midltests: add some usefull defines to midltests.idl
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 00:50:19 +0000 (02:50 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 01:08:24 +0000 (03:08 +0200)
metze

testprogs/win32/midltests/midltests.idl

index b327657..0c0bbf8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,29 @@
 #ifndef MIDLTESTS_C_CODE
 
+/*
+ * For midltests_tcp.exe you may want to
+ * redirect the traffic via rinetd
+ * with a /etc/rinetd.conf like this:
+ *
+ * 172.31.9.1 5032 172.31.9.8 5032
+ * 172.31.9.1 5064 172.31.9.8 5064
+ *
+ * This is useful to watch the traffic with
+ * a network sniffer.
+ */
+/*
+cpp_quote("#define LISTEN_IP \"0.0.0.0\"")
+cpp_quote("#define FORWARD_IP \"127.0.0.1\"")
+cpp_quote("#define CONNECT_IP \"172.31.9.1\"")
+*/
+
+/*
+ * With midltests_tcp.exe NDR64 is enforced by default.
+ * For testing it might be needed to allow downgrades
+ * to NDR32. This is needed when you use 'pipe'.
+ */
+//cpp_quote("#define DONOT_FORCE_NDR64 1")
+
 [
   uuid("225b9fcb-eb3d-497b-8b0b-591f049a2507"),
   pointer_default(unique)