s3:docs: clarify explanation of allocator in the idmap_tdb2 manpage
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 09:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 09:56:55 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
Michael

docs-xml/manpages-3/idmap_tdb2.8.xml

index 3e61f7f527a297bf48e798340341e65cda412012..4f19ba103ab923d1c48fa40b6bcc79e4c8560e46 100644 (file)
        </para>
 
        <para>
        </para>
 
        <para>
-       In contrast to read only
-       backends like idmap_rid, it is an allocating backend:
-       This means that it needs to allocate new user and group IDs
-       to create new mappings as requests to yet unmapped users are answered.
+       In contrast to read only backends like idmap_rid, it is an allocating
+       backend: This means that it needs to allocate new user and group IDs in
+       order to create new mappings. The allocator can be provided by the
+       idmap_tdb2 backend itself or by any other allocating backend like
+       idmap_tdb or idmap_ldap. This is configured with the
+       parameter <parameter>idmap alloc backend</parameter>.
        </para>
 
        <para>
        </para>
 
        <para>