jelmer/dulwich.git
3 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'comet-ml/line-ending-convert-support' master bitbucket/master github/master
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:10:14 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'comet-ml/line-ending-convert-support'

3 months agoStart on 0.19.11. samba.org/master
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 02:40:31 +0000 (02:40 +0000)]
Start on 0.19.11.

3 months agoRelease 0.19.10 dulwich-0.19.10
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 02:37:26 +0000 (02:37 +0000)]
Release 0.19.10

3 months agoAdd support for creating signed tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2019 14:08:31 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
Add support for creating signed tags.

3 months agoAdd support for binary detection
Boris Feld [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 10:26:25 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Add support for binary detection

3 months agoFix python 3 compatibility, PEP8 issue.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 20:03:34 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
Fix python 3 compatibility, PEP8 issue.

3 months agoMerge branch 'line-ending-convert-support-bases' of git://github.com/comet-ml/dulwich
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 01:56:43 +0000 (01:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'line-ending-convert-support-bases' of git://github.com/comet-ml/dulwich

3 months agoUpdate AUTHORS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 00:34:07 +0000 (00:34 +0000)]
Update AUTHORS.

3 months agoConsistently use refs/heads/packed rather than refs/some/packed.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 00:33:02 +0000 (00:33 +0000)]
Consistently use refs/heads/packed rather than refs/some/packed.

Thanks, KS Chan.

3 months agoFix style errors, avoid peeking at internals.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 16:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0000)]
Fix style errors, avoid peeking at internals.

3 months agoMake sure none of the ancestor folders of a new refname is in packed-refs
KS Chan [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:41:01 +0000 (21:41 +0800)]
Make sure none of the ancestor folders of a new refname is in packed-refs

3 months agoImprove documentation for ShaFile.__lt__, __le__, __cmp__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 21:50:21 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Improve documentation for ShaFile.__lt__, __le__, __cmp__.

4 months agoRequire urllib>=1.23, because of CVE-2018-20060
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 00:30:32 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
Require urllib>=1.23, because of CVE-2018-20060

4 months agoSupport plain strings as refspec arguments to dulwich.porcelain.push.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 23:48:32 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Support plain strings as refspec arguments to dulwich.porcelain.push.

4 months agoFix test, style error.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 13:52:44 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
Fix test, style error.

4 months agoUpdate NEWS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 13:12:40 +0000 (13:12 +0000)]
Update NEWS.

4 months agoHandle invalid ref that pretends to be a sub-folder under a valid ref
KS Chan [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:33:24 +0000 (22:33 +0800)]
Handle invalid ref that pretends to be a sub-folder under a valid ref

4 months agoApply the write filter when staging a file (writing a file to the index)
Boris Feld [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:49:54 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Apply the write filter when staging a file (writing a file to the index)

4 months agoPlug the end-of-line filter computing in the repo
Boris Feld [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 09:06:16 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Plug the end-of-line filter computing in the repo

It's pretty basic right now but does the job.

3 months agoAdd basic line-ending conversion support for porcelain command status
Boris Feld [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 18:24:06 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Add basic line-ending conversion support for porcelain command status

4 months agoAdd a normalize_blob function
Boris Feld [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 11:12:46 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Add a normalize_blob function

It takes a blob as input, will check if the blob content is binary and if not,
apply the convert function and finally returns a new blob.

4 months agoAdd code for computing which line-ending to use based on configuration
Boris Feld [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 08:17:37 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Add code for computing which line-ending to use based on configuration

The implementation is based in my interpretation of several sources of documentation:
- man gitconfig for core.eol and core.autocrlf
- man gitattributes for line-ending conversion
- https://adaptivepatchwork.com/2012/03/01/mind-the-end-of-your-line/

It doesn't support gitattributes overriding, it should be easy enough to add
the logic in the functions introduced in the next commit.

4 months agoAdd low-level line ending conversion functions with its test file
Boris Feld [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 08:31:02 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Add low-level line ending conversion functions with its test file

They will be put in use in next changesets.

4 months agoAdd NEWS item about collections.abc.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 13:07:26 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
Add NEWS item about collections.abc.

4 months agoRead MERGE_HEADS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 19:39:31 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Read MERGE_HEADS.

4 months agoAdd dulwich.porcelain.write_tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:47:09 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Add dulwich.porcelain.write_tree.

5 months agoFix long line.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 13:32:37 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
Fix long line.

5 months agoFix badges in README.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 13:12:21 +0000 (13:12 +0000)]
Fix badges in README.

5 months agoSkip refs for revisions that are missing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 12:54:03 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Skip refs for revisions that are missing.

