Use SMB_VFS_NEXT_CLOSE. This VFS stuff is really opaque to me...
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 18 May 2009 04:18:57 +0000 (06:18 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 20 May 2009 13:44:27 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
Thanks Michael to provide some transparency :-)

source3/modules/vfs_gpfs.c

index 778f4a00fd7cabf5ee69bd66af269869dcb4e821..7ef969d04bceffe1da891d399af9d1b530877785 100644 (file)
@@ -51,15 +51,11 @@ static int vfs_gpfs_kernel_flock(vfs_handle_struct *handle, files_struct *fsp,
 
 static int vfs_gpfs_close(vfs_handle_struct *handle, files_struct *fsp)
 {
-       int result;
-
        if ((fsp->fh != NULL) && (fsp->fh->fd != -1)) {
                set_gpfs_sharemode(fsp, 0, 0);
        }
 
-       result = fd_close_posix(fsp);
-
-       return result;
+       return SMB_VFS_NEXT_CLOSE(handle, fsp);
 }
 
 static int vfs_gpfs_setlease(vfs_handle_struct *handle, files_struct *fsp,