s3: piddir creation fix.
authorIra Cooper <ira@samba.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 00:25:16 +0000 (19:25 -0500)
committerIra Cooper <ira@samba.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 01:39:30 +0000 (20:39 -0500)
Since the piddir got moved from the lockdir by default, the default piddir
wasn't getting created stopping some configurations from running.

source3/smbd/server.c

index cab23bc..bbb8614 100644 (file)
@@ -1216,6 +1216,9 @@ extern void build_options(bool screen);
        if (!directory_exist(lp_lockdir()))
                mkdir(lp_lockdir(), 0755);
 
+       if (!directory_exist(lp_piddir()))
+               mkdir(lp_piddir(), 0755);
+
        if (is_daemon)
                pidfile_create("smbd");