ira/wip.git
14 years agoRemove trailing slashes from service name
Andreas Schneider [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 11:29:52 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Remove trailing slashes from service name

14 years agoprinting: remove emtpy print_test.c
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 08:55:32 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
printing: remove emtpy print_test.c

metze

14 years agolibads: fix typo
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 08:53:42 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
libads: fix typo

metze

14 years agoFix path length limits on cli_list (outgoing. Incoming
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 00:56:19 +0000 (16:56 -0800)]
Fix path length limits on cli_list (outgoing. Incoming
will be fixed with pstring elimination).
Jeremy.

14 years agoImprove a debug message.
Michael Adam [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 00:49:37 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Improve a debug message.

Michael

14 years agoMerge branch 'v3-2-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v3-2-simo
Simo Sorce [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 22:55:50 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
Merge branch 'v3-2-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v3-2-simo

14 years agopstring removal.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 22:55:08 +0000 (14:55 -0800)]
pstring removal.
Jeremy.

14 years agoMerge commit 'origin/v3-2-test' into v3-2-simo
Simo Sorce [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 22:54:50 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
Merge commit 'origin/v3-2-test' into v3-2-simo

14 years agoFix warning
Simo Sorce [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 22:54:09 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
Fix warning

14 years agoRemove arbitrary 1k limit on pathnames. Malloc them.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 21:31:24 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
Remove arbitrary 1k limit on pathnames. Malloc them.
Jeremy.

14 years ago* helper source for handling cifs kernel module upcall for kerberos
Igor Mammedov [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 15:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
* helper source for handling cifs kernel module upcall for kerberos

authorization
* Added -c option to set service prefix to "cifs" in service principal by
default service prefix "host" is used
* replaced malloc/free/srtncpy with replacements from samba project

Signed-off-by: Igor Mammedov <niallain@gmail.com>
14 years ago* Adds support for cifs.spnego helper into configure and Makefile.in
Igor Mammedov [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 15:21:29 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
* Adds support for cifs.spnego helper into configure and Makefile.in

* Added checks for spnego prereq keyutils.h and kerberos in configure.in

Signed-off-by: Igor Mammedov <niallain@gmail.com>
14 years agoCompile fix to the automount support. Patch from GlaDiaC.
Gerald (Jerry) Carter [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 17:52:35 +0000 (11:52 -0600)]
Compile fix to the automount support.  Patch from GlaDiaC.

14 years agoFix a debug message (missing newline).
Michael Adam [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 16:14:12 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fix a debug message (missing newline).

Michael

14 years agoThere's no point in passing down a 0
Volker Lendecke [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 14:34:07 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
There's no point in passing down a 0

14 years agoremove some statics
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 14:47:04 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
remove some statics

14 years agoRemove some globals
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 16:27:54 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Remove some globals

14 years agoMake share_info_db_init static
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 24 Nov 2007 21:50:36 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Make share_info_db_init static

14 years agoRemove a static, and "signal_received" needs to be sig_atomic_t
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 08:33:29 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Remove a static, and "signal_received" needs to be sig_atomic_t

14 years agoMove create_file to open.c
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 14:35:22 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Move create_file to open.c

I'm checking in this long sequence of micro-checkins for review, the overall
patch from 3b057022a5 to this is not too large.

14 years agoFix an uninitialized variable
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 13:55:01 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Fix an uninitialized variable

14 years agoFix debug
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 13:56:57 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Fix debug

14 years agoFix attribute calculation for ntcreate&x
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 13:37:44 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Fix attribute calculation for ntcreate&x

14 years agoFix error returns
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 12:34:59 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Fix error returns

14 years agoFix debugs
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 12:34:27 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Fix debugs

14 years agoImplement create_file()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 21:36:17 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Implement create_file()

Rip out the cores of reply_ntcreate_and_X and call_nt_transact_create

Volker

14 years agoReformatting, also allow quotas for transact_create
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 20:31:52 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Reformatting, also allow quotas for transact_create

14 years agoTiny refactorings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 19:03:47 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Tiny refactorings

14 years agoSplit out sd parsing
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 18:16:52 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Split out sd parsing

14 years agoReformatting
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 18:03:25 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Reformatting

14 years agoAlign formatting, one TALLOC_FREE is enough
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 14:07:58 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Align formatting, one TALLOC_FREE is enough

14 years agoMove pulling the ea list out of the way
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 14:05:18 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Move pulling the ea list out of the way

14 years agoReformatting
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:57:46 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Reformatting

