on buffer overflow windows gives SMBSRV:ERRerror here
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 10:19:36 +0000 (20:19 +1000)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 10:24:00 +0000 (20:24 +1000)
source4/smb_server/smb/reply.c

index 0433d3582f4e24d8922a98bc0f66b49ec4c7f836..104caca4460acf162878825c754cd740267169c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1063,7 +1063,7 @@ void smbsrv_reply_write_and_X(struct smbsrv_request *req)
 
        /* make sure the data is in bounds */
        if (req_data_oob(&req->in.bufinfo, io->writex.in.data, io->writex.in.count)) {
 
        /* make sure the data is in bounds */
        if (req_data_oob(&req->in.bufinfo, io->writex.in.data, io->writex.in.count)) {
-               smbsrv_send_error(req, NT_STATUS_FOOBAR);
+               smbsrv_send_error(req, NT_STATUS_DOS(ERRSRV, ERRerror));
                return;
        }
 
                return;
        }