ira/wip.git
13 years agopython: Fix some corner cases handling scalars.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 17:24:10 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
python: Fix some corner cases handling scalars.

13 years agopython: Don't try to free const pointers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 17:01:54 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
python: Don't try to free const pointers.

13 years agopython: Move some convenience macros to a separate header rather than putting them...
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 15:49:19 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
python: Move some convenience macros to a separate header rather than putting them in every generated py_* file.

13 years agopython: Enable python bindings for samr and lsa interfaces.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 15:48:27 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
python: Enable python bindings for samr and lsa interfaces.

13 years agopython: Build epmapper module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 15:11:58 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
python: Build epmapper module.

13 years agopython: Accept loadparm filename rather than loadparm object, too.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 15:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
python: Accept loadparm filename rather than loadparm object, too.

13 years agopython: Be more pythonic - turn WERROR and NTSTATUS return codes into exceptions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 14:25:09 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
python: Be more pythonic - turn WERROR and NTSTATUS return codes into exceptions.

13 years agopython: Fix python code for winreg, add test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 13:48:59 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
python: Fix python code for winreg, add test.

13 years agopython: Start building winreg module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 12:26:21 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
python: Start building winreg module.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix processing UUID-less interfaces, external typedefs and certain bitma...
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 12:26:01 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix processing UUID-less interfaces, external typedefs and certain bitmap elements.

13 years agopidl/python: Deal with arrays that are not pointers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 05:23:13 +0000 (06:23 +0100)]
pidl/python: Deal with arrays that are not pointers.

13 years agopython: Fix last bugs in rpcecho test. It passes now!
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 05:05:28 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
python: Fix last bugs in rpcecho test. It passes now!

13 years agopidl/python: Specify memory context explicitly when returning Python objects.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 05:05:12 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
pidl/python: Specify memory context explicitly when returning Python objects.

13 years agopython: Fix deallocation bug in pytalloc.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 05:03:33 +0000 (06:03 +0100)]
python: Fix deallocation bug in pytalloc.

13 years agopidl/python: Pass credentials and loadparm context when connecting using DCE/RPC.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 04:16:51 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
pidl/python: Pass credentials and loadparm context when connecting using DCE/RPC.

13 years agoselftest: Ignore output generated by html formatter.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 03:00:13 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
selftest: Ignore output generated by html formatter.

13 years agopython: Fix rpcecho tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 02:59:36 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
python: Fix rpcecho tests.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix compilation of py_echo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:48:50 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix compilation of py_echo.

13 years agopython/pidl: Fix assignment.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:27:40 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
python/pidl: Fix assignment.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix more compile errors.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:04:06 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix more compile errors.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix parsing arguments, fix more pointer issues.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 00:30:44 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix parsing arguments, fix more pointer issues.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix use of pointers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 22:13:30 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix use of pointers.

13 years agopython: Add some more rpc/echo tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 20:42:42 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
python: Add some more rpc/echo tests.

13 years agopython: Add simple tests for the DCE/RPC echo interface.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 20:33:35 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
python: Add simple tests for the DCE/RPC echo interface.

13 years agopidl/python: Remove unnecessary talloc_free().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 20:23:12 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
pidl/python: Remove unnecessary talloc_free().

13 years agoRemove accidently committed files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 19:43:10 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Remove accidently committed files.

13 years agopython: Allow wrapping pointers within talloc'ed memory that are not talloc contexts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 19:41:34 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
python: Allow wrapping pointers within talloc'ed memory that are not talloc contexts.

13 years agopidl/python: Support repr() for python types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 17:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
pidl/python: Support repr() for python types.

13 years agopidl: Move Generate*Env functions to Parse::Pidl::Samba4::Header because they only...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 17:15:12 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
pidl: Move Generate*Env functions to Parse::Pidl::Samba4::Header because they only work with the structures generated by that file.

13 years agopidl/python: Work towards supporting more complex types (arrays, etc).
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 17:05:43 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
pidl/python: Work towards supporting more complex types (arrays, etc).

13 years agopidl/python: Support more scalar types when converting from Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 16:15:56 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
pidl/python: Support more scalar types when converting from Python.

13 years agopidl/python: Use new talloc utility functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 15:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
pidl/python: Use new talloc utility functions.

13 years agopython: Add some utility functions for working with Python objects based on talloc...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 15:44:42 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
python: Add some utility functions for working with Python objects based on talloc pointers.

13 years agopidl/python: Convert unions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 14:51:15 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
pidl/python: Convert unions.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix more warnings in the generated code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 14:29:56 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix more warnings in the generated code.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix bug accidently filling in the body of enums/bitmaps without body.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 14:11:28 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix bug accidently filling in the body of enums/bitmaps without body.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix const type wrapping.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 02:15:55 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix const type wrapping.

