ira/wip.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into noejs
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 14:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into noejs

13 years agoAdd support for implementing LDB modules in Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 14:17:52 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Add support for implementing LDB modules in Python.

13 years agoFix dependencies for nbt python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 11:00:11 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Fix dependencies for nbt python module.

13 years agoProvide tdb.open and ldb.open python functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:47:52 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Provide tdb.open and ldb.open python functions.

13 years agoFix formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:44:00 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Fix formatting.

13 years agoFix path to ndrdump in blackbox test, don't start smb server for ndrdump
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:07:03 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Fix path to ndrdump in blackbox test, don't start smb server for ndrdump
tests.

13 years agoSimplify code, remove print statements.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:04:13 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Simplify code, remove print statements.

13 years agoRemove unused scripts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 09:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Remove unused scripts.

13 years agofind_unused_makefilevars: Support parsing simple includes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 09:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
find_unused_makefilevars: Support parsing simple includes.

13 years agoMake sure modify operations succeed.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 08:56:35 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Make sure modify operations succeed.

13 years agoinitialize a COM context.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 00:39:03 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
initialize a COM context.

13 years agoFix COM compilation, add framework for COM python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 00:27:40 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Fix COM compilation, add framework for COM python module.

13 years agoFix objectclass tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 23:43:04 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Fix objectclass tests.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into noejs
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 22:06:14 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into noejs

13 years agoAdd test for Sid.__repr__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 22:05:34 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Add test for Sid.__repr__.

13 years agoGenerate with 1.3.36.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 21:55:50 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Generate with 1.3.36.

13 years agoImplement __repr__ for Sid.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 21:54:53 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Implement __repr__ for Sid.

13 years agoImprove formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 21:46:58 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Improve formatting.

13 years agoFix tests, be less verbose.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 20:56:58 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Fix tests, be less verbose.

13 years agoFix some tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 19:53:08 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Fix some tests.

13 years agoRemove python extension, simplify some code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 19:32:30 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Remove python extension, simplify some code.

13 years agoStop writing js include dir in selftest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 18:48:09 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Stop writing js include dir in selftest.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into noejs
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 18:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into noejs

Conflicts:
source4/main.mk

13 years agoRemove EJS tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 18:28:42 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Remove EJS tests.

13 years agoAdd header.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 17:58:47 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Add header.

13 years agoRemove obsolete script.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 17:56:25 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Remove obsolete script.

13 years agoFix path, typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 17:18:13 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Fix path, typo.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 16:41:23 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

13 years agoPrevent prefix=/usr being used without --with-fhs.
Matthias Dieter Wallnoefer [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 16:40:47 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Prevent prefix=/usr being used without --with-fhs.

13 years agos4:lib/com: fix the build with automatic dependecies
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 15:38:47 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
s4:lib/com: fix the build with automatic dependecies

metze

13 years agoRemove jsdir.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 14:57:44 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Remove jsdir.

13 years agoImport ndr_syntax_id_equal from Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 14:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Import ndr_syntax_id_equal from Samba 3.

13 years agoUpdate pdbsql maintainers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 14:27:38 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Update pdbsql maintainers.

13 years agoList more delaywrite tests as known failing against Samba 4, per Metze's request.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 14:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
List more delaywrite tests as known failing against Samba 4, per Metze's request.

13 years agoProperly report why a test didn't succeed (required for use with known
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 14:05:46 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Properly report why a test didn't succeed (required for use with known
failures).

13 years agoFix python path for systems without tdb installed in the system.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 13:25:31 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix python path for systems without tdb installed in the system.

13 years agoFix location of nss_wrapper.pl script.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 13:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fix location of nss_wrapper.pl script.

13 years agoCorrectly get+set the NT ACL on a file. Now to make us check it on open..
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 20:44:29 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
Correctly get+set the NT ACL on a file. Now to make us check it on open..
Jeremy.

13 years agoMark module experimental, fix crash bugs.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:34:09 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
Mark module experimental, fix crash bugs.
Jeremy.

13 years agoEnsure vfs_acl_xattr is built.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:21:19 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
Ensure vfs_acl_xattr is built.
Jeremy.

13 years agoEnsure all pointers are initialized. Without this we can crash when looking up a...
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:02:13 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Ensure all pointers are initialized. Without this we can crash when looking up a non-existant uid.
Jeremy.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into singlerpc
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:00:46 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into singlerpc

Conflicts:
source3/Makefile.in

13 years agoFix pidl/config.m4 location.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:57:40 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Fix pidl/config.m4 location.

