testdata: Set netbios name in the samba3 configuation
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 07:25:28 +0000 (17:25 +1000)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 26 Aug 2011 00:06:33 +0000 (10:06 +1000)
To correctly find the domain sid, passdb api uses netbios name to
look up secrets database. If no nebios name is configured, passdb uses
current hostname and adds entry for hostname in secrets and uses that
instead of the intended one.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
testdata/samba3/smb.conf

index b00397d..cabba5f 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
    security = user
    passdb backend = smbpasswd:../testdata/samba3/smbpasswd tdbsam:../testdata/samba3/passdb.tdb ldapsam:tdb://samba3.ldb
    debug level = 5
+   netbios name = BEDWYR
 
 [cd1]
        path = /mnt/cd1