13 years agopidl/python: Fix conversion of last few non-standard types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 00:50:31 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
pidl/python: Fix conversion of last few non-standard types.

13 years agopidl/python: Remove references to DECLARE, which has been removed.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 00:35:06 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
pidl/python: Remove references to DECLARE, which has been removed.

13 years agopidl/python: Some more support for special case types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 00:09:28 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
pidl/python: Some more support for special case types.

13 years agopidl/python: Convert some Python objects back to C, return proper tuples in client...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 19:37:08 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
pidl/python: Convert some Python objects back to C, return proper tuples in client calls.

13 years agopython/pidl: Start wrapping function arguments.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 19:00:46 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
python/pidl: Start wrapping function arguments.

13 years agopython/pidl: Handle non-string types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 17:27:47 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
python/pidl: Handle non-string types.

13 years agopython/pidl: More work on wrapping enums, bitmaps and structs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 17:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
python/pidl: More work on wrapping enums, bitmaps and structs.

13 years agoUse lsa_PolicyInfo enum in lsa policy info calls.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 16:37:35 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Use lsa_PolicyInfo enum in lsa policy info calls.

Guenther

13 years agoFill in IDL for lsa_SetInfoPolicy and lsa_SetInfoPolicy2.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 16:10:31 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Fill in IDL for lsa_SetInfoPolicy and lsa_SetInfoPolicy2.

Guenther

13 years agopython: Avoid overwriting flags for already found version of Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 13:59:16 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
python: Avoid overwriting flags for already found version of Python.

13 years agopython: Avoid PyMODINIT_FUNC because it doesn't exist in older pythons.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 05:07:20 +0000 (06:07 +0100)]
python: Avoid PyMODINIT_FUNC because it doesn't exist in older pythons.

13 years agoRemove accidently committed debugging statement.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 03:50:33 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
Remove accidently committed debugging statement.

13 years agoTry to fix the build on Tru64; avoid single quotes because they get expanded by perl...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 03:46:11 +0000 (04:46 +0100)]
Try to fix the build on Tru64; avoid single quotes because they get expanded by perl in the build system.

13 years agopython: Fix initialization of variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 03:23:09 +0000 (04:23 +0100)]
python: Fix initialization of variable.

13 years agopython: Try more possible flags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 03:17:04 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
python: Try more possible flags.

The flags returned by python-config may be for gcc and may not work for other compilers.

13 years agopython: Avoid PyDoc_STRVAR() macro which doesn't exist in Python2.2.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 02:32:44 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
python: Avoid PyDoc_STRVAR() macro which doesn't exist in Python2.2.

13 years agotests.blackbox: Avoid my local Kerberos setup from interfering with the blackbox...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 01:45:55 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
tests.blackbox: Avoid my local Kerberos setup from interfering with the blackbox.smbclient test.

13 years agopidl: Avoid accidently filling in empty body for types without body.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 23:05:24 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
pidl: Avoid accidently filling in empty body for types without body.

13 years agopidl/ejs: Fix bug that filled in the body for types without body.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 22:38:05 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
pidl/ejs: Fix bug that filled in the body for types without body.

13 years agopidl: Add function for determining whether a type has a body.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 22:10:28 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
pidl: Add function for determining whether a type has a body.

13 years agopidl: Move more stuff outside ifdef when defining enums and generate pretty code...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 22:06:00 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
pidl: Move more stuff outside ifdef when defining enums and generate pretty code for enums without body.

13 years agopidl: Prevent empty declarations for enums without body.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 21:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
pidl: Prevent empty declarations for enums without body.

13 years agopidl: Add ability to write type metadata to a file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 21:15:12 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
pidl: Add ability to write type metadata to a file.

13 years agopidl: Remove obsolete smb_interfaces code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 21:03:05 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
pidl: Remove obsolete smb_interfaces code.

13 years agopidl: Add CPAN metadata.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 21:00:14 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
pidl: Add CPAN metadata.

13 years agopidl: Add more parsing tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 20:37:46 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
pidl: Add more parsing tests.

13 years agopidl: Update documentation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 20:33:18 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
pidl: Update documentation.

13 years agopidl: Remove declare tests, add more tests for typedef.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 20:21:14 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
pidl: Remove declare tests, add more tests for typedef.

13 years agopidl: Move tests for the CUtil module to a separate file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 20:14:44 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
pidl: Move tests for the CUtil module to a separate file.

13 years agopidl: Remove support for the declare keyword in other parts of the pidl code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 00:22:23 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
pidl: Remove support for the declare keyword in other parts of the pidl code.

