More read_data -> read_socket_with_timeout
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 23 Jan 2008 16:37:59 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2008 08:41:22 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
(This used to be commit f1d7de462cf0f64648a3a1fc6f0c64a7bbdb3c2a)

source3/lib/util_sock.c

index fb8f41513b22b85cca790ee2f071bb37f4170fe2..1a7cc0222901c077028a6dac40019a43054bad70 100644 (file)
@@ -1126,12 +1126,7 @@ ssize_t read_smb_length_return_keepalive(int fd,
        bool ok = false;
 
        while (!ok) {
-               if (timeout > 0) {
-                       ok = (read_socket_with_timeout(fd,inbuf,4,4,
-                                               timeout,pre) == 4);
-               } else {
-                       ok = (read_data(fd,inbuf,4,pre) == 4);
-               }
+               ok = (read_socket_with_timeout(fd,inbuf,4,4,timeout,pre) == 4);
                if (!ok) {
                        return -1;
                }
@@ -1237,16 +1232,8 @@ ssize_t receive_smb_raw(int fd,
                        len = MIN(len,maxlen);
                }
 
-               if (timeout > 0) {
-                       ret = read_socket_with_timeout(fd,
-                                       buffer+4,
-                                       len,
-                                       len,
-                                       timeout,
-                                       pre);
-               } else {
-                       ret = read_data(fd,buffer+4,len,pre);
-               }
+               ret = read_socket_with_timeout(fd, buffer+4, len, len, timeout,
+                                              pre);
 
                if (ret != len) {
                        cond_set_smb_read_error(pre,SMB_READ_ERROR);