selftest: Remove unused vde functions.
authorJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Sun, 4 Mar 2012 04:08:26 +0000 (05:08 +0100)
committerJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Sun, 4 Mar 2012 06:54:51 +0000 (07:54 +0100)
Autobuild-User: Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Sun Mar  4 07:54:51 CET 2012 on sn-devel-104

selftest/selftest.pl

index 045f1b8..7328300 100755 (executable)
@@ -387,31 +387,6 @@ unless ($opt_list) {
        }
 }
 
-#
-# Start a Virtual Distributed Ethernet Switch
-# Returns the pid of the switch.
-#
-sub start_vde_switch($)
-{
-       my ($path) = @_;
-
-       system("vde_switch --pidfile $path/vde.pid --sock $path/vde.sock --daemon");
-
-       open(PID, "$path/vde.pid");
-       <PID> =~ /([0-9]+)/;
-       my $pid = $1;
-       close(PID);
-
-       return $pid;
-}
-
-# Stop a Virtual Distributed Ethernet Switch
-sub stop_vde_switch($)
-{
-       my ($pid) = @_;
-       kill 9, $pid;
-}
-
 sub read_test_regexes($)
 {
        my ($name) = @_;