fix some typos
authorBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Wed, 18 Mar 2009 18:05:52 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 19 Mar 2009 11:08:55 +0000 (12:08 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
docs-xml/manpages-3/idmap_hash.8.xml

index fbafd71627ff3fead2cf63b243e6678235537c48..dfaece24d608354f393d3e8ae73ef60a3f635f14 100644 (file)
 
 <refsynopsisdiv>
        <title>DESCRIPTION</title>
 
 <refsynopsisdiv>
        <title>DESCRIPTION</title>
-       <para>The idmap_hash plugin implements a hashing algorithm used
-         map SIDs for domain users and groups to a 31-bit uid and gid.
+       <para>The idmap_hash plugin implements a hashing algorithm used to map
+         SIDs for domain users and groups to 31-bit uids and gids, respectively.
          This plugin also implements the nss_info API and can be used
          to support a local name mapping files if enabled via the
          This plugin also implements the nss_info API and can be used
          to support a local name mapping files if enabled via the
-         &quot;winbind normlaize names&quot; and &quot;winbind nss info&quot;
+         &quot;winbind normalize names&quot; and &quot;winbind nss info&quot;
          parameters in smb.conf.
        </para>
 </refsynopsisdiv>
          parameters in smb.conf.
        </para>
 </refsynopsisdiv>