5 months agoImport abcs from the new location.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 22:25:00 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
Import abcs from the new location.

5 months agoSwitch to sphinx theme 'agogo'.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 19:58:59 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
Switch to sphinx theme 'agogo'.

5 months agoMore md => rst.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 19:32:15 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
More md => rst.

5 months agoIgnore generated API files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 19:16:22 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
Ignore generated API files.

5 months agoConvert CONTRIBUTING and README to rst.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 19:13:41 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Convert CONTRIBUTING and README to rst.

5 months agoGenerate API docs in sphinx.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 19:02:04 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Generate API docs in sphinx.

5 months agoStart on 0.19.10.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:05:25 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
Start on 0.19.10.

5 months agoRelease 0.19.9 dulwich-0.19.9
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:02:51 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Release 0.19.9

5 months agoFix NEWS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:00:24 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
Fix NEWS.

5 months agoClose repositories after use.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:41:26 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
Close repositories after use.

5 months agoAvoid fetching ghosts in Repo.fetch.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:16:45 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Avoid fetching ghosts in Repo.fetch.

5 months agoForce hashes to unsigned when comparing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 17:09:57 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
Force hashes to unsigned when comparing.

5 months agoAdd basic server side implementation of 'git-upload-archive'.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:35:25 +0000 (02:35 +0000)]
Add basic server side implementation of 'git-upload-archive'.

5 months agoProperly preserve port and username from parsed HTTP URLs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:05:25 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
Properly preserve port and username from parsed HTTP URLs.

5 months agoMove flake8 configuration to setup.cfg.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 13:33:55 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
Move flake8 configuration to setup.cfg.

5 months agoStart on 0.19.9.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 01:49:48 +0000 (01:49 +0000)]
Start on 0.19.9.

5 months agoRelease 0.19.8 dulwich-0.19.8
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 01:47:49 +0000 (01:47 +0000)]
Release 0.19.8

5 months agoSkip cyrrilic test on windows; doesn't support arbitrary bytes in paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 01:16:05 +0000 (01:16 +0000)]
Skip cyrrilic test on windows; doesn't support arbitrary bytes in paths.

5 months agoUpdate NEWS for #668.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 01:13:46 +0000 (01:13 +0000)]
Update NEWS for #668.

5 months agoFix setup.py:
egor [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:25:00 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
Fix setup.py:
* read "README.md" with "utf-8" encoding

5 months agoStart on 0.19.8.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 21:03:23 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Start on 0.19.8.

5 months agoUpdate README; python 3.3 is no longer supported.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 19:23:47 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Update README; python 3.3 is no longer supported.

5 months agoRelease 0.19.7 dulwich-0.19.7
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 19:21:01 +0000 (19:21 +0000)]
Release 0.19.7

5 months agoMove shallow implementation into BaseRepo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
Move shallow implementation into BaseRepo.

5 months agoDrop support for Python 3 < 3.4. This is because pkg_resources (which get used by...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 22:18:18 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
Drop support for Python 3 < 3.4. This is because pkg_resources (which get used by setuptools and mock) no longer supports 3.3 and earlier.

5 months agoFix tests on older versions of Python 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:50:08 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Fix tests on older versions of Python 3.

5 months agoFix style.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:52:59 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Fix style.

5 months agoFix shallow handling for HTTP.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:14:20 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
Fix shallow handling for HTTP.

5 months agoSupport shallow clone, and add basic compat tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 18:35:53 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
Support shallow clone, and add basic compat tests.

5 months agoAdd Repo.update_shallow.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 17:41:10 +0000 (17:41 +0000)]
Add Repo.update_shallow.

5 months agoTrack depth.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 16:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
Track depth.

5 months agoPass through deepen flag.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 14:14:44 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Pass through deepen flag.

6 months agoFix encoding on python 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
Fix encoding on python 3.

6 months agoFix spacing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:36:59 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Fix spacing.

6 months agoFix duplicate test name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:23:42 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Fix duplicate test name.

6 months agoSupport the i18n.commitEncoding setting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:17:51 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
Support the i18n.commitEncoding setting.

6 months agoAdd get_object_by_path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:08:50 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Add get_object_by_path.

6 months agoUpdate NEWS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 21:26:10 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Update NEWS.

6 months agoSplit authorship lines from the right instead of from the left
Nicolas Dandrimont [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 15:44:12 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Split authorship lines from the right instead of from the left

Git authorship lines are in the form 'author Name <em@i.l> timestamp timezone'.
Some clients mess up the 'Name <em@i.l>' part badly, for instance by setting two
email addresses. Splitting identity and timestamp by looking at the '> ' part
from the right instead of the left helps parse some of those messed up commits.

