s4-smbtorture: skip over ValidatePassword if DCERPC error is returned.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 10:21:08 +0000 (11:21 +0100)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 13:31:16 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
Guenther

source4/torture/rpc/samr.c

index 4ab4a2cdc7e6e5211d32042aefcc964008284f22..62716da0cd929e9aca8965c60fb606ff893e26ab 100644 (file)
@@ -7661,6 +7661,10 @@ static bool test_samr_ValidatePassword(struct dcerpc_pipe *p, struct torture_con
        for (i=0; passwords[i]; i++) {
                req.req3.password.string = passwords[i];
                status = dcerpc_samr_ValidatePassword(p, tctx, &r);
        for (i=0; passwords[i]; i++) {
                req.req3.password.string = passwords[i];
                status = dcerpc_samr_ValidatePassword(p, tctx, &r);
+               if (NT_STATUS_EQUAL(status, NT_STATUS_NET_WRITE_FAULT) &&
+                   p->last_fault_code == DCERPC_FAULT_OP_RNG_ERROR) {
+                       torture_skip(tctx, "ValidatePassword not supported by server\n");
+               }
                torture_assert_ntstatus_ok(tctx, status, "samr_ValidatePassword");
                torture_comment(tctx, "Server %s password '%s' with code %i\n",
                                repp->ctr3.status==SAMR_VALIDATION_STATUS_SUCCESS?"allowed":"refused",
                torture_assert_ntstatus_ok(tctx, status, "samr_ValidatePassword");
                torture_comment(tctx, "Server %s password '%s' with code %i\n",
                                repp->ctr3.status==SAMR_VALIDATION_STATUS_SUCCESS?"allowed":"refused",