some shells are picky about ^ without quotes
authorBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Sun, 1 Mar 2009 20:38:31 +0000 (21:38 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2009 12:05:02 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
source4/selftest/tests.sh

index 99e530ec3853de79ab6d5bc57f684a5d227060e1..39e6cff2744e7675b77ddef7e038e6ea3055af2c 100755 (executable)
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ all_tests="$ncalrpc_tests $ncacn_np_tests $ncacn_ip_tcp_tests $slow_ncalrpc_test
 # Make sure all tests get run
 for t in `$smb4torture --list | grep "^RPC-"`
 do
-       echo $all_tests | grep $t  > /dev/null
+       echo $all_tests | grep "$t"  > /dev/null
        if [ $? -ne 0 ]
        then
                auto_rpc_tests="$auto_rpc_tests $t"
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ done
 
 # Tests for the NET API
 
-net=`$smb4torture --list | grep ^NET-`
+net=`$smb4torture --list | grep "^NET-"`
 
 for t in $net; do
     plansmbtorturetest "$t" dc "\$SERVER[$VALIDATE]" -U"\$USERNAME"%"\$PASSWORD" -W "\$DOMAIN" "$*"