jelmer/dulwich-libgit2.git
9 years agoDelay checking size until it's actually used.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 13:47:50 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Delay checking size until it's actually used.

9 years agoAdd convenience function for parsing info/refs file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 13:14:47 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add convenience function for parsing info/refs file.

9 years agoExtend DictRefsContainer.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 12:58:21 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Extend DictRefsContainer.

9 years agoMark current version as 0.5.0
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 12:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Mark current version as 0.5.0

9 years agomerge support for use with in-memory packs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 02:59:06 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
merge support for use with in-memory packs.

9 years agouse fstat if possible.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 02:36:16 +0000 (03:36 +0100)]
use fstat if possible.

9 years agoAllow opening pack objects from memory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 02:30:30 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
Allow opening pack objects from memory.

9 years agoOnly use mmap for index files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:29:48 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Only use mmap for index files.

9 years agoAvoid using mmap when unnecessary.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:09:03 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
Avoid using mmap when unnecessary.

9 years agoUse simple read function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:06:07 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
Use simple read function.

9 years agoRemove unused argument to simple_mmap.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 00:56:09 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Remove unused argument to simple_mmap.

9 years agoFix issue creating new repositories, with trivial smoke test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 00:24:46 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Fix issue creating new repositories, with trivial smoke test.

9 years agoRemove pointless assertion - we'll get an exception in any case if the pack doesn...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 00:10:20 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Remove pointless assertion - we'll get an exception in any case if the pack doesn't exist.

9 years agoMove some functions back from DiskRefsContainer to RefsContainer.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 00:05:34 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Move some functions back from DiskRefsContainer to RefsContainer.

9 years agoAsk for forgiveness, not permission.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:34:09 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Ask for forgiveness, not permission.

9 years agoAsk for forgiveness, not permission.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:31:55 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Ask for forgiveness, not permission.

9 years agoAdd extra base class for DiskObjectStore.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:29:25 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Add extra base class for DiskObjectStore.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary indirection.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:59:07 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary indirection.

9 years agoMake base directories variable global.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:50:07 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Make base directories variable global.

9 years agoMove do_commit() and has_index() from Repo to BaseRepo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:42:46 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Move do_commit() and has_index() from Repo to BaseRepo.

9 years agoAdd BaseRepo.put_named_file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:31:58 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Add BaseRepo.put_named_file.

9 years agomerge improvements from Dave to the server, file locking and repository abstraction.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 20:51:24 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
merge improvements from Dave to the server, file locking and repository abstraction.

9 years agoAdd tests for HTTP server.
Dave Borowitz [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 23:19:19 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
Add tests for HTTP server.

These are unittests for the functionality in web.py, not end-to-end integration
tests. Fixed two bugs where the smart HTTP handlers wouldn't correctly forbid
unknown RPC services. Refactored for testing by injecting a dict of services
into smart HTTP handlers and rewriting tag-peeling code to not depend on objects
having a particular type.

Change-Id: I42a0ed89781687a655b5803103eb21c1b62cee83

9 years agoFix flaky/failing tests introduced in the last few changes.
Dave Borowitz [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 20:38:04 +0000 (12:38 -0800)]
Fix flaky/failing tests introduced in the last few changes.

Change-Id: Ie87a60d970638c4682970a9b4f47d8240de49532

9 years agoAdd smart HTTP support to dul-web.
Dave Borowitz [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 22:43:27 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
Add smart HTTP support to dul-web.

Change-Id: I6ddfe213707f9ccb2d377ac9813856b1f4fe90dc

9 years agoWorking pass at an HTTP server, only dumb at the moment
Dave Borowitz [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 20:47:51 +0000 (12:47 -0800)]
Working pass at an HTTP server, only dumb at the moment

Change-Id: I92c883b2274252ad83bc044f87fc8608b006b6ab

9 years agoImprove ref handling.
Dave Borowitz [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 20:42:16 +0000 (12:42 -0800)]
Improve ref handling.

DiskRefsConatiner now handles packed-refs transparently, and
understands both the peeled and unpeeled packed-refs formats
correctly. Ref cycles are handled by giving up after reaching an
arbitrary recurion depth.

Includes tests for all new functionality.

Change-Id: I742117d7a2b99cbb52ee2a9d3a625037844c55b6

9 years agoImprove server protocol error handling; fix flush-pkt handling.
Dave Borowitz [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 17:51:29 +0000 (09:51 -0800)]
Improve server protocol error handling; fix flush-pkt handling.

Change-Id: Ib3631cd3167071f555113f62d80bc63bf02acdad

9 years agoWork towards making Dulwich less dependent on the filesystem.
Dave Borowitz [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 02:03:44 +0000 (18:03 -0800)]
Work towards making Dulwich less dependent on the filesystem.

This change is mostly refactoring, and accomplishes the following:
 * Create an abstract base class for Repo that does not need to point
   to a repo on disk.
 * Move some methods in DiskRefsContainer dealing with packs to the
   base class. Packs are such a fundamental tool for optimization in
   git that they should be used by non-disk-backed implementations.
 * Change GitBackend to take in a repo rather than a directory as an
   argument.

