Do not panic unnecessarily
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 14:44:11 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 03:31:48 +0000 (05:31 +0200)
source3/rpc_client/cli_netlogon.c

index cfaf9f3649542f19abfe02b2b47b23b7ac843ebe..fd10721645ce0f8de2da6248597b5e03edb81b19 100644 (file)
@@ -45,8 +45,10 @@ NTSTATUS rpccli_netlogon_setup_creds(struct rpc_pipe_client *cli,
        bool retried = false;
        fstring mach_acct;
 
        bool retried = false;
        fstring mach_acct;
 
-       SMB_ASSERT(ndr_syntax_id_equal(&cli->abstract_syntax,
-                                      &ndr_table_netlogon.syntax_id));
+       if (!ndr_syntax_id_equal(&cli->abstract_syntax,
+                                &ndr_table_netlogon.syntax_id)) {
+               return NT_STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER;
+       }
 
        TALLOC_FREE(cli->dc);
 
 
        TALLOC_FREE(cli->dc);