Move configure output details out of perl code.
authorJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
committerJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:03:33 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
source/build/smb_build/main.pl
source/configure.ac

index 9690c465a77eb29f3926349759f7b106218d2558..27ba2d36e1ec303cf5fbecdc3de2b9abcaf70fda 100644 (file)
@@ -93,11 +93,4 @@ cflags::create_cflags($OUTPUT, $config::config{srcdir},
 
 summary::show($OUTPUT, \%config::config);
 
-if ($shared_libs_used) {
-       print <<EOF;
-To run binaries without installing, set the following environment variable:
-       $config::config{LIB_PATH_VAR}=$config::config{builddir}/bin/shared
-EOF
-}
-
 1;
index b609b4f52c89b193ed400899ca27fc73cbc9b430..66556ad6415a37042068cec842c393d87400e8bc 100644 (file)
@@ -226,3 +226,12 @@ AC_FOREACH([AC_Var], m4_defn([_AC_SUBST_VARS]), [
 AC_Var = $AC_Var])
 $MAKE_SETTINGS
 CEOF
+
+if test $USESHARED = true
+then
+       echo "To run binaries without installing, set the following environment variable:"
+       echo "$ac_cv_LIB_PATH_VAR=$builddir/bin/shared"
+fi
+
+echo
+echo "To build Samba, run $ac_cv_path_MAKE"