Change-Id: Ib2f12855b34c60de48d2b777fbca32f9c2317c8c

9 years agoDon't magically delete lockfiles on IOError/OSError.
Dave Borowitz [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 23:44:34 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
Don't magically delete lockfiles on IOError/OSError.

The docstring already says the only way to guarantee that lockfiles
will be deleted is close them in a finally block, so the extra magic
is redundant.

9 years agoClarify GitFile docstrings and disallow r+w modes.
Dave Borowitz [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 23:00:30 +0000 (15:00 -0800)]
Clarify GitFile docstrings and disallow r+w modes.

Change-Id: I9a23ede0d7a3c93b0eb6c55aebf487a34d7cf875

9 years agoAdd a GitFile class that uses the same locking protocol for writes as git.
Dave Borowitz [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 22:58:14 +0000 (14:58 -0800)]
Add a GitFile class that uses the same locking protocol for writes as git.

Change-Id: Id9c6f8b5880a73e0e714cbc61e954d0ecae6103a

9 years agoRework server protocol to be smarter and interoperate with cgit client.
Dave Borowitz [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 18:59:34 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
Rework server protocol to be smarter and interoperate with cgit client.

This largely consists of correctly implementing multi-ack and
single-ack mode on the client side as well as stopping graph walking
when a sufficient set of common commits is found. Tests are included,
and the implementation has been lightly tested against the cgit
client. However, the dulwich server does not interoperate with the
dulwich client anymore; this will be fixed in a future change.

This change also preserves the GraphWalker interface so as not to
break hg-git or bzr-git.

Change-Id: Ia63e7fd0da9ff17c9f3f546149b474eb4f8bb466

9 years agoImplement Repo.get_config().
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 14:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Implement Repo.get_config().

9 years agoFix two tests with the same name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 14:43:37 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Fix two tests with the same name.

9 years agoDon't allow setting custom headers, per the discussion on the git list.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 14:55:23 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Don't allow setting custom headers, per the discussion on the git list.

9 years agoAdd --without-speedups option.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 09:10:07 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Add --without-speedups option.

9 years agoSupport extension build fails.
Hal Wine [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 08:59:14 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Support extension build fails.

Dulwich is pure python, with optional C implementation of some routines
for performance.

On systems which can not build the extensions, they default back to the
pure python implementations.

The builder can specify pure python by adding the flag
'--without-speedups' to the invocation of setup.py.

10 years agoSupport custom fields in commits.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 01:11:41 +0000 (14:11 +1300)]
Support custom fields in commits.

10 years agoAdd basic test for parsing commit objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 00:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +1300)]
Add basic test for parsing commit objects.

10 years agoFix fetch() without determine_wants argument.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 04:11:59 +0000 (17:11 +1300)]
Fix fetch() without determine_wants argument.

10 years agoRelease 0.4.1. dulwich-0.4.1
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 15:11:46 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Release 0.4.1.

10 years agoMerge faster pure-Python Tree parser.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:51:49 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Merge faster pure-Python Tree parser.

10 years agospeed up the python based tree object parser by using str.find
Ronny Pfannschmidt [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:40:09 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
speed up the python based tree object parser by using str.find

10 years agoFix commit id, thanks Bryan Bishop.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 19:23:43 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Fix commit id, thanks Bryan Bishop.

10 years agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 19:20:10 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace.

10 years agomerge patch from durin42 to use setuptools if possible.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 21:23:38 +0000 (14:23 -0700)]
merge patch from durin42 to use setuptools if possible.

10 years agosetup: use setuptools if available
Augie Fackler [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 18:57:52 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
setup: use setuptools if available

This makes using python setup.py develop possible for those of us that want to track the development version of dulwich.

10 years agoAllow time-less tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 21:59:01 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Allow time-less tags.

10 years agoAdd convenience function for creating a new commit in a git repository.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 17:24:17 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Add convenience function for creating a new commit in a git repository.

10 years agoFix call to get_graph_walker.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 15:06:44 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Fix call to get_graph_walker.

10 years agoAdd convenience functions for fetching objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:55:07 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Add convenience functions for fetching objects.

10 years agoSupport diffstats in git am-style patches.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 10:33:32 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Support diffstats in git am-style patches.

10 years agoAdd function for writing the diff between two files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 00:26:15 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Add function for writing the diff between two files.

10 years agoAdd function for writing diff file headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 00:06:44 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Add function for writing diff file headers.

10 years agoAdd functionality for writing patches in dulwich.patch.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 23:28:45 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Add functionality for writing patches in dulwich.patch.

10 years agoAdd ObjectStore.tree_changes().
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 13:44:53 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Add ObjectStore.tree_changes().

10 years agoAdd functions for determining the delta between the index and a revision tree.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 13:14:05 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Add functions for determining the delta between the index and a revision tree.

10 years agoStart working on 0.4.1.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 09:29:12 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Start working on 0.4.1.

10 years agorelease 0.4.0. dulwich-0.4.0
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 09:28:17 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
release 0.4.0.

