Use smbclient binary for the test file in smbclient test
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 01:12:33 +0000 (11:12 +1000)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 01:40:31 +0000 (11:40 +1000)
In the vein hope that a larger file might show problems better than a
small file.

Andrew Bartlett

source4/client/tests/test_smbclient.sh

index 7775422e332f99b24ce43176a032719e2d1cebb6..20ecc18707c341a2865153007206d3f322e51a9d 100755 (executable)
@@ -43,13 +43,8 @@ testit "share and server list" $VALGRIND $smbclient -L $SERVER $CONFIGURATION  -
 
 testit "share and server list anonymously" $VALGRIND $smbclient -N -L $SERVER $CONFIGURATION $@ || failed=`expr $failed + 1`
 
 
 testit "share and server list anonymously" $VALGRIND $smbclient -N -L $SERVER $CONFIGURATION $@ || failed=`expr $failed + 1`
 
-# Generate random file
-cat >tmpfile<<EOF
-foo
-bar
-bloe
-blah
-EOF
+# Use the smbclient binary as our test file
+cat $smbclient >tmpfile
 
 # put that file
 runcmd "MPutting file" 'mput tmpfile' || failed=`expr $failed + 1`
 
 # put that file
 runcmd "MPutting file" 'mput tmpfile' || failed=`expr $failed + 1`