jelmer/dulwich-libgit2.git
10 years agoFix C implementation of parse_tree to return a dictionary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:06:25 +0000 (10:08 +0002)]
Fix C implementation of parse_tree to return a dictionary.

10 years agoMerge optimized version of tree parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 09:57:38 +0000 (09:59 +0002)]
Merge optimized version of tree parsing.

10 years agoAdd C extension for tree parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 09:57:25 +0000 (09:59 +0002)]
Add C extension for tree parsing.

10 years agoUse separate function for tree parsing, allow C extension for tree parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 09:57:10 +0000 (09:59 +0002)]
Use separate function for tree parsing, allow C extension for tree parsing.

10 years agoDon't close file twice.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 14:41:20 +0000 (14:43 +0002)]
Don't close file twice.

10 years agoFix index tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 13:55:30 +0000 (13:57 +0002)]
Fix index tests.

10 years agoFix syntax error in iteritems.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 11:21:31 +0000 (11:23 +0002)]
Fix syntax error in iteritems.

10 years agoallow changing the trees.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 08:07:01 +0000 (08:09 +0002)]
allow changing the trees.

10 years agoFix padding in index.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 19:15:21 +0000 (19:17 +0002)]
Fix padding in index.

10 years agofix writing of legacy objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 15:10:10 +0000 (15:12 +0002)]
fix writing of legacy objects.

10 years agoAdd extra index test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:46:51 +0000 (21:48 +0002)]
Add extra index test.

10 years agoFix skipping bug in index.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 20:36:48 +0000 (20:38 +0002)]
Fix skipping bug in index.

10 years agoImprove formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 20:36:27 +0000 (20:38 +0002)]
Improve formatting.

10 years agoStore tree contents in dictionary internally.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 19:58:39 +0000 (20:00 +0002)]
Store tree contents in dictionary internally.

10 years agoBuild extensions in Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:54:24 +0000 (22:56 +0002)]
Build extensions in Makefile.

10 years agoSplit out tree parsing function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:23:58 +0000 (22:25 +0002)]
Split out tree parsing function.

10 years agoRemove mmap offset parameter use for now, as it appears to be broken and I have no...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 13:33:03 +0000 (13:35 +0002)]
Remove mmap offset parameter use for now, as it appears to be broken and I have no good way to test it.

10 years agoSupport packed refs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:19:30 +0000 (20:21 +0002)]
Support packed refs.

10 years agoThe parsing code is significantly different from the original in git now.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 19:41:21 +0000 (19:43 +0002)]
The parsing code is significantly different from the original in git now.

10 years agoPass lookup function into tree_lookup_path rather than dictionary-like object.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:50:17 +0000 (16:52 +0002)]
Pass lookup function into tree_lookup_path rather than dictionary-like object.

10 years agoUse new class name in __repr__ for child classes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:28:53 +0000 (16:30 +0002)]
Use new class name in __repr__ for child classes.

10 years agoSupport author/committer timezones.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:24:16 +0000 (16:26 +0002)]
Support author/committer timezones.

10 years agoFix tests: object_index() raises an exception now.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:24:02 +0000 (16:26 +0002)]
Fix tests: object_index() raises an exception now.

10 years agoSupport author_time
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 6 Dec 1973 01:21:40 +0000 (01:21 +0000)]
Support author_time

10 years agoFix offset argument to mmap on python 2.6.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:08:20 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Fix offset argument to mmap on python 2.6.

10 years agoFix default port for smart tcp clients.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:08:09 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Fix default port for smart tcp clients.

10 years agoSupport variable arguments in SSHGitClient.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 18:38:41 +0000 (18:38 +0000)]
Support variable arguments in SSHGitClient.

11 years agoFix fetching of thin packs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:23:01 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Fix fetching of thin packs.

11 years agoSupport progress reporting in iterobjects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 04:02:24 +0000 (04:02 +0000)]
Support progress reporting in iterobjects.

11 years agoSupport activity reporting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 03:30:05 +0000 (03:30 +0000)]
Support activity reporting.

