jelmer/dulwich-libgit2.git
10 years agoUse dictionary in send_pack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 16:56:43 +0000 (16:58 +0002)]
Use dictionary in send_pack.

10 years agoFix docstrings
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 16:38:35 +0000 (16:40 +0002)]
Fix docstrings

10 years agoFix send_pack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 15:21:06 +0000 (15:23 +0002)]
Fix send_pack.

10 years agoUse public API where possible.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 13:16:42 +0000 (13:18 +0002)]
Use public API where possible.

10 years agoCherry-pick fixes to send_pack from Scott Chacon <schacon@gmail.com>.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 13:00:34 +0000 (13:02 +0002)]
Cherry-pick fixes to send_pack from Scott Chacon <schacon@gmail.com>.

10 years agoClient.fetch_pack() returns the refs that were received.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 12:43:19 +0000 (12:45 +0002)]
Client.fetch_pack() returns the refs that were received.

10 years agoCreate required refs directories if they don't exist yet.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 12:40:04 +0000 (12:42 +0002)]
Create required refs directories if they don't exist yet.

10 years agouse make_sha rather than sha1.new() that's deprecated in python2.6.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 3 May 2009 13:55:13 +0000 (13:57 +0002)]
use make_sha rather than sha1.new() that's deprecated in python2.6.

10 years agoFix copyright headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 3 May 2009 13:51:47 +0000 (13:53 +0002)]
Fix copyright headers.

10 years agoSupport iterating over contents of an object store.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 17:37:50 +0000 (17:39 +0002)]
Support iterating over contents of an object store.

10 years agoAdd support for pretty printing objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 17:26:25 +0000 (17:28 +0002)]
Add support for pretty printing objects.

10 years agoFix memory leak in parse_tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 16:21:13 +0000 (16:23 +0002)]
Fix memory leak in parse_tree.

10 years agoRemember the offset only for objects seen earlier in the pack, rather than the comple...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 16:00:27 +0000 (16:02 +0002)]
Remember the offset only for objects seen earlier in the pack, rather than the complete object.

10 years agoActually parse lazily (forgot to remove the call earlier).
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 15:25:52 +0000 (15:27 +0002)]
Actually parse lazily (forgot to remove the call earlier).

10 years agoAdd some docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 15:15:00 +0000 (15:17 +0002)]
Add some docstrings.

10 years agoFix serialization of blobs and for header.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:49:36 +0000 (14:51 +0002)]
Fix serialization of blobs and for header.

10 years agoSimplify property handling.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:44:17 +0000 (14:46 +0002)]
Simplify property handling.

10 years agoLazily parse objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:28:44 +0000 (14:30 +0002)]
Lazily parse objects.

10 years agoAllow users to change object types, use helper functions for setting raw strings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:22:00 +0000 (14:24 +0002)]
Allow users to change object types, use helper functions for setting raw strings.

10 years agoUse property function rather than decorator, so we can support setters in the future.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:11:42 +0000 (14:13 +0002)]
Use property function rather than decorator, so we can support setters in the future.

10 years agoUse property function rather than decorator, so we can support setters in the future.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:10:22 +0000 (14:12 +0002)]
Use property function rather than decorator, so we can support setters in the future.

10 years agoMention C coding style in HACKING.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 11:11:25 +0000 (11:13 +0002)]
Mention C coding style in HACKING.

10 years agoClarify that dulwich is GPLv2 *or later*.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 11:10:28 +0000 (11:12 +0002)]
Clarify that dulwich is GPLv2 *or later*.

10 years agoRemove outdated statements from the README.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 11:10:17 +0000 (11:12 +0002)]
Remove outdated statements from the README.

10 years agoStart on 0.2.2
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 10:59:27 +0000 (11:01 +0002)]
Start on 0.2.2

10 years agoAdd convenience function for opening the index associated with a repository. dulwich-0.2.1
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 2 May 2009 10:57:39 +0000 (10:59 +0002)]
Add convenience function for opening the index associated with a repository.

10 years agoFix build without extensions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 14:27:47 +0000 (14:29 +0002)]
Fix build without extensions.

10 years agoRemove .so files in clean.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 14:26:57 +0000 (14:28 +0002)]
Remove .so files in clean.

10 years agoFix progress bars.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 14:17:59 +0000 (14:19 +0002)]
Fix progress bars.

10 years agoIgnore comment in packed-refs file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:33:37 +0000 (13:35 +0002)]
Ignore comment in packed-refs file.

