jelmer/ctrlproxy.git
8 years agoMerge fix for logging of mode changes by charly. master
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 22:01:26 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Merge fix for logging of mode changes by charly.

8 years agoFix logging: don't skip the first argument when substituting mode changes
kroseneg@schmidham.net [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 04:41:08 +0000 (06:41 +0200)]
Fix logging: don't skip the first argument when substituting mode changes

8 years agoCherry-pick r1909 from Joe Bormolini's branch:
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 19:44:05 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Cherry-pick r1909 from Joe Bormolini's branch:

handle_005 was cutting off first data argument

handle_005 started at index 3 instead of 2 for parsing the data. arg[0]
== 005, arg[1] == mynick, arg[2+] == data.

8 years agoauto-away: when time limit set to <30, still register the client limit
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 21:24:13 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
auto-away: when time limit set to <30, still register the client limit
hooks instead of disabling auto away completely.

8 years agoFix transport_send_line crash.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 21:12:35 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Fix transport_send_line crash.

8 years agoAvoid tabs in NEWS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 20:38:08 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Avoid tabs in NEWS.

8 years agoauto-away: when time limit set to <30, still register the client limit hooks instead...
Joe Bormolini [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 15:41:32 +0000 (08:41 -0700)]
auto-away: when time limit set to <30, still register the client limit hooks instead of disabling auto away completely.

8 years agoFix bug #402503: transport_send_line crash
Joe Bormolini [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 15:41:32 +0000 (08:41 -0700)]
Fix bug #402503: transport_send_line crash

libirc/connection.c:close_server() called free_irc_transport() and did not set
transport to NULL after

9 years agoI found configure could use some minor improvements:
Albert Lee [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 01:10:13 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
I found configure could use some minor improvements:
Remove a use of 'if !' which doesn't work on plain Bourne sh.

9 years agoA number of places in the Makefile assume that the compiler is GCC and the linker...
Albert Lee [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 01:06:56 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
A number of places in the Makefile assume that the compiler is GCC and the linker is GNU ld. I've moved the GCC-specific CFLAGS to configure, and replaced $(LD) with $(CC) for linking because a non-GNU ld is not going to understand those options, but a compiler might (this also corrects a -Wl,... flag being passed to $(LD) when it's supposed to be for the compiler).

In the log_mapping structure, the index is an unsigned int but being initialised or compared to -1 in several cases. I've changed this to a size_t to be consistent with struct line's argc member in libirc since size_t is not guaranteed to be an unsigned int. I've added casts for the -1 initialisation.

9 years agoFix broken rule.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 15:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix broken rule.

9 years agoFix warnings when Python dev libs are not installed.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 14:12:48 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Fix warnings when Python dev libs are not installed.

9 years agoThe attached patch fixes linking with --as-needed ld flags and rename COMMON to GLIB...
Andreas Schneider [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:23:33 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
The attached patch fixes linking with --as-needed ld flags and rename COMMON to GLIB which is more readable in configure output.

9 years agoSync example config.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:20:28 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Sync example config.

9 years agoDeclare base class everywhere explicitly.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:18:52 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Declare base class everywhere explicitly.

9 years agoSave nickserv passwords as part of 'saveconfig'.
Andreas Schneider [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:18:22 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Save nickserv passwords as part of 'saveconfig'.

9 years agoImprove formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 15:27:39 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Improve formatting.

9 years agoFix formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 21:03:12 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fix formatting.

9 years agoFix is_connected.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 22:54:01 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Fix is_connected.

9 years agoSupport delaying disconnects until all lines are sent.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 22:51:35 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Support delaying disconnects until all lines are sent.

9 years agoRemove outdated RPM specfile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:20:24 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Remove outdated RPM specfile.

9 years agoMove pending lines queue to backend.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:01:11 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Move pending lines queue to backend.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary G_MODULE_EXPORT
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 20:49:28 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary G_MODULE_EXPORT

9 years agoFix year in motd.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 00:42:02 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
Fix year in motd.

9 years agoFix admin network now that we no longer provide the client.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 00:03:18 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Fix admin network now that we no longer provide the client.

9 years agoFix handling of virtual networks.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 23:58:10 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Fix handling of virtual networks.

9 years agoFix the build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 18:54:36 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Fix the build.

9 years agoAdd benchmark for linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 17:19:00 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Add benchmark for linestack.

9 years agoMake truncate argument to Linestack optional.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 16:52:49 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Make truncate argument to Linestack optional.

9 years agoSimplify linestack interface.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 16:46:25 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Simplify linestack interface.

9 years agoImplement traversing of linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 16:32:54 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Implement traversing of linestack.

9 years agoSplit out line reading a bit.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 16:08:46 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Split out line reading a bit.

9 years agoSupport send in linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 15:55:56 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Support send in linestack.

9 years agoImplement Linestack.replay.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 15:47:12 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Implement Linestack.replay.

9 years agoImplement ChannelDict.keys.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 15:47:06 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Implement ChannelDict.keys.

9 years agoUse saner version strings when building from bzr.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 14:50:52 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Use saner version strings when building from bzr.

9 years agoRemove another layer of abstraction in linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 14:42:45 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Remove another layer of abstraction in linestack.

9 years agolinestack: Remove a layer of abstraction.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 14:36:35 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
linestack: Remove a layer of abstraction.

9 years agoAdd basic python bindings for linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 14:09:37 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Add basic python bindings for linestack.

9 years agoMove linestack to libirc.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 13:52:56 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Move linestack to libirc.

9 years agoSimplify linestack handling.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 13:47:53 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Simplify linestack handling.