14 years agoPut posix semantic calculation in the same place in both routines
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:55:56 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Put posix semantic calculation in the same place in both routines

14 years agoTiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:52:25 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Tiny refactoring

Reformatting, consolidate oplock calculation to the same place in both routines

14 years agoTiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:49:58 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Tiny refactoring

14 years agoTALLOC_FREE early
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
TALLOC_FREE early

14 years agoconsolidate srvstr_get_path in ntcreate_and_X
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
consolidate srvstr_get_path in ntcreate_and_X

14 years agoTiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Tiny refactoring

14 years agotiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:15:33 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
tiny refactoring

14 years agoadd SESSSETUP_BENCH
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 10:38:57 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
add SESSSETUP_BENCH

14 years agoMore pstring removal.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:47:20 +0000 (18:47 -0800)]
More pstring removal.
Jeremy.

14 years agoFix sample gtk code. Does this compile ?
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:24:19 +0000 (18:24 -0800)]
Fix sample gtk code. Does this compile ?
Jeremy.

14 years agoOk, down to just the client/*.c code now.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:02:06 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
Ok, down to just the client/*.c code now.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove pstring from automount lookups. Remove premature optimization.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 01:48:38 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
Remove pstring from automount lookups. Remove premature optimization.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove tok pstring from util_str.c
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 01:23:19 +0000 (17:23 -0800)]
Remove tok pstring from util_str.c
Do we even make rpctorture anymore ?
Jeremy.

14 years agopull_ascii_pstring is gone.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 01:05:33 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
pull_ascii_pstring is gone.
Jeremy.

14 years agoThe usual !pstring...
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 00:56:18 +0000 (16:56 -0800)]
The usual !pstring...
Jeremy.

14 years agoMore pstring elimination.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 00:35:24 +0000 (16:35 -0800)]
More pstring elimination.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove pstrings.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 23:45:20 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
Remove pstrings.
Jeremy.

14 years agoAllow STR_TERMINATE and -1 src_len for pull_ucs2_base_talloc().
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 23:21:14 +0000 (15:21 -0800)]
Allow STR_TERMINATE and -1 src_len for pull_ucs2_base_talloc().
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove pstr_sprintf. Replace with snprintf.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 22:31:57 +0000 (14:31 -0800)]
Remove pstr_sprintf. Replace with snprintf.
Jeremy.

14 years agoBack to pstring removal.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 22:02:25 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
Back to pstring removal.
Jeremy.

14 years agoFix signing bug found by Volker. That one was *subtle*.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 21:30:22 +0000 (13:30 -0800)]
Fix signing bug found by Volker. That one was *subtle*.
Jeremy

14 years agoFix crash bug with vl's new trans handling in old transs
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 20:53:21 +0000 (12:53 -0800)]
Fix crash bug with vl's new trans handling in old transs
calls. Make this look like the (working) transs2 handling
(replace inbuf, not write to outbuf - outbuf isn't allocated
yet so you get a null deref).
Jeremy.

14 years agoGone from usershare.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 03:19:19 +0000 (19:19 -0800)]
Gone from usershare.
Jeremy.

14 years agoDon't forget to delete the stackframe.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 02:56:54 +0000 (18:56 -0800)]
Don't forget to delete the stackframe.
Jeremy.

14 years agoGetting to the home stretch for elimination of pstrings...
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 02:48:41 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
Getting to the home stretch for elimination of pstrings...
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove more pstrings, from the winbindd protocol def and
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 01:57:46 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
Remove more pstrings, from the winbindd protocol def and
inside winbindd. Remove unused pstring types.
Jeremy.

14 years agoMake strhex_to_str clear on string limits. Remove pstring from web/*.c
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 01:17:05 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
Make strhex_to_str clear on string limits. Remove pstring from web/*.c
Jeremy.

14 years agoFix the build. fstrterminate was used in one place.
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 23:47:30 +0000 (15:47 -0800)]
Fix the build. fstrterminate was used in one place.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove unused wpstring and macros. Stop using pstrcpy in smbd/*.c
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 23:19:22 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
Remove unused wpstring and macros. Stop using pstrcpy in smbd/*.c
Jeremy.

14 years agoChange tdb_unpack "P" to return a malloc'ed string rather
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 22:54:06 +0000 (14:54 -0800)]
Change tdb_unpack "P" to return a malloc'ed string rather
than expect a pstring space to put data into.
Fix the (few) callers.
Jeremy.

