s4: Correct the parameter logic of the "setpassword" script
authorMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 21:04:34 +0000 (23:04 +0200)
committerMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 22:14:15 +0000 (00:14 +0200)
Either the username or the filter are allowed. If both are given the filter is
going to be used due to a higher precedence.

source4/setup/setpassword

index 3505adfa7e038c7070b9eee3944cc8650eb89a14..513730d649256234dfcf2477d0fc11991c5900fa 100755 (executable)
@@ -52,7 +52,10 @@ def message(text):
        if not opts.quiet:
                print text
 
        if not opts.quiet:
                print text
 
-if len(args) == 0:
+filter = opts.filter
+
+if (len(args) == 0) and (filter is None):
+       print "Either the username or '--filter' must be specified!"
        parser.print_usage()
        sys.exit(1)
 
        parser.print_usage()
        sys.exit(1)
 
@@ -60,16 +63,10 @@ password = opts.newpassword;
 if password is None:
        password = getpass("New Password: ")
 
 if password is None:
        password = getpass("New Password: ")
 
-filter = opts.filter
-
 if filter is None:
        username = args[0]
 if filter is None:
        username = args[0]
-       if username is None:
-               print "Either username or --filter must be specified"
-
        filter = "(&(objectclass=user)(samAccountName=%s))" % (username)
 
        filter = "(&(objectclass=user)(samAccountName=%s))" % (username)
 
-
 lp = sambaopts.get_loadparm()
 creds = credopts.get_credentials(lp)
 
 lp = sambaopts.get_loadparm()
 creds = credopts.get_credentials(lp)