13 years ago[s3]build: add dependency to libsmbclient to libsmbclient_examples target
Michael Adam [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:55:33 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
[s3]build: add dependency to libsmbclient to libsmbclient_examples target

Michael

13 years ago[s3]build: fix building bin/replacetort (lib/replace has moved)
Michael Adam [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:53:46 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
[s3]build: fix building bin/replacetort (lib/replace has moved)

Michael

13 years agoMakefile: add targets [clean_]libnetapi_examples to top lvl Makefile
Michael Adam [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:30 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Makefile: add targets [clean_]libnetapi_examples to top lvl Makefile

Michael

13 years agobuild: fix path to pidl/config.m4
Stefan Metzmacher [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:41:34 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
build: fix path to pidl/config.m4

metze

13 years agobuild: fix autogen.sh - pidl has moved to ../pidl
Michael Adam [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:37:59 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
build: fix autogen.sh - pidl has moved to ../pidl

Michael

13 years agobuild: fix cflag recursion in generated netapi makefiles.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:05:35 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
build: fix cflag recursion in generated netapi makefiles.

Guenther

13 years agoexamples/libsmbclient: fix Makefile after merged build patch changes.
Michael Adam [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:49:16 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
examples/libsmbclient: fix Makefile after merged build patch changes.

New variable FLAGS in source3/Makefile.in introduced recursive
variable FLAGS in Makefile.internal.

Michael

13 years agoexamples/libsmbclient: adapt to new samba3 source dir "source3/
Michael Adam [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:45:50 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
examples/libsmbclient: adapt to new samba3 source dir "source3/

Michael

13 years agoRemove a cast -- thanks metze
Volker Lendecke [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:17:51 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Remove a cast -- thanks metze

13 years agoFix location of included popt files for systems that don't have popt.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:13:02 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Fix location of included popt files for systems that don't have popt.

13 years agoMove pidl to top-level directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:12:27 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Move pidl to top-level directory.

13 years agoFix check.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 15:00:36 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Fix check.

13 years agoFix warning.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 14:44:02 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Fix warning.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into singlerpc
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:45:01 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into singlerpc

13 years agoFix finding of popt sources for systems that don't have popt.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:44:16 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Fix finding of popt sources for systems that don't have popt.

13 years agoSync more interface descriptions between Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:43:04 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Sync more interface descriptions between Samba 3 and Samba 4.

13 years agoSync addition of [todo] attribute to Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:07:24 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Sync addition of [todo] attribute to Samba 3.

13 years agopam_winbind: fix the build wrt libreplace.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:00:50 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
pam_winbind: fix the build wrt libreplace.

Guenther

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into singlelib
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:34:54 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into singlelib

13 years agoFix merged build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:25:25 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Fix merged build.

13 years agoAdd simple README file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:20:56 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Add simple README file.

13 years agoMove common libraries from root to lib/.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:11:12 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Move common libraries from root to lib/.

13 years agoMake the correct module name.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 00:01:00 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Make the correct module name.
Jeremy.

13 years agoFirst (incomplete) cut of this module. Based on Volker's original work.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:55:06 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
First (incomplete) cut of this module. Based on Volker's original work.
Jeremy.

13 years ago* Allow an admin to define the "uid" attribute for a RFC2307
Gerald (Jerry) Carter [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 17:35:21 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
* Allow an admin to define the "uid" attribute for a RFC2307
  user object in AD to be the username alias.

For example:

  $ net ads search "(uid=coffeedude)"
  distinguishedName: CN=Gerald W. Carter,CN=Users,DC=pink,DC=plainjoe,DC=org
  sAMAccountName: gcarter
  memberOf: CN=UnixUsers,CN=Users,DC=pink,DC=plainjoe,DC=org
  memberOf: CN=Domain Admins,CN=Users,DC=pink,DC=plainjoe,DC=org
  memberOf: CN=Enterprise Admins,CN=Users,DC=pink,DC=plainjoe,DC=org
  memberOf: CN=Schema Admins,CN=Users,DC=pink,DC=plainjoe,DC=org
  uid: coffeedude
  uidNumber: 10000
  gidNumber: 10000
  unixHomeDirectory: /home/gcarter
  loginShell: /bin/bash

  $ ssh coffeedude@192.168.56.91
  Password:

  coffeedude@orville:~$ id
  uid=10000(coffeedude) gid=10000(PINK\unixusers) groups=10000(PINK\unixusers)

  $ getent passwd PINK\\gcarter
  coffeedude:*:10000:10000::/home/gcarter:/bin/bash

  $ getent passwd coffeedude
  coffeedude:*:10000:10000::/home/gcarter:/bin/bash

  $ getent group PINK\\Unixusers
  PINK\unixusers:x:10000:coffeedude

13 years agoidmap_hash: Add the idmap/nss-info provider from Likewise Open.
Gerald (Jerry) Carter [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 20:51:44 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
idmap_hash: Add the idmap/nss-info provider from Likewise Open.

* Port the Likewise Open idmap/nss_info provider (renamed to
  idmap_hash).

* uids & gids are generated based on a hashing algorithm that collapse
  the Domain SID to a 31 bit number.  The reverse mapping from the
  high order 11 bits to the originat8ing sdomain SID is stored in
  a has table initialized at start up.