10 years agoFix compatibility with python 2.4, release 0.2.1.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:02:56 +0000 (13:04 +0002)]
Fix compatibility with python 2.4, release 0.2.1.

10 years agoSupport running tests with other versions of Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:02:24 +0000 (13:04 +0002)]
Support running tests with other versions of Python.

10 years agoUpdate setup.py. dulwich-0.2.0
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 11:27:40 +0000 (11:29 +0002)]
Update setup.py.

10 years agoRelease 0.2.0
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 11:25:35 +0000 (11:27 +0002)]
Release 0.2.0

10 years agoUse hexsha's in Index API.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 11:25:18 +0000 (11:27 +0002)]
Use hexsha's in Index API.

10 years agoCope with the fact that Index.__iter__ now returns paths rather than 12-tuples.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 11:24:49 +0000 (11:26 +0002)]
Cope with the fact that Index.__iter__ now returns paths rather than 12-tuples.

10 years agoImplement Tree.__contains__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 11:24:06 +0000 (11:26 +0002)]
Implement Tree.__contains__.

10 years agoFix C implementation of parse_tree to return a dictionary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:06:25 +0000 (10:08 +0002)]
Fix C implementation of parse_tree to return a dictionary.

10 years agoMerge optimized version of tree parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 09:57:38 +0000 (09:59 +0002)]
Merge optimized version of tree parsing.

10 years agoAdd C extension for tree parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 09:57:25 +0000 (09:59 +0002)]
Add C extension for tree parsing.

10 years agoUse separate function for tree parsing, allow C extension for tree parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 09:57:10 +0000 (09:59 +0002)]
Use separate function for tree parsing, allow C extension for tree parsing.

10 years agoDon't close file twice.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 14:41:20 +0000 (14:43 +0002)]
Don't close file twice.

10 years agoFix index tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 13:55:30 +0000 (13:57 +0002)]
Fix index tests.

10 years agoFix syntax error in iteritems.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 11:21:31 +0000 (11:23 +0002)]
Fix syntax error in iteritems.

10 years agoallow changing the trees.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 08:07:01 +0000 (08:09 +0002)]
allow changing the trees.

10 years agoFix padding in index.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 19:15:21 +0000 (19:17 +0002)]
Fix padding in index.

10 years agofix writing of legacy objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 15:10:10 +0000 (15:12 +0002)]
fix writing of legacy objects.

10 years agoAdd extra index test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:46:51 +0000 (21:48 +0002)]
Add extra index test.

10 years agoFix skipping bug in index.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 20:36:48 +0000 (20:38 +0002)]
Fix skipping bug in index.

10 years agoImprove formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 20:36:27 +0000 (20:38 +0002)]
Improve formatting.

10 years agoStore tree contents in dictionary internally.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 19:58:39 +0000 (20:00 +0002)]
Store tree contents in dictionary internally.

10 years agoBuild extensions in Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:54:24 +0000 (22:56 +0002)]
Build extensions in Makefile.

10 years agoSplit out tree parsing function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:23:58 +0000 (22:25 +0002)]
Split out tree parsing function.

10 years agoRemove mmap offset parameter use for now, as it appears to be broken and I have no...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 13:33:03 +0000 (13:35 +0002)]
Remove mmap offset parameter use for now, as it appears to be broken and I have no good way to test it.

10 years agoSupport packed refs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:19:30 +0000 (20:21 +0002)]
Support packed refs.

10 years agoThe parsing code is significantly different from the original in git now.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 19:41:21 +0000 (19:43 +0002)]
The parsing code is significantly different from the original in git now.

10 years agoPass lookup function into tree_lookup_path rather than dictionary-like object.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:50:17 +0000 (16:52 +0002)]
Pass lookup function into tree_lookup_path rather than dictionary-like object.

10 years agoUse new class name in __repr__ for child classes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:28:53 +0000 (16:30 +0002)]
Use new class name in __repr__ for child classes.

10 years agoSupport author/committer timezones.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:24:16 +0000 (16:26 +0002)]
Support author/committer timezones.

10 years agoFix tests: object_index() raises an exception now.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:24:02 +0000 (16:26 +0002)]
Fix tests: object_index() raises an exception now.

10 years agoSupport author_time
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 6 Dec 1973 01:21:40 +0000 (01:21 +0000)]
Support author_time

10 years agoFix offset argument to mmap on python 2.6.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:08:20 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Fix offset argument to mmap on python 2.6.

10 years agoFix default port for smart tcp clients.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:08:09 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Fix default port for smart tcp clients.

