ira/wip.git
13 years agoIgnore test directory.
Michael Adam [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 01:32:56 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
Ignore test directory.

Michael

13 years agoensure uni_name.buffer is initialised
Volker Lendecke [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 06:59:12 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
ensure uni_name.buffer is initialised

merge from http://samba.org/~tridge/3_0-ctdb

13 years agoFix CID 461 - resource leak on error.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 02:51:55 +0000 (18:51 -0800)]
Fix CID 461 - resource leak on error.
Jeremy.

13 years agoFix CID 460 - resource leak on error.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 02:48:04 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
Fix CID 460 - resource leak on error.
Jeremy.

13 years agoFix resource leak found by coverity (CID 521).
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 02:44:19 +0000 (18:44 -0800)]
Fix resource leak found by coverity (CID 521).
Jeremy.

13 years agoChange registry_create_admin_token() to return NTSTATUS.
Michael Adam [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:17:13 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Change registry_create_admin_token() to return NTSTATUS.

Michael

13 years agoMove content of comment.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 23:25:27 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Move content of comment.

Michael

13 years agoConvert add_sid_to_array() add_sid_to_array_unique() to return NTSTATUS.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 23:11:31 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Convert add_sid_to_array() add_sid_to_array_unique() to return NTSTATUS.

Michael

13 years agoFix prototype: Add a void to an empty function parameter list.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 22:02:50 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Fix prototype: Add a void to an empty function parameter list.

Michael

13 years agoDon't leak data.dptr on error path.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 20:51:07 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Don't leak data.dptr on error path.

Michael

13 years agoExtend a comment.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 14:21:08 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Extend a comment.

Michael

13 years agoAdd a comment.
Michael Adam [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:35:43 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Add a comment.

Michael

13 years agoFix talloctort: move size check after referenced ptr check.
Michael Adam [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:34:21 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Fix talloctort: move size check after referenced ptr check.

Michael

13 years agoSimplify... plus add a debug message.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:08:39 +0000 (16:08 -0800)]
Simplify... plus add a debug message.
Jeremy.

13 years agoCorrectly identify enc/non-enc packets.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 23:57:08 +0000 (15:57 -0800)]
Correctly identify enc/non-enc packets.
Jeremy.

13 years agoSave one popular malloc
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 22:18:03 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Save one popular malloc

13 years agoDon't shrink a talloc area if we have less than 1k to gain
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 21:42:27 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Don't shrink a talloc area if we have less than 1k to gain

13 years agoFix returns in void functions.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 21:51:21 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fix returns in void functions.

Michael

13 years agoFix examples/VFS after VFS API changes.
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 21:13:25 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Fix examples/VFS after VFS API changes.

Michael

13 years agoOnly realloc the talloc stack if necessary
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 21:12:35 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Only realloc the talloc stack if necessary

13 years agoAllocate dirp->name_cache on demand only
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 20:45:21 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Allocate dirp->name_cache on demand only

13 years agoMove the DNS tsig update to using struct sockaddr_storage
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 21:11:12 +0000 (13:11 -0800)]
Move the DNS tsig update to using struct sockaddr_storage
from struct in_addr. Still only does IPv4 updates but now
it'll be easy to add IPv6 when we have time.
Jeremy.

13 years agoPedantic cosmetics: rerun make idl.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 17:07:55 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Pedantic cosmetics: rerun make idl.

Guenther

13 years agoMerge branch 'v3-2-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v3-2-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 14:43:11 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3-2-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v3-2-test

13 years agoUse ads_get_upn() in net_derive_salting_principal().
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 13:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Use ads_get_upn() in net_derive_salting_principal().

Guenther

13 years agoFix define check s/WITH_LDAP/HAVE_LDAP/ in libnet_join.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 13:03:12 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Fix define check s/WITH_LDAP/HAVE_LDAP/ in libnet_join.

Guenther

13 years agoDo not ignore provided machine_name in ads_get_upn().
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 12:46:54 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Do not ignore provided machine_name in ads_get_upn().

Guenther

13 years agoAdd missing quote. Fix bug 5172. Thanks to Jason Filley <jason@snakelegs.org> for...
Karolin Seeger [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 11:23:25 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add missing quote. Fix bug 5172. Thanks to Jason Filley <jason@snakelegs.org> for reporting!

Karolin

13 years agoCorrectly talloc ctx->remote_path in libgpo (thanks Michael for the pointer).
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 11:25:47 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Correctly talloc ctx->remote_path in libgpo (thanks Michael for the pointer).

Guenther

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_AIO_CANCEL().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 11:20:51 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_AIO_CANCEL().