11 years agoMove performance doc to docs/ and rst format.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 13:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Move performance doc to docs/ and rst format.

11 years agoAdd function for finding the object in a tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 02:26:21 +0000 (02:26 +0000)]
Add function for finding the object in a tree.

11 years agoAdd simple lookup function to Tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 02:25:56 +0000 (02:25 +0000)]
Add simple lookup function to Tree.

11 years agoAdd _num_type for tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 00:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
Add _num_type for tags.

11 years agoSupport thin pack parameter for ssh connections.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 17:14:10 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Support thin pack parameter for ssh connections.

11 years agoRemove unnecessary opens from pack code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 17:13:58 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
Remove unnecessary opens from pack code.

11 years agoAdd performance notes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:35:35 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Add performance notes.

11 years agoRemove unnecessary code in an attempt to make index lookups a bit faster.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:26:48 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Remove unnecessary code in an attempt to make index lookups a bit faster.

11 years agoFix memory leak.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 16:26:27 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Fix memory leak.

11 years agoAdd C version of bisect_find_sha.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 13:57:45 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Add C version of bisect_find_sha.

11 years agoSlight performance improvement in read_zlib.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 13:27:47 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
Slight performance improvement in read_zlib.

11 years agoRemove useless file open/close.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 04:08:44 +0000 (04:08 +0000)]
Remove useless file open/close.

11 years agoremove time-consuming mmap size check.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 04:01:07 +0000 (04:01 +0000)]
remove time-consuming mmap size check.

11 years agoProperly split out PackIndex1 and PackIndex2.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 03:34:36 +0000 (03:34 +0000)]
Properly split out PackIndex1 and PackIndex2.

11 years agoAdd apply_delta C implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 03:14:58 +0000 (03:14 +0000)]
Add apply_delta C implementation.

11 years agoAdd simple hacking doc.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 03:14:01 +0000 (03:14 +0000)]
Add simple hacking doc.

11 years agoAdd (optional!) C implementations of hex_to_sha and sha_to_hex.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 02:43:01 +0000 (02:43 +0000)]
Add (optional!) C implementations of hex_to_sha and sha_to_hex.

11 years agoThere are no thin packs in the objects/ directory usually, so don't look in other...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:54:37 +0000 (01:54 +0000)]
There are no thin packs in the objects/ directory usually, so don't look in other packs.

11 years agoOnly determine hexsha when really necessary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:04:38 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
Only determine hexsha when really necessary.

11 years agoAvoid converting back and forth between hex and sha for every pack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:00:53 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
Avoid converting back and forth between hex and sha for every pack.

11 years agoRemove non-hex character.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:00:24 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
Remove non-hex character.

11 years agoRemove duplicate check for sha files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 00:48:23 +0000 (00:48 +0000)]
Remove duplicate check for sha files.

11 years agoMake hex/sha functions a bit faster.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 00:47:09 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Make hex/sha functions a bit faster.

11 years agoRemove useless whitespace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 00:37:19 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Remove useless whitespace.

11 years agoavoid using struct unpack
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 22:58:34 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
avoid using struct unpack

11 years agoSimplify delta apply function a bit; remove nested pop() function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 21:56:01 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
Simplify delta apply function a bit; remove nested pop() function.

11 years agoPass offsets rather than wrapping (and slowing down) mmap.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 21:36:58 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Pass offsets rather than wrapping (and slowing down) mmap.

11 years agoAllow specifying offset to unpack_object.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 21:07:16 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Allow specifying offset to unpack_object.

11 years agoRemove pointless size checks on every access of packs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 20:39:32 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Remove pointless size checks on every access of packs.

11 years agoMerge performance improvements.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 01:04:42 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
Merge performance improvements.

11 years agoSkip useless lookup.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 23:17:09 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Skip useless lookup.

11 years agoMake checking for objects present a bit faster.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 20:04:34 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Make checking for objects present a bit faster.

