s4-ldb: fixed an issue in rename/modify indexing
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 10:56:24 +0000 (21:56 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 00:34:39 +0000 (11:34 +1100)
When we rename or modify a record, we need to update the indexes at
the same time. It is important that we use the DN of the actual
message that is stored in the database to do this, not the DN that was
passed in by the user. If the two differ in case then the index
records needs to use the 'real' record DN, as index handling is
currently case sensitive.


No differences found