Michael

13 years agoCorrectly free buffers in netdomjoin-gui.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:55:45 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Correctly free buffers in netdomjoin-gui.

Guenther

13 years agoMake name_buffer in NetGetJoinInformation() talloced.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:54:51 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Make name_buffer in NetGetJoinInformation() talloced.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd NetApiBufferFree() to libnetapi.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:53:38 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Add NetApiBufferFree() to libnetapi.

Guenther

13 years agoFix crash bug when strequal is used too late in libnetapi_free.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:49:35 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Fix crash bug when strequal is used too late in libnetapi_free.

Guenther

13 years agoWhen unjoining fails (e.g. missing creds) make sure we still correct config.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:46:11 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
When unjoining fails (e.g. missing creds) make sure we still correct config.

Guenther

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSETXATTR().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:47:33 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSETXATTR().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FREMOVEXATTR().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 10:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FREMOVEXATTR().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FLISTXATTR().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 09:51:40 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FLISTXATTR().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FGETXATTR().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 09:00:47 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FGETXATTR().

Michael

13 years agoRemove forgotton fd from solarisacl_sys_acl_get_fd().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 00:56:56 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Remove forgotton fd from solarisacl_sys_acl_get_fd().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_SYS_ACL_SET_FD().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 00:54:19 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_SYS_ACL_SET_FD().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FCHMOD_ACL().
Michael Adam [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 00:14:24 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FCHMOD_ACL().

Michael

13 years agoAdd comment.
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 23:21:58 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Add comment.

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_SYS_ACL_GET_FD().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 22:53:34 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_SYS_ACL_GET_FD().

Michael

13 years agoRefactor our DsGetDcName call a bit (before it will move into libnetapi).
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 22:05:58 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Refactor our DsGetDcName call a bit (before it will move into libnetapi).

Guenther

13 years agoEnable talloc reporting in libnetapi if DEVELOPER compiled.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 21:48:19 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Enable talloc reporting in libnetapi if DEVELOPER compiled.

Guenther

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_GETLOCK().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 21:18:50 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_GETLOCK().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_LINUX_SETLEASE().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 20:47:53 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_LINUX_SETLEASE().

Michael

13 years agoDo not talloc_strdup filename and servicepath
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 11:57:10 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Do not talloc_strdup filename and servicepath

13 years agomake db_tdb_fetch use tdb_parse_record
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 23:41:26 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
make db_tdb_fetch use tdb_parse_record

13 years agoChange db_tdb_fetch_locked to use only one talloc
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 23:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Change db_tdb_fetch_locked to use only one talloc

13 years agotalloc_stackframe only needs 1 talloc
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 16:25:20 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
talloc_stackframe only needs 1 talloc

13 years agoTrying to make the buildfarm w/o krb5 happy.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:56:34 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Trying to make the buildfarm w/o krb5 happy.

Guenther

13 years agoThere is no LDAP in some corners of this world. Fix the build...
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:41:55 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
There is no LDAP in some corners of this world. Fix the build...

Guenther

13 years agoFinally use libnet_join_set_* functions in libnetjoin.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:20:03 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Finally use libnet_join_set_* functions in libnetjoin.

Guenther

13 years agoMerge remaining post-AD-join functions from net into libnet_join.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:16:57 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Merge remaining post-AD-join functions from net into libnet_join.

Guenther

13 years agoIn libnetapi example, use libnetapi_get_error_string().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:10:47 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
In libnetapi example, use libnetapi_get_error_string().

Guenther

13 years agoIn the local path of NetJoinDomain, try to get error string from libnetjoin.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
In the local path of NetJoinDomain, try to get error string from libnetjoin.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd libnetapi_set_error_string and libnetapi_get_error_string.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:06:41 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Add libnetapi_set_error_string and libnetapi_get_error_string.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd krb5 cc env to libnetapi_ctx.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:03:32 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Add krb5 cc env to libnetapi_ctx.

Guenther

13 years agoLet libnetapi use it's own krb5 cred cache in memory if necessary.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 19:01:28 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Let libnetapi use it's own krb5 cred cache in memory if necessary.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd libnet_join_find_machine_acct().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:31:20 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Add libnet_join_find_machine_acct().

Guenther

13 years agoHonor the WKSSVC_JOIN_FLAGS_ACCOUNT_DELETE flag when unjoining from AD.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:11:26 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Honor the WKSSVC_JOIN_FLAGS_ACCOUNT_DELETE flag when unjoining from AD.

