s3:build: add a SHOWCFLAGS target for debugging how CFLAGS are assebled
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 06:50:57 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 06:51:40 +0000 (08:51 +0200)
Michael

source3/Makefile.in

index a830033f7a4522f3f25312ce9d46ec46b8f526ad..6434f9038929f4234051c449096c04454df3b92c 100644 (file)
@@ -1305,6 +1305,21 @@ SHOWFLAGS::
        @echo "      SHLIBEXT   = @SHLIBEXT@"
        @echo "      SONAMEFLAG = @SONAMEFLAG@"
 
        @echo "      SHLIBEXT   = @SHLIBEXT@"
        @echo "      SONAMEFLAG = @SONAMEFLAG@"
 
+# "showcflags" target for debuggin how CFLAGS are composed:
+
+.PHONY: showcflags SHOWCFLAGS
+
+showcflags: SHOWCFLAGS
+
+SHOWCFLAGS::
+       @echo "CFLAGS         = $(CFLAGS)"
+       @echo "FLAGS          = $(FLAGS)"
+       @echo ""
+       @echo "FLAGS1         = @FLAGS1@"
+       @echo "SAMBA_CPPFLAGS = @SAMBA_CPPFLAGS@"
+       @echo "CPPFLAGS       = $(CPPFLAGS)"
+       @echo "ISA            = $(ISA)"
+
 MAKEDIR = || exec false; \
          if test -d "$$dir"; then :; else \
          echo mkdir "$$dir"; \
 MAKEDIR = || exec false; \
          if test -d "$$dir"; then :; else \
          echo mkdir "$$dir"; \