s3-spoolss: Fix Bug #6568: _spoolss_GetPrintProcessorDirectory() implementation.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 10:21:49 +0000 (12:21 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 16:50:59 +0000 (18:50 +0200)
We should always return a local path so that users are not forced to setup a
[prnproc$] share on the server. This restores pre-3.4.0 spoolss behaviour.

Guenther

source3/rpc_server/srv_spoolss_nt.c

index ee074745b8b95f0ee5e1c50422c94c67fd3ac11e..e535f26a83012822e00ad1cb9ed993904bd7994d 100644 (file)
@@ -9685,8 +9685,12 @@ WERROR _spoolss_GetPrintProcessorDirectory(pipes_struct *p,
 
        /* r->in.level is ignored */
 
+       /* We always should reply with a local print processor directory so that
+        * users are not forced to have a [prnproc$] share on the Samba spoolss
+        * server - Guenther */
+
        result = getprintprocessordirectory_level_1(p->mem_ctx,
-                                                   r->in.server,
+                                                   NULL, /* r->in.server */
                                                    r->in.environment,
                                                    &r->out.info->info1);
        if (!W_ERROR_IS_OK(result)) {