14 years agoLast pstring here.
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 22:11:45 +0000 (14:11 -0800)]
Last pstring here.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove pstring from clirap2 by completely rewriting the damn
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 22:09:48 +0000 (14:09 -0800)]
Remove pstring from clirap2 by completely rewriting the damn
thing :-). Now with added paranoia.
Jeremy.

14 years agoFix shutdown callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix shutdown callers.

Guenther

14 years agoFix wkssvc callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:40:09 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix wkssvc callers.

Guenther

14 years agoFix dfs callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:36:25 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Fix dfs callers.

Guenther

14 years agoFix svcctl callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:25:13 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Fix svcctl callers.

Guenther

14 years agoFix winreg callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Fix winreg callers.

Guenther

14 years agoForgot header in previous commit.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:20:02 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Forgot header in previous commit.

Guenther

14 years agoRegenerate pidl rpc client calls that are WERROR based.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:19:20 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Regenerate pidl rpc client calls that are WERROR based.

Guenther

14 years agoRemove workaround for broken capabilites.h from lib/system.c - now in lib/replace.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:52:44 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Remove workaround for broken capabilites.h from lib/system.c - now in lib/replace.

Michael

14 years agoReformat configure checks for broken capabilities.h.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Reformat configure checks for broken capabilities.h.

Michael

14 years agoMove check for broken system capabilites.h headers to lib/replace.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:43:51 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Move check for broken system capabilites.h headers to lib/replace.

Michael

14 years agoAdd check for ppc statfs.h header to workaround for broken capabilities.h.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:42:08 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Add check for ppc statfs.h header to workaround for broken capabilities.h.

Taken from s3:lib/system.c

Michael

14 years agoAdd decode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 13:06:22 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add decode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer().

Guenther

14 years agoReanimate rpcclient wkssvc command.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 11:42:17 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Reanimate rpcclient wkssvc command.

Guenther

14 years agoActually implement reboot feature for net dom join/unjoin.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 10:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Actually implement reboot feature for net dom join/unjoin.

Guenther

14 years agoReformatting
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 09:45:47 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Reformatting

14 years agoFix some bogus uninitialized variable warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:41:44 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Fix some bogus uninitialized variable warnings

14 years agoBump up debug level
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 11:54:11 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Bump up debug level

Fix bug 5115

14 years agoIn nttransact_create, we also need to check for delete readonly
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 14:01:01 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
In nttransact_create, we also need to check for delete readonly

14 years agoFix some C++ warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:43:12 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Fix some C++ warnings

14 years agoFix an uninitialized variable
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:43:00 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Fix an uninitialized variable

14 years agoFix some C++ warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:42:32 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fix some C++ warnings

I think were are actually bugs.

14 years agoFix missing error cleanup noticed by Derrell.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 05:57:43 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
Fix missing error cleanup noticed by Derrell.
Jeremy.

14 years agoEnsure we have 2 bytes of zeros as a pad-buffer at the
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 02:02:19 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
Ensure we have 2 bytes of zeros as a pad-buffer at the
end of all returned trans/trans2/nttrans client replies.
Not included in a count - for safety purposes.
Jeremy.

14 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 00:45:44 +0000 (16:45 -0800)]
Whitespace cleanup.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemove pstring from clirap.c.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 00:13:35 +0000 (16:13 -0800)]
Remove pstring from clirap.c.
Jeremy.

14 years agoRemoved all pstrings from libsmbclient. Derryl please
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 22:19:55 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
Removed all pstrings from libsmbclient. Derryl please
check. Passes valgrind tests I've run in examples/libsmbclient.
Jeremy.

14 years agoFix restart after length count.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 22:15:34 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
Fix restart after length count.
Jeremy.

14 years agoAvoid to include net prototypes, just reference user creds.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:33:51 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Avoid to include net prototypes, just reference user creds.

Guenther

14 years agoAdd "net dom" command suite to "net".
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Add "net dom" command suite to "net".

Guenther

14 years agoAdd "net dom unjoin" code.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:20:54 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Add "net dom unjoin" code.

Guenther

14 years agoAdd "net dom join" code.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Add "net dom join" code.

Guenther

14 years agoAdd header file for NetJoinDomain() and friends.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:18:46 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Add header file for NetJoinDomain() and friends.

Guenther

14 years agoAdd NetUnjoinDomain().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:57:08 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Add NetUnjoinDomain().

Guenther

14 years agoRobustness-fixes for NetJoinDomain().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:56:41 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Robustness-fixes for NetJoinDomain().

Guenther

14 years agoGive NetJoinDomain() enough time to finish.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:55:40 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Give NetJoinDomain() enough time to finish.

Guenther