Guenther

13 years agoRearrange libnet join code and add support for account pre-creation in AD.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 18:07:38 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Rearrange libnet join code and add support for account pre-creation in AD.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd ADS_STRUCTs to libnetjoin and -unjoin, with talloc destructors.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:58:04 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Add ADS_STRUCTs to libnetjoin and -unjoin, with talloc destructors.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd error_string to libnetjoin and libnetunjoin structures incl. set functions.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:46:07 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Add error_string to libnetjoin and libnetunjoin structures incl. set functions.

Guenther

13 years agoRearrange order of libnet join context init.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:41:49 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Rearrange order of libnet join context init.

Guenther

13 years agoFree libnet_JoinCtx after joining.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:40:25 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Free libnet_JoinCtx after joining.

Guenther

13 years agoClose registry in libnetapi_free().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:37:04 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Close registry in libnetapi_free().

Guenther

13 years agoAdd NET_API_STATUS_SUCCESS define.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:36:06 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Add NET_API_STATUS_SUCCESS define.

Guenther

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_KERNEL_FLOCK().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 16:14:20 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_KERNEL_FLOCK().

Michael

13 years agoFix wrong unused opaque macro for kernel_flock().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 15:59:10 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Fix wrong unused opaque macro for kernel_flock().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_LOCK().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 15:38:23 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_LOCK().

Michael

13 years agoFix the build: Fix caller of strict_allocate_ftruncate().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 15:12:03 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Fix the build: Fix caller of strict_allocate_ftruncate().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FTRUNCATE().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 14:55:09 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FTRUNCATE().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FCHOWN().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 13:26:00 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FCHOWN().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FCHMOD().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 12:44:37 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FCHMOD().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSTAT().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 12:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSTAT().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSYNC().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 11:49:02 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSYNC().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_LSEEK().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 09:15:08 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_LSEEK().

Michael

13 years agoRemove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_PWRITE().
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 08:23:04 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Remove redundant parameter fd from SMB_VFS_PWRITE().

Michael

13 years agoFix build warning.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 13:51:11 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Fix build warning.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd free_local_machine_name().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 13:15:48 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Add free_local_machine_name().

Guenther

13 years agoFix two memleaks in libnetapi.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 11:44:25 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Fix two memleaks in libnetapi.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd secrets_shutdown().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 11:42:16 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add secrets_shutdown().

Guenther

13 years agoIn gfree_debugsyms() free the format_bufr as well.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 11:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
In gfree_debugsyms() free the format_bufr as well.

Guenther

13 years agoFailure while unjoining a domain is non-critical.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 11:19:56 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Failure while unjoining a domain is non-critical.
Just continue joining to the workgroup in that case.

Guenther

13 years agoOnly create machine account in libnetjoin when requested to.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 22:11:53 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Only create machine account in libnetjoin when requested to.

Guenther

13 years agoUse the proper boolean constants.
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 10:27:54 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Use the proper boolean constants.

Michael

13 years agoFix a comment.
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 10:19:27 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Fix a comment.

Michael

13 years agoMake wcache_invalidate_cache() return bool, not int.
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 09:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Make wcache_invalidate_cache() return bool, not int.

Michael

13 years agoAdd some braces to if statement.
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 09:41:09 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Add some braces to if statement.

Michael

13 years agoPrevent winbindd from segfaulting due to corrupted cache tdb.
Andreas Schneider [Mon, 26 Nov 2007 10:44:30 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Prevent winbindd from segfaulting due to corrupted cache tdb.

If we try to flush the caches and due to a corrupted tdb we and have no tdb
context close the tdb and validate it. Initialize the cache afterwards again.

13 years agoAdapt fset_nt_acl() and fget_nt_acl() in examples/VFS/ to vfs prototype change.
Michael Adam [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 23:21:12 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Adapt fset_nt_acl() and fget_nt_acl() in examples/VFS/ to vfs prototype change.

Michael

13 years agoRemove unneeded parameter fd from SMB_VFS_PREAD().
Michael Adam [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 23:14:19 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Remove unneeded parameter fd from SMB_VFS_PREAD().

Michael

13 years agoRemove superfluous parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSET_NT_ACL().
Michael Adam [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 17:48:02 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Remove superfluous parameter fd from SMB_VFS_FSET_NT_ACL().

Michael

13 years agoWrap lines for readability.
Michael Adam [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 17:03:33 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Wrap lines for readability.

Michael

13 years agoRemove superfluous fd parameter from SMB_VFS_FGET_NT_ACL().
Michael Adam [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 01:16:15 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Remove superfluous fd parameter from SMB_VFS_FGET_NT_ACL().

Michael

13 years agoRemove vlp.o in make clean.
Michael Adam [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 21:50:38 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Remove vlp.o in make clean.

Michael

13 years agoReview feedback from metze.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 14:12:24 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Review feedback from metze.