PIDL fix for using external types with wireshark backend
authorronnie sahlberg <ronniesahlberg@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2009 06:49:59 +0000 (17:49 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Tue, 6 Oct 2009 08:11:51 +0000 (19:11 +1100)
List,

Please review this patch to pidl.

Basically,  we need to process the wireshark conformance file BEFORE
we process the idl file since this file may define external types
and set the alignment for them (using the TYPE directive).
Otherwise pidl will default all external types to use 4byte alignment
which breaks (much more often) on NDR64

regards
ronnie sahlberg

From 8f86903fc353d0906bd82e72ce19c5af09beb001 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Ronnie Sahlberg <ronniesahlberg@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 5 Oct 2009 15:22:43 +1100
Subject: [PATCH] In the PIDL wireshark backend, we define external types in the conformance
 file using the TYPE directive.
 If we declare external types here, we must parse this file before we process
 the IDL file, or else these external types will all default to 4byte padding
 (pidl assumes all unknown types are 4byte aligned).

Make sure we read the conformance file and create these new types before
we parse the idl file.

Signed-off-by: Ronnie Sahlberg <ronniesahlberg@gmail.com>

No differences found