13 years agoidl: Use typedef rather than declare.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 00:18:53 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
idl: Use typedef rather than declare.

13 years agopidl: Remove support for the "declare" keyword in the parser.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 00:10:59 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
pidl: Remove support for the "declare" keyword in the parser.

13 years agopidl: Remove multiple copies of get_pointer_of and get_value_of.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 19:19:47 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
pidl: Remove multiple copies of get_pointer_of and get_value_of.

13 years agopython: Fix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 15:28:17 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
python: Fix typo.

13 years agoPython: Simplify code in a couple of places. Copy Andrew's changes from g53b5166.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 15:13:46 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Python: Simplify code in a couple of places. Copy Andrew's changes from g53b5166.

13 years agowbinfo: Handle SID_NAME_COMPUTER in sid_type_lookup
Kai Blin [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 09:56:24 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
wbinfo: Handle SID_NAME_COMPUTER in sid_type_lookup

13 years agolibnet: Fix includes to silence a warning
Kai Blin [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 09:44:06 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
libnet: Fix includes to silence a warning

13 years agolibnet: Rename a variable so it does not shadow a global.
Kai Blin [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 09:43:35 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
libnet: Rename a variable so it does not shadow a global.

13 years agoejs: Remove cast to incompatible pointer.
Kai Blin [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 08:54:21 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
ejs: Remove cast to incompatible pointer.

13 years agogentest: Fix a warning.
Kai Blin [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 23:11:06 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
gentest: Fix a warning.

13 years agoldb: Get rid of a warning.
Kai Blin [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 23:10:34 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
ldb: Get rid of a warning.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 04:22:22 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoUse 'dn' less, as this is not a valid attribute in AD, and I want to
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 04:21:23 +0000 (15:21 +1100)]
Use 'dn' less, as this is not a valid attribute in AD, and I want to
remove it from ldb.  It is not longer mapped against OpenLDAP.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoRemove 'dn' from mapping, it isn't a valid attribute in AD, and causes
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 04:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
Remove 'dn' from mapping, it isn't a valid attribute in AD, and causes
problems with ldap.js test with OpenLDAP as the backend.

Likewise, remove it from the template lookup (for consistancy).

TODO:  see if it can be removed from ldb

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoPython: Update STATUS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 03:07:14 +0000 (04:07 +0100)]
Python: Update STATUS.

13 years agoldap/python: Fix last tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 03:06:00 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
ldap/python: Fix last tests.

13 years agoldb/python: Support comparing Dn's to strings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 03:05:41 +0000 (04:05 +0100)]
ldb/python: Support comparing Dn's to strings.

13 years agopython/ldap: Fix a couple more tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 01:06:30 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
python/ldap: Fix a couple more tests.

13 years agoMake a few more tests pass.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 00:47:32 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
Make a few more tests pass.

13 years agopython/ldap: Get further.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 00:01:36 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
python/ldap: Get further.

13 years agopython/ldap: Fix some tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
python/ldap: Fix some tests.

13 years agopython: More work getting the LDAP test to compile again.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 23:22:23 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
python: More work getting the LDAP test to compile again.

13 years agopython: Specify right arguments for the ldap test, fix some more calls.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 22:37:35 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
python: Specify right arguments for the ldap test, fix some more calls.

13 years agoldap/python: Fix some more calls.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 22:06:14 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
ldap/python: Fix some more calls.

13 years agopython: No longer skip LDAP tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 19:17:03 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
python: No longer skip LDAP tests.

13 years agopython/ldap: Support controls argument to ldb.search().
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 02:25:22 +0000 (03:25 +0100)]
python/ldap: Support controls argument to ldb.search().

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 02:16:08 +0000 (13:16 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoRework ldbsearch to avoid segfault when remote LDAP server returns
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 02:15:49 +0000 (13:15 +1100)]
Rework ldbsearch to avoid segfault when remote LDAP server returns
referrals.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoFix segfault when sorting LDAP replies on the client.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 01:47:51 +0000 (12:47 +1100)]
Fix segfault when sorting LDAP replies on the client.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agopython/ldap: Wrap parse_control_strings().
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 01:36:59 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
python/ldap: Wrap parse_control_strings().

13 years agoldb/python: Allow comparing a MessageElement to a list or a singleton.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 00:55:56 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
ldb/python: Allow comparing a MessageElement to a list or a singleton.

13 years agoldb/python: Implement __len__ for MessageElement.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 00:02:58 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
ldb/python: Implement __len__ for MessageElement.

13 years agopython/ldb: Add __getitem__ implementation for LdbMessageElement.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 10 Jan 2008 23:23:33 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
python/ldb: Add __getitem__ implementation for LdbMessageElement.