10 years agoTutorial 1-initial-commit.txt: should also import parse_timezone
Ricardo Salveti [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 13:47:16 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Tutorial 1-initial-commit.txt: should also import parse_timezone

10 years agoAdd rst2html variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 14:01:01 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Add rst2html variable.

10 years agoMerge tutorial from Hervé.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:10:01 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Merge tutorial from Hervé.

10 years agotutorial: finish documenting all tree operations
Hervé Cauwelier [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 20:36:17 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
tutorial: finish documenting all tree operations

10 years agotutorial: second chapter about changing a file
Hervé Cauwelier [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 20:27:05 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
tutorial: second chapter about changing a file

10 years agotutorial: move to compiling a global document
Hervé Cauwelier [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 20:26:03 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
tutorial: move to compiling a global document

10 years agofix docutils syntax and a few typos
Hervé Cauwelier [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 08:34:27 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
fix docutils syntax and a few typos

10 years agostart a tutorial of first steps
Hervé Cauwelier [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:28:14 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
start a tutorial of first steps

10 years agoUpdate docstring for Index.__getitem__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 13:43:21 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Update docstring for Index.__getitem__.

10 years agoRemove mention of no write support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 15:01:07 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Remove mention of no write support.

10 years agoMerge Windows fix from Abderrahim.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 21:50:23 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Merge Windows fix from Abderrahim.

10 years agoMerge server fixes from Roland.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:14:38 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Merge server fixes from Roland.

10 years agoAdded missing ACK to protocol
Roland Mas [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 12:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Added missing ACK to protocol

10 years agoAdded cache to ProtocolGraphWalker to cope with several iterations on the commands...
Roland Mas [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 12:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Added cache to ProtocolGraphWalker to cope with several iterations on the commands received from the net

10 years agoAdd proper error message when server hangs up.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:45:38 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Add proper error message when server hangs up.

10 years agoUpdate docstrings, skip extra data in indexes (for now).
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:41:59 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Update docstrings, skip extra data in indexes (for now).

10 years agoclose the pack file before renaming (fix a crash on windows)
Abderrahim Kitouni [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 17:23:25 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
close the pack file before renaming (fix a crash on windows)

--HG--
branch : master

10 years agoClarify that C modules should be optional.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 11:27:32 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Clarify that C modules should be optional.

10 years agoClarify docstring.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 14:31:57 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Clarify docstring.

10 years agomerge trivial fixes from Abderrahim.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 14:25:42 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
merge trivial fixes from Abderrahim.

10 years agocreate_delta: correctly write opcode for equal
Abderrahim Kitouni [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:34:45 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
create_delta: correctly write opcode for equal

10 years agoensure a tree is parsed before calculating its length
Abderrahim Kitouni [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 14:31:07 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
ensure a tree is parsed before calculating its length

10 years agoReturn object sha and mode rather than object itself in tree_lookup_path.
Abderrahim Kitouni [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 08:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Return object sha and mode rather than object itself in tree_lookup_path.

10 years agoUse binascii.{unhexlify,hexlify}. Thanks to Ronny for the hint.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 08:42:58 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Use binascii.{unhexlify,hexlify}. Thanks to Ronny for the hint.

10 years agostart working on 0.3.4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:31:52 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
start working on 0.3.4.

10 years agoRelease 0.3.3 dulwich-0.3.3
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:28:29 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Release 0.3.3

10 years agoImplement Tree.__len__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 13:26:16 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Implement Tree.__len__.

10 years agoMerge fixes from abderrahim.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 19:04:45 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Merge fixes from abderrahim.

10 years agoReturn the offset correctly from write_pack_object
Abderrahim Kitouni [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 20:29:08 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Return the offset correctly from write_pack_object

10 years agofix uses of old api (Repo.{set,remove}_ref ObjectStore.add_pack)
Abderrahim Kitouni [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 20:29:08 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
fix uses of old api (Repo.{set,remove}_ref ObjectStore.add_pack)

10 years agoAllow pushing a repository containing submodules
Abderrahim Kitouni [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 14:23:51 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Allow pushing a repository containing submodules

10 years agoremove empty directories.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 11:14:56 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
remove empty directories.

10 years agoImplement ShaFile.__hash__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 21:33:45 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Implement ShaFile.__hash__.

10 years agoMore docstrings, test coverage.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 15:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
More docstrings, test coverage.

10 years agoAdd tests for dulwich.index.write_cache_time.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 14:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Add tests for dulwich.index.write_cache_time.

10 years agoAdd command for generating coverage-annotated files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 14:56:42 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Add command for generating coverage-annotated files.

10 years agoAvoid using .git as a directory name since it confuses C git.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 13:17:14 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Avoid using .git as a directory name since it confuses C git.

10 years agoImplement ShaFile.__ne__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 20:53:03 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Implement ShaFile.__ne__.

10 years agoFix sentinels.
Ronald Blaschke [Sat, 30 May 2009 23:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Fix sentinels.

10 years agoAdd more tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 27 May 2009 08:15:45 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Add more tests.