9 years agoSupport not truncating linestack files a bit better.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 13:26:50 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Support not truncating linestack files a bit better.

9 years agoMove libirc stuff to a separate makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:50:04 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
Move libirc stuff to a separate makefile.

9 years agoAlways flush.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:23:12 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
Always flush.

9 years agoMerge index for linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:20:39 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
Merge index for linestack.

9 years agoUse index for linestack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:20:28 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
Use index for linestack.

9 years agoSupport loading motd from right location when running from source.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 21:51:28 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Support loading motd from right location when running from source.

9 years agouse nosetests rather than trial.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 21:32:02 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
use nosetests rather than trial.

9 years agoLoad files from sourcedir if running from sourcedir.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 21:30:49 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Load files from sourcedir if running from sourcedir.

9 years agoUpdate years.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 23:45:07 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Update years.

9 years agoImport daemontools script.
Patrick R McDonald [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 01:35:06 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
Import daemontools script.

10 years agoDon't print commands.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 May 2009 23:55:05 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Don't print commands.

10 years agoFix KeyError being raised.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 22:17:00 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Fix KeyError being raised.

10 years agoProvide access to more Network attributes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 22:12:27 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Provide access to more Network attributes.

10 years agoProvide access to networks in ctrlproxy.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 21:16:43 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Provide access to networks in ctrlproxy.

10 years agoMention python in dependencies.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 20:49:05 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Mention python in dependencies.

10 years agoMove lose client hooks to src/client.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 20:35:33 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Move lose client hooks to src/client.c.

10 years agoAdd --python option to ctrlproxy-admin.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 20:21:33 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Add --python option to ctrlproxy-admin.

10 years agore-combine arguments in python command.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 20:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
re-combine arguments in python command.

10 years agoHandle stderr as well, cope with newlines.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 19:52:11 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Handle stderr as well, cope with newlines.

10 years agoProvide custom stdout for scripts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 19:26:51 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Provide custom stdout for scripts.

10 years agoMention which plugins have been successfully loaded.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 17:46:10 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Mention which plugins have been successfully loaded.

10 years agoClean mods dir.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 17:28:23 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Clean mods dir.

10 years agoFix clean for libirc python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 17:26:27 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Fix clean for libirc python module.

10 years agoMove irc python module tests to libirc/python/tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 10 May 2009 17:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Move irc python module tests to libirc/python/tests.

10 years agoMove state Python objects to a separate file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:53:38 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Move state Python objects to a separate file.

10 years agoMove transport code into a separate file
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:48:30 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Move transport code into a separate file

10 years agoAdd header for IRC python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:40:20 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Add header for IRC python module.

10 years agoMove irc python module to libirc/
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Move irc python module to libirc/

10 years agoWatch status of child processes of ctrlproxyd.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:38:51 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Watch status of child processes of ctrlproxyd.

10 years agoFix call to create-linestack
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:38:42 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Fix call to create-linestack

10 years agoFix crash in log_custom when the network is disconnected.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 17:36:33 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Fix crash in log_custom when the network is disconnected.

10 years agoInitial work not truncating existing linestack data.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 16:53:00 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Initial work not truncating existing linestack data.

10 years agoFix crash bug in on_transport_log.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 16:05:13 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Fix crash bug in on_transport_log.

10 years agoUpdate NEWS
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 16:01:10 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Update NEWS

10 years agoFix netsplits.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 15:58:35 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Fix netsplits.

10 years agoRemove relation between client and network in libirc.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 15:16:21 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Remove relation between client and network in libirc.

10 years agoSupport Client.inject_line.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 15:14:17 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Support Client.inject_line.

10 years agoUpdate ctrlproxyd.8.
marlowe [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 15:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Update ctrlproxyd.8.

10 years agoFix segfault.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 12:28:49 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Fix segfault.

10 years agoAdd tests that show bug in MODE handling.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 12:15:38 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Add tests that show bug in MODE handling.

10 years agoAdd more state tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 12:07:03 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Add more state tests.

10 years agoFix diff state sending.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 12:01:25 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Fix diff state sending.

10 years agoFix addition of : for PART and TOPIC.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 11:54:25 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Fix addition of : for PART and TOPIC.

10 years agoAdd more channel state diff tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 11:46:50 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add more channel state diff tests.

10 years agoSupport setting nick modes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 02:33:09 +0000 (04:33 +0200)]
Support setting nick modes.

10 years agoFix tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 02:23:41 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
Fix tests.

10 years agoAttempt to add ability to add nicks to channels.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 01:45:58 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Attempt to add ability to add nicks to channels.

10 years agoAllow changing channel state modes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 00:30:42 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
Allow changing channel state modes.

10 years agosupport adding nicks
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 00:18:05 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
support adding nicks

10 years agoSupport adding nicks to states.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 00:09:13 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
Support adding nicks to states.

10 years agoSupport adding channels to network state.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 00:00:42 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
Support adding channels to network state.

10 years agoPrevent format expansion.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 15:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Prevent format expansion.

10 years agoallow changing network nick modes
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 15:14:10 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
allow changing network nick modes

10 years agoSupport retrieving nick modes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 15:09:07 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Support retrieving nick modes.

10 years agoadd tests for NetworkNick python object
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 15:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
add tests for NetworkNick python object

10 years agoAllow looking up nicks in channels.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:58:30 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Allow looking up nicks in channels.

10 years agoAdd python object for channel nicks.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Add python object for channel nicks.

10 years agoSupport changing creation time.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:34:21 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Support changing creation time.

10 years agoAllow setting topic_time
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:31:38 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Allow setting topic_time