s4-dsdb: added samdb_ldb_val_case_cmp()
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 06:42:05 +0000 (17:42 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 07:56:29 +0000 (18:56 +1100)
source4/dsdb/common/util.c

index 632025da54edaf794d6aea2a9332271894d1fe60..139ea4dc6b4ab2d2e8911abe6c50397a86c3e124 100644 (file)
@@ -3198,3 +3198,19 @@ int dsdb_tombstone_lifetime(struct ldb_context *ldb, uint32_t *lifetime)
        talloc_free(dn);
        return LDB_SUCCESS;
 }
        talloc_free(dn);
        return LDB_SUCCESS;
 }
+
+/*
+  compare a ldb_val to a string case insensitively
+ */
+int samdb_ldb_val_case_cmp(const char *s, struct ldb_val *v)
+{
+       size_t len = strlen(s);
+       int ret;
+       if (len > v->length) return 1;
+       ret = strncasecmp(s, (const char *)v->data, v->length);
+       if (ret != 0) return ret;
+       if (v->length > len && v->data[len] != 0) {
+               return -1;
+       }
+       return 0;
+}