Use TDB_VOLATILE instead of tdb_set_max_dead()
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 19 May 2009 12:51:03 +0000 (14:51 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 19 May 2009 12:54:53 +0000 (14:54 +0200)
source3/lib/messages_local.c

index be848ac8baca93903076bcfc888b4b19150a1bd0..0da05466a2f2ce52287d10eec51722c171d7cbc6 100644 (file)
@@ -102,8 +102,8 @@ NTSTATUS messaging_tdb_init(struct messaging_context *msg_ctx,
 
        ctx->msg_ctx = msg_ctx;
 
 
        ctx->msg_ctx = msg_ctx;
 
-       ctx->tdb = tdb_wrap_open(ctx, lock_path("messages.tdb"),
-                                0, TDB_CLEAR_IF_FIRST|TDB_DEFAULT,
+       ctx->tdb = tdb_wrap_open(ctx, lock_path("messages.tdb"), 0,
+                                TDB_CLEAR_IF_FIRST|TDB_DEFAULT|TDB_VOLATILE,
                                 O_RDWR|O_CREAT,0600);
 
        if (!ctx->tdb) {
                                 O_RDWR|O_CREAT,0600);
 
        if (!ctx->tdb) {
@@ -129,9 +129,6 @@ NTSTATUS messaging_tdb_init(struct messaging_context *msg_ctx,
 
        sec_init();
 
 
        sec_init();
 
-       /* Activate the per-hashchain freelist */
-       tdb_set_max_dead(ctx->tdb->tdb, 5);
-
        *presult = result;
        return NT_STATUS_OK;
 }
        *presult = result;
        return NT_STATUS_OK;
 }