Fix bug 6336: "net groupmap set" segfaults
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 7 May 2009 08:09:32 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 7 May 2009 08:11:38 +0000 (10:11 +0200)
source3/utils/net_groupmap.c

index b160d840a07995cc27de803e8bd18d0464def814..0a3a2972e4b0175437f47b18e2d4c0ccb6f9da1d 100644 (file)
@@ -619,11 +619,13 @@ static int net_groupmap_set(struct net_context *c, int argc, const char **argv)
 
        /* The case (opt_domaingroup && opt_localgroup) was tested for above */
 
-       if (strlen(c->opt_comment) > 0)
+       if ((c->opt_comment != NULL) && (strlen(c->opt_comment) > 0)) {
                fstrcpy(map.comment, c->opt_comment);
+       }
 
-       if (strlen(c->opt_newntname) > 0)
+       if ((c->opt_newntname != NULL) && (strlen(c->opt_newntname) > 0)) {
                fstrcpy(map.nt_name, c->opt_newntname);
+       }
 
        if (grp != NULL)
                map.gid = grp->gr_gid;