Such commits still fail the check() method (and they raise a warning in git fsck
upstream as well), but we can at least work with them.

(This edge case brought to you by https://forge.softwareheritage.org/T1280)

6 months agoFix long line.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 22:31:59 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Fix long line.

6 months agoDecode error message.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 22:02:10 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
Decode error message.

6 months agoRemove silly messages in server output.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 16:29:16 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Remove silly messages in server output.

6 months agoDisable python 3.8-dev for now; flakes checker is broken on 3.8-dev.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 16:09:31 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Disable python 3.8-dev for now; flakes checker is broken on 3.8-dev.

6 months agoFix style errors.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 09:27:28 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Fix style errors.

6 months agoAdd read_packs_file function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 09:15:28 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Add read_packs_file function.

6 months agoFix style.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 05:37:12 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
Fix style.

6 months agoSupport error lines with ERROR: as well.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 05:03:19 +0000 (06:03 +0100)]
Support error lines with ERROR: as well.

6 months agoRaise more useful error messages when unable to access repositories over SSH, subprocess.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 02:07:00 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Raise more useful error messages when unable to access repositories over SSH, subprocess.

6 months agoFix arguments to setup.py - summary doesn't exist.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 02:06:29 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
Fix arguments to setup.py - summary doesn't exist.

7 months agoAvoid setup.cfg for now, since it seems to break pypi. Fixes #658
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 22:24:33 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Avoid setup.cfg for now, since it seems to break pypi. Fixes #658

7 months agoRemove unused import, fix style.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:29:27 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Remove unused import, fix style.

7 months agoFix tests on Python 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:48:27 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Fix tests on Python 3.

7 months agoMerge branch 'bugfix/http-client-gzip-responses' of git://github.com/olasd/dulwich
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:34:28 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'bugfix/http-client-gzip-responses' of git://github.com/olasd/dulwich

7 months agoFix style.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:33:48 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Fix style.

7 months agoDon't double-decompress gzipped HTTP responses
Nicolas Dandrimont [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:46:54 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Don't double-decompress gzipped HTTP responses

When using urllib3.response.HTTPResponse's data attribute, decompression of the
response contents is transparent.

Reference: https://forge.softwareheritage.org/T1195
Test-Repository: https://forge.softwareheritage.org/source/helloworld.git

7 months agoRaise exception when a caller tries to fetch SHA1s that are not in any refs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:31:31 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Raise exception when a caller tries to fetch SHA1s that are not in any refs.

The alternative is a cryptic message saying the server has disconnected.

7 months agoUse constant for ANNOTATED_TAG_SUFFIX.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 22:57:19 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Use constant for ANNOTATED_TAG_SUFFIX.

7 months agoAdd check_wants.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 22:43:23 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Add check_wants.

7 months agoFix compatibility with newer versions of git, which expect CONTENT_LENGTH to be set...
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:17:23 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Fix compatibility with newer versions of git, which expect CONTENT_LENGTH to be set to 0 for empty body requests.

Fixes #657

8 months agoDrop travis build on python 3.5-dev.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 02:04:55 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
Drop travis build on python 3.5-dev.

8 months agoRemove unused variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 01:06:41 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
Remove unused variable.

8 months agoAllow username and password to be overridden in calls to HttpGitClient.from_parsed_ur...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 00:34:18 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Allow username and password to be overridden in calls to HttpGitClient.from_parsed_url. #654

8 months agoMerge fix for handling of stderr/stdout on pythonw.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 22:33:13 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Merge fix for handling of stderr/stdout on pythonw.

8 months agoReplace / with \ on windows.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 22:28:46 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Replace / with \ on windows.

8 months agoFix Python 2
Sylvia van Os [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:44:40 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Fix Python 2

8 months agoSwitch test to other function
Sylvia van Os [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 19:17:47 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Switch test to other function

8 months agoAdd test for automatic pythonw fallback of outstream/errstream
Sylvia van Os [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 11:36:45 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Add test for automatic pythonw fallback of outstream/errstream

8 months agoAdd fallback for unavailable stdout/stderr
Sylvia van Os [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 18:45:14 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Add fallback for unavailable stdout/stderr

8 months agoStart on 0.19.7.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 13:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Start on 0.19.7.

8 months agoRelease 0.19.6 dulwich-0.19.6
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 13:50:19 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Release 0.19.6

8 months agoUpdate NEWS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 13:49:46 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Update NEWS.