10 years agoSupport variable arguments in SSHGitClient.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 18:38:41 +0000 (18:38 +0000)]
Support variable arguments in SSHGitClient.

10 years agoFix fetching of thin packs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:23:01 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Fix fetching of thin packs.

10 years agoSupport progress reporting in iterobjects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 04:02:24 +0000 (04:02 +0000)]
Support progress reporting in iterobjects.

10 years agoSupport activity reporting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 03:30:05 +0000 (03:30 +0000)]
Support activity reporting.

10 years agoMove performance doc to docs/ and rst format.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 13:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Move performance doc to docs/ and rst format.

10 years agoAdd function for finding the object in a tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 02:26:21 +0000 (02:26 +0000)]
Add function for finding the object in a tree.

10 years agoAdd simple lookup function to Tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 02:25:56 +0000 (02:25 +0000)]
Add simple lookup function to Tree.

10 years agoAdd _num_type for tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 00:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
Add _num_type for tags.

10 years agoSupport thin pack parameter for ssh connections.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 17:14:10 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Support thin pack parameter for ssh connections.

10 years agoRemove unnecessary opens from pack code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 17:13:58 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
Remove unnecessary opens from pack code.

10 years agoAdd performance notes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:35:35 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Add performance notes.

10 years agoRemove unnecessary code in an attempt to make index lookups a bit faster.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:26:48 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Remove unnecessary code in an attempt to make index lookups a bit faster.

10 years agoFix memory leak.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:26:27 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Fix memory leak.

10 years agoAdd C version of bisect_find_sha.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 13:57:45 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Add C version of bisect_find_sha.

10 years agoSlight performance improvement in read_zlib.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 13:27:47 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
Slight performance improvement in read_zlib.

10 years agoRemove useless file open/close.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 04:08:44 +0000 (04:08 +0000)]
Remove useless file open/close.

10 years agoremove time-consuming mmap size check.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 04:01:07 +0000 (04:01 +0000)]
remove time-consuming mmap size check.

10 years agoProperly split out PackIndex1 and PackIndex2.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 03:34:36 +0000 (03:34 +0000)]
Properly split out PackIndex1 and PackIndex2.

10 years agoAdd apply_delta C implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 03:14:58 +0000 (03:14 +0000)]
Add apply_delta C implementation.

10 years agoAdd simple hacking doc.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 03:14:01 +0000 (03:14 +0000)]
Add simple hacking doc.

10 years agoAdd (optional!) C implementations of hex_to_sha and sha_to_hex.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 02:43:01 +0000 (02:43 +0000)]
Add (optional!) C implementations of hex_to_sha and sha_to_hex.

10 years agoThere are no thin packs in the objects/ directory usually, so don't look in other...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:54:37 +0000 (01:54 +0000)]
There are no thin packs in the objects/ directory usually, so don't look in other packs.

10 years agoOnly determine hexsha when really necessary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:04:38 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
Only determine hexsha when really necessary.

10 years agoAvoid converting back and forth between hex and sha for every pack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:00:53 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
Avoid converting back and forth between hex and sha for every pack.

10 years agoRemove non-hex character.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:00:24 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
Remove non-hex character.

10 years agoRemove duplicate check for sha files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 00:48:23 +0000 (00:48 +0000)]
Remove duplicate check for sha files.

10 years agoMake hex/sha functions a bit faster.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 00:47:09 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Make hex/sha functions a bit faster.

10 years agoRemove useless whitespace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 00:37:19 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Remove useless whitespace.

10 years agoavoid using struct unpack
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 22:58:34 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
avoid using struct unpack

10 years agoSimplify delta apply function a bit; remove nested pop() function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 21:56:01 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
Simplify delta apply function a bit; remove nested pop() function.

10 years agoPass offsets rather than wrapping (and slowing down) mmap.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 21:36:58 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Pass offsets rather than wrapping (and slowing down) mmap.

10 years agoAllow specifying offset to unpack_object.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 21:07:16 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Allow specifying offset to unpack_object.

10 years agoRemove pointless size checks on every access of packs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 20:39:32 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Remove pointless size checks on every access of packs.

10 years agoMerge performance improvements.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 01:04:42 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
Merge performance improvements.

10 years agoSkip useless lookup.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 23:17:09 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Skip useless lookup.

10 years agoMake checking for objects present a bit faster.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 20:04:34 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Make checking for objects present a bit faster.

10 years agoMake object iterator lazy.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 19:23:33 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Make object iterator lazy.