11 years agoMake object iterator lazy.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 19:23:33 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Make object iterator lazy.

11 years agoActually use the offset cache.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 19:00:01 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
Actually use the offset cache.

11 years agoRemove local caching.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:51:55 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
Remove local caching.

11 years agoAdd LRU cache for objects at offsets.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:31:37 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
Add LRU cache for objects at offsets.

11 years agoMove resolve_object into PackData.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:39:56 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Move resolve_object into PackData.

11 years agoFix test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 16:26:03 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Fix test.

11 years agoAdd some docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 16:13:04 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Add some docstrings.

11 years agoAdd docstrings, only determine pack directory once.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:50:48 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
Add docstrings, only determine pack directory once.

11 years agoMerge formatting fix.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 03:23:19 +0000 (03:23 +0000)]
Merge formatting fix.

11 years agoFix formatting to use 4-character indentation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 03:21:20 +0000 (03:21 +0000)]
Fix formatting to use 4-character indentation.

11 years agoClose ref file after writing to it.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:46:55 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Close ref file after writing to it.

11 years agoAdd iterating object finder.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 13:58:35 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
Add iterating object finder.

11 years agoMac OS X doesn't have os.fdatasync, use os.fsync instead.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 03:12:55 +0000 (03:12 +0000)]
Mac OS X doesn't have os.fdatasync, use os.fsync instead.

11 years agoFix crc32 checksums stored in indexes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 04:35:04 +0000 (04:35 +0000)]
Fix crc32 checksums stored in indexes.

11 years agoUse stored checksum rather than re-calculating.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:59:20 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Use stored checksum rather than re-calculating.

11 years agoAlways finish writing to disk before calculating checksum.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:54:14 +0000 (22:54 +0000)]
Always finish writing to disk before calculating checksum.

11 years agoFix checksum error message.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:30:02 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Fix checksum error message.

11 years agoSplit up get_stored_checksums.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:27:50 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Split up get_stored_checksums.

11 years agoImprove formatting, docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:27:36 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Improve formatting, docstrings.

11 years agoAdd separate exception for checksum mismatches.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 15:00:58 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
Add separate exception for checksum mismatches.

11 years agoRelease 0.1.1 dulwich-0.1.1
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:25:10 +0000 (17:25 +0000)]
Release 0.1.1

11 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 22:17:16 +0000 (22:17 +0000)]
Fix typo.

11 years agoSkip ^{} tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 21:40:00 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
Skip ^{} tags.

11 years agoadd basic tests for client side.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 20:27:34 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
add basic tests for client side.

11 years agofix plain tcp
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 23:37:55 +0000 (23:37 +0000)]
fix plain tcp

11 years agoSet defaults.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 23:33:17 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
Set defaults.

11 years agoSupport more capabilities.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 23:17:37 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Support more capabilities.

11 years agoAdd docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 23:17:26 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Add docstrings.

11 years agoAdd tests for protocol.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 20:31:08 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Add tests for protocol.

11 years agoRemove unused test code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 20:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
Remove unused test code.

11 years agoFix formatting issues.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 17:54:18 +0000 (17:54 +0000)]
Fix formatting issues.

11 years agoRaise nicer exception in case of checksum mismatch.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 18:12:18 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
Raise nicer exception in case of checksum mismatch.

11 years agoDon't modify original capabilities list.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 20:03:07 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
Don't modify original capabilities list.

11 years agocrc32's are always unsigned.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 20:03:01 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
crc32's are always unsigned.

11 years agoUse separate parameter for thin packs rather than specifying all capabilities.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 19:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Use separate parameter for thin packs rather than specifying all capabilities.

11 years agoRaise proper exceptions for clients.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 05:02:10 +0000 (05:02 +0000)]
Raise proper exceptions for clients.

11 years agoFix crc32 tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 16:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
Fix crc32 tests.

11 years agoMerge compatibility with python2.4 from rockstar.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 15:29:40 +0000 (15:29 +0000)]
Merge compatibility with python2.4 from rockstar.