agoRemove no longer installed files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 12:23:22 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Remove no longer installed files.

11 years agoMove handle utility functions to public header, remove more public headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 12:18:31 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Move handle utility functions to public header, remove more public headers.

11 years agoTrim down installed headers some more.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 12:10:16 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Trim down installed headers some more.

11 years agoMerge hive.h into registry.h
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 11:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Merge hive.h into registry.h

11 years agoMerge patchfile.h into registry.h
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 11:58:05 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Merge patchfile.h into registry.h

11 years agoReduce the number of installed headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 11:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Reduce the number of installed headers.

11 years agoInstall public header files again and include required prototypes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:53:27 +0000 (04:53 +0200)]
Install public header files again and include required prototypes.

11 years agoFix conflicts in setup/provision script.
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 01:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +1100)]
Fix conflicts in setup/provision script.

11 years agoFix merge of my host GUID removal and the IPv6 addition to provision
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 01:03:03 +0000 (12:03 +1100)]
Fix merge of my host GUID removal and the IPv6 addition to provision

Merge branch 'v4-0-ipv6' of git://git.id10ts.net/samba into 4-0-abartlet

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoprovision: Add support for IPv6 (bz #4593).
Andrew Kroeger [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 00:51:24 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
provision: Add support for IPv6 (bz #4593).

11 years agoRemove references to setting the host GUID, as the repl_meta_data
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 00:38:58 +0000 (11:38 +1100)]
Remove references to setting the host GUID, as the repl_meta_data
module prohibits it anyway.

Andrew Bartlett

11 years agoDon't write public functions to protoheaders.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 22:01:04 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Don't write public functions to protoheaders.

Since the public functions can be used by external parties we should
make changing their signature as hard as possible. It's also a lot
easier to document functions in manually written headers.

11 years agoAdd warning to public headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:18:31 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Add warning to public headers.

11 years agoInclude right perl directory when installed.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:08:21 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Include right perl directory when installed.

11 years agoInstall samba-hostconfig library.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:05:54 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Install samba-hostconfig library.

11 years agoInstall pidl to the same directory as Samba.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:03:31 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Install pidl to the same directory as Samba.

11 years agoFix dependency on samba-hostconfig.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 13:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Fix dependency on samba-hostconfig.

11 years agoAdd context pointer to secrets functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 13:26:00 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Add context pointer to secrets functions.

11 years agoAdd userdata argument to reseed callback function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 13:17:18 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Add userdata argument to reseed callback function.