* Includes support for "idmap_hash:name_map = <filename>" for the
  name aliasing layer.  The name map file consist of entries in
  the form "alias = DOMAIN\name"

13 years agowinbindd: Update the calls to ws_name_XX() to reflect API changes.
Gerald (Jerry) Carter [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 20:50:15 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
winbindd: Update the calls to ws_name_XX() to reflect API changes.

* Ensures that all points an which a name is received or returned
  to/from a client passes through the name aliases layer (users
  and groups).

13 years agowinbindd: Add support for name aliasing.
Gerald (Jerry) Carter [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 20:41:37 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
winbindd: Add support for name aliasing.

* Add support user and group name aliasing by expanding
  the ws_name_replace() and ws_name_return() functions.
  The lookup path is
     aliases -> qualified name -> SID
     SID -> fully qualified name -> alias
  In other words, the name aliasing support is a thin layer
  built on top of SID/NAME translation.

* Rename the ws_name_XX() functions to normalize_name_map()
  and normalize_name_unmap().  Chaneg interface to return
  NTSTATUS rather than char *.

* Add associated cache validation functions.

13 years agoMerge branch 'singlecompression' into single
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 17:07:59 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'singlecompression' into single

13 years agoUse single copy of compression library in Samba3,4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 17:07:02 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Use single copy of compression library in Samba3,4.

13 years agoRegenerate C files now that pidl reads imported files - saves a few
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Regenerate C files now that pidl reads imported files - saves a few
lines of code for types that don't have deferred data.

13 years agoUse pidl from Samba 4 from Samba 3 rather than hoping there is one installed on the
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:48:56 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Use pidl from Samba 4 from Samba 3 rather than hoping there is one installed on the
system.

13 years agoFix paths to subunit.sh
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:39:08 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Fix paths to subunit.sh

13 years agoAvoid running target-specific tests during general test run,
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:34:40 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Avoid running target-specific tests during general test run,

13 years agoMove torture/ blackbox tests closer to code they're testing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Move torture/ blackbox tests closer to code they're testing.

13 years agoMove ndrdump tests closer to the code they test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:16:49 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Move ndrdump tests closer to the code they test.

13 years agoRemove minschema js tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:13:56 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Remove minschema js tests.

13 years agoRemove remaining JavaScript code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:09:34 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Remove remaining JavaScript code.

13 years agoRemove remaining embedded JavaScript support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:05:53 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Remove remaining embedded JavaScript support.

13 years agoLet winbind depend directly on libnet rather than through the ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 16:03:36 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Let winbind depend directly on libnet rather than through the ejs bindings.

13 years agoFix merged build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:22:03 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Fix merged build.

13 years agoMerge branch 'singlepopt' into single
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:20:54 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'singlepopt' into single

Conflicts:
source4/Makefile

13 years agoUse a single copy of popt in samba3 and samba4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:20:16 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Use a single copy of popt in samba3 and samba4.

13 years agoMerge branch 'singlensswrap' into single
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:07:11 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'singlensswrap' into single

Conflicts:
source3/configure.in
source4/Makefile
source4/configure.ac
source4/lib/nss_wrapper/nss_wrapper.c
source4/lib/replace/system/passwd.h
source4/main.mk

13 years agoUse single cope of nss_wrapper in Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:05:00 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Use single cope of nss_wrapper in Samba 3 and Samba 4.

13 years agoFix include.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:51:00 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Fix include.

13 years agoMerge branch 'singlesw' into single
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:46:22 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'singlesw' into single

Conflicts:
source3/lib/socket_wrapper/socket_wrapper.c
source4/lib/replace/system/network.h

13 years agoMerge branch 'singlereplace' into single
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:45:10 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'singlereplace' into single

Conflicts:
source4/configure.ac
source4/torture/local/config.mk

13 years agoMerge branch 'singletdb' into single
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:44:16 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'singletdb' into single

13 years agoUse single copy of socket_wrapper in Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:39:45 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Use single copy of socket_wrapper in Samba 3 and Samba 4.

13 years agoMake Samba 3 and Samba 4 both use the same single copy of libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:30:14 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Make Samba 3 and Samba 4 both use the same single copy of libreplace.

13 years agoFix last few includes to use new tdb location.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 14:09:50 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix last few includes to use new tdb location.

13 years agoUse single copy of tdb in both samba3 and samba4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 13:16:31 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Use single copy of tdb in both samba3 and samba4.

13 years agoShare talloc source code between Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 12:36:41 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Share talloc source code between Samba 3 and Samba 4.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into wmi
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 05:54:49 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into wmi

13 years agoDisable WMI for now since it doesn't compile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 05:28:13 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
Disable WMI for now since it doesn't compile.

13 years agoFix more WMI compilation issues.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 05:22:53 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